Chevron Left
Retour à Découverte des médicaments

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Découverte des médicaments par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.6
étoiles
2,459 évaluations
505 avis

À propos du cours

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

Meilleurs avis

JS
16 avr. 2021

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

HG
15 oct. 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

Filtrer par :

476 - 500 sur 511 Avis pour Découverte des médicaments

par Nithyakalyani.R

2 sept. 2020

Good

par tirzah m

17 juil. 2020

good

par Karlijn B

6 nov. 2016

Although overall the course is interesting, it is clear that it has not been designed for MOOC format. A clear structure for learning lacks, and some of the lectures seem to be more about the people talking about their own work than trying to convey general concepts in the drug discovery field. I think the course would benefit from more structure in the way the lessons are presented, starting with a more general outline of what a good drug is etcetera. However, there are some interesting concepts I can take along in my further studies, but I am slightly disappointed.

par Saurabh G

18 mai 2020

there is a lot of useful content but the delivery is not consistent because its basically a recording of lectures by various individuals who are speaking in their own style. The level of detail or technicality they go into also varies. The course is suitable for someone with a sound foundation in the biology involved in drug discovery and not for novices who want to understand what goes on behind coming up with a new drug.

par Nilo P

6 mai 2021

The content from the 1st week needs to be refreshed. It uses data from 2015. Overall I got a quick overview of the drug discovery process. There were many topics introduced that I then had to look up to really understand the class/lecture/video. I would've liked to first been a shown a high-level overview of all the requisite steps with attrition rates.

par Aubrey W W

12 févr. 2021

The main reason I'm giving it a low rating is that it's listed as a beginner course, but beginners will probably be terribly confused until the last week's lectures. The first two weeks' are really advanced, and they require some deep previous knowledge of the subject. It would have been really interesting if I could have understood it better.

par Ayantika

31 déc. 2020

The materials were quite outdated-from 2013. There has been many developments in the past 7-8 years in the field of drug discovery, that us students were not able to know. It was for this purpose that I had undertaken to course- to know about the lasted updates in drug discovery.

par Sherianne T Y T

7 juin 2020

The course materials are quite outdated as most of the lectures were given in 2013. It was also very technical in some parts which may make it difficult for beginners to understand some of the concepts.

par BRAYAN R C G

16 mars 2021

I think that this Course can be improve in all aspects if it becomes more interactive. May be add some extra videos related to explanation or may be modify the videos for see the speaker and the ppw.

par Soren G

3 févr. 2019

Interesting material, but a bit old slides and several links were dead. The topic is very interesting and I hope to get to the drug development and drug commercialization soon.

par Raksha Y

10 avr. 2020

This course helps to understand pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics and also various drug discovery strategies.

par Jennifer S

2 févr. 2021

Very Basic if you have worked in the industry a few years this may not be anything new. Needs to be updated.

par Sophie A

29 avr. 2021

I would like to see this course updated with more recent data to demonstrate trends in drug discovery

par Chloe S

25 mars 2018

Enjoyed the course material very much, however, the lectures are quite outdated.

par Deleted A

9 juil. 2021

Examples were from 5 years ago. It would have been nice if it was more updated.

par TADI S R

16 mai 2020

good course to broaden knowledge of the drug designing& discovery

par Saimon S

17 juil. 2020

Please update the lectures with more recent statistics.

par Prarthana S

25 avr. 2020

Finished the course without buying certific

par Kiran P W

7 juin 2020

Good but too much time taken

par Hewawasam K C S

2 sept. 2020

Very helpful course.

par Arina A

6 sept. 2018

Difficult course

par dr d

29 sept. 2018

old,no updates

par Mariflor V

30 oct. 2020

Older lecture

par Surisetty H k

9 juin 2020

Nce course

par DR. A G

5 sept. 2020

GOOG