Chevron Left
Retour à Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach par Université Yonsei

4.3
étoiles
300 évaluations
78 avis

À propos du cours

Discounted cash flow method means that we can find firm value by discounting future cash flows of a firm. That is, firm value is present value of cash flows a firm generates in the future. In order to understand the meaning of present value, we are going to discuss time value of money, first. That is, the value of $100 today is different from the value of $100 a year later. Then, what should be the present value of $100 that you are going to receive in 1 year? How about the value of $100 dollars that you are going to receive every year for next 10 years? How about forever? After taking this course, you are going to be able to find the present value of these types of cash flows in the future. Unlike most of finance courses, in this course, you are going to learn how to use excel to find present value of future cash flows. In addition to the present value, you are also going to learn how to find future value given investment; interest rate given investment and future cash flows, payments given interest rates, number of periods to wait given investment and interest rate, and so on. After learning the concept and how to find the time value of money, you are going to apply this to real world examples and company valuation. After taking this course, you will be ready to make an estimate of firm value by discounting its cash flows in the future....

Meilleurs avis

MM
12 févr. 2020

This course has helped me in Understanding new Concepts which will be very helpful in my future Carrier. I will be thankful to Coursera to give me this great opportunity for learning.\n\nThank You

BM
25 avr. 2020

Very helpfull. I wanted to make a business plan of a real estate investment and this course taught be how to use the discounted cashflow method and I applied it to the business plan.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 76 Avis pour Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach

par David W

19 janv. 2019

Excellent! Very clear. Linking DCF to bonds was very helpful.

par Ruben N

16 janv. 2020

Excellent cours ! Clair, rapide et très enrichissant

Merci

par Sunil K

16 mai 2021

Excellent coverage, presentation and depth.

par shechque

6 janv. 2020

Easy to understand for beginner

par Jose M Q

22 août 2020

Great, very useful material!

par Amarendra P S

22 mai 2020

Easy and Informative

par Alejandro A L

16 sept. 2017

Good, hard but nice!

par Martha L D G

7 avr. 2021

Excellent course

par Mohammad A A

4 août 2021

Excellent!!!

par Sifra A

27 août 2020

good

par Jacob A W

9 juin 2017

This course is a general overview of PV and FV, along with some more advanced topics. The instructor is easy to understand and makes sure to give real world examples to help understand the complex ideas. However, there were several questions on the exams that needed further explanation from the instructor to understand or even answer. I had to google quite a few terms or ideas since the course doesn't go very deep on some topics.

par Iann A D V

22 déc. 2020

I noticed grammatical errors on the presentations and exams. Plus, I feel that I got wrong some answers because of syntaxis and rounding properties. The rest is excellent.

par Riccardo R

11 sept. 2019

4 stars because you absolutely need to adjust the evaluating system, it's a nightmare to guess what figure it wants to move on.

par Kabir B

11 mai 2020

This Course was a challenging one. this helps me to learn about various concepts and how to value stocks and bonds using dcf.

par Mohammed I J M

3 nov. 2020

DCF in Week 4 is not described well which lead problem in understanding which caused a problem for Minicase Quiz completion

par Omar K B

16 sept. 2020

I like this course, It was very beneficial, the instructor gave lots of examples to make this course very clear.

par Long L

20 sept. 2020

Exercises are good, but there are ambiguities in the questions such as the unit. Recommended in general

par Akash S

4 août 2020

please explain miniquiz questions. since it is difficult to understand by only one example.

par Bing S L

2 janv. 2021

Some of the test questions were confusing, will need better explanation in the video.

par Pratik B

8 sept. 2020

More explanation on significance of Fcff & enterprise value is needed

par Houyang B

24 sept. 2017

The course is okay. But the exercise format is horrible.

par Javier O

10 mars 2017

Nice learnings, horrible experience with the exercises.

par Nirmal k s

28 déc. 2019

This course is very useful for Finance student.

par Tuan C K

19 sept. 2021

a practical course that focus on exercise

par Arihant G

30 janv. 2021

Very good course , but its very hard