Chevron Left
Retour à Drugs, drug use, drug policy and health

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Drugs, drug use, drug policy and health par Université de Genève

4.7
étoiles
103 évaluations
35 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC is the first of its kind, since it addresses critical issues related to drugs from a multidisciplinary, health and human rights-based approach. Throughout the course you will cover a range of questions including what are drugs and why they controlled? What are the benefits and harms of taking drugs? How public health policies can address drug use? You will also learn about the intricacies of the international drug control framework and the negative consequences of widespread prohibitionist drug policies around the world. Finally, you will examine ways of furthering drug policy reform. The topics will be presented by over 40 speakers from scientific, academic and institutional backgrounds, spokespersons of civil society as well as people who use drugs presenting their views. By the end of the course you will have: - a strong understanding of the major health issues related to drug use and drug policy; - a clear vision of why drug policy is debated today; - and, if you so wish, you will be equipped to engage in the drug policy reform movement at your local or regional level....

Meilleurs avis

M

May 16, 2020

Fantastic course that outlines the challenges we face in regards to drug policy and confronting stereotypes about people who use drugs. I learned a lot that made me rethink my own perceptions.

MW

Dec 04, 2018

Thanks so much for a very good course,more informative by myself..work hard for it\n\nbecause got a little bit trouble with my language competency.But it's good to take a class.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 34 Avis pour Drugs, drug use, drug policy and health

par Mark A D

Feb 09, 2019

Very eye-opening course. At firts I did not care for it much, but i became very interesting after a few sections. Truly, this was a transformative course, deeply moving. The evidence presented for a case for drug policy reform is very compelling. I cannot understand why these facts have been ignored for so long. The class puts global drug use into perspective and you will be surprised and angry about how much you have been deceived by elected officials and law enforcement regarding drugs and their impact on society.

par Darren G

Nov 22, 2019

For anyone who advocates for drug policy/social policy issues, this course is empowering.

par Wen W

Mar 21, 2020

Very nice, i like it!!

par Julian M F

May 28, 2020

The course is really comprehensive, it brings diversity and complexity to the topic of drugs. The tests are well-fitted and challenging and there are literature disponible about some topics. In this sense, the course deserves 5 starts because brings new information, deconstructing the main vision of drug policies around the world. In contrast, I think that all videos should have study material and academic literature disponible in which the videos were based on in my humble opinion, but I don't think it is viable in a course that it is open and free access for all audiences.

par John O

Feb 27, 2019

This curse has been very well organized, the moderators are well conversant with their work. The time to jungle from one module to the other is very flexible, well planned for people who are very much busy. I fully recommend the training to my friends and colleagues. I have learnt a lot especially the drug policy and health. Am well equipped now and ready to push our a gender of right to health for all.

par Leida R

May 19, 2019

A syllabus politically correct, yet politically challenging, offering a complete and clear vision of the today debates on drug policy worldwide, offering a strong understanding of the major health issues related to drug use and drug policy, offered for free online one of Europe's leading university as Université de Genève (UNIGE), founded in 1559.

par Alejandro J G

Apr 14, 2020

This course let me learn that War on Drugs, has failed, and has causes thousand of deaths, harm and suffering around the world. It's an urgency that Governments, civil society, and drug users join forces on the Drug Policy Reform Movement to achieve a drug policy based on the harm reduction approch

par Daniele L

Feb 13, 2019

A deeply documented course with multiple voices from across the world giving you insights on the entire complexity in just a few weeks. It is an absolute go-to course for anybody who ever wants to be informed about harm reduction and advocate improvements in drug policies.

par IGOR G E

May 13, 2020

Very well organized with amazing content. Professors offer an amazing quality to the MOOC as do their interest by the topic. It challenges your knowledge about drug regulation policies and laws teaching you how to face this topic with new and evidence based tools.

par Natalia A C

Dec 24, 2018

Realizar este curso fue muy satisfactorio, no solo desde la óptica profesional, ya que me otorgó competencias que no tenía antes de realizar el curso, sino que también a nivel personal, abriéndome la mente a formas de vida que antes desconocía.

par Ganiyu Y F

May 27, 2020

This course has really helped sharpen my view about drugs and drugs policy. It has added new folds of skill set to my portfolio and given me a better understanding on how to deal with situations that are has to do with drugs.

par Gulnara S

Oct 04, 2019

Отличный курс! Я узнала много нового и поняла различия между разными подходами к политике предотвращения и вреда от злоупотребления наркотиками. Рекомендую этот курс всем, кто планирует участвовать в жизни общества.

par Mina

May 16, 2020

Fantastic course that outlines the challenges we face in regards to drug policy and confronting stereotypes about people who use drugs. I learned a lot that made me rethink my own perceptions.

par Oleksandr S

Oct 22, 2018

Thank you for the opportunity to pass this course all involved in its creation. Thank you for the opportunity to look at this issue more globally and at the same time more deeply.

par MAKARANON W

Dec 04, 2018

Thanks so much for a very good course,more informative by myself..work hard for it

because got a little bit trouble with my language competency.But it's good to take a class.

par FRANK A

May 25, 2020

A very interesting course that was academically challenging. The issues raised should provoke genuine reflection on the part of those who engage with its' content .

par PAULO C R Q

Apr 07, 2020

Very good course. A lot of information about the drugs question. A new view about the drugs use and question correlate with health around the world. I recommend.

par Tuna B

Dec 16, 2018

Excellent format, a very interesting and well known mix of people who are providing us with the newest evidence based approches in drug policies.

par Christian D L P H

Aug 03, 2019

Good looking for a drugs uses, this course let us know about everything that happens about drugs, drugs use, policy and health.

par Carlos G C

May 30, 2020

Im Really happy for learn about drug policy, health and about more drugs, thank you for everything. Regards. Carlos

par Турчанинова М

Oct 05, 2018

It was a really useful, relevant and exciting course! I did not regret a single minute of his passing. Thank you!

par Peter H

Jul 20, 2019

Excellent course! It changed my mind!

Before I had no comparable knowledge!

par Madhusmita k

May 03, 2020

it was a very good experience. got to achieve much knowledge.

par Abdul F A

Dec 21, 2018

the best Course, with informative Topics and Themen !