Chevron Left
Retour à Disability Awareness and Support

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Disability Awareness and Support par Université de Pittsburgh

4.6
étoiles
245 évaluations
69 avis

À propos du cours

The goal of this course is to promote equal opportunity and the full participation of students with disabilities in higher education by helping participants advance their awareness of the meaning of accessibility in education. Participants will gain competence and confidence in working with students by focusing on legislation, universal design, and assistive technologies. Thank you to Abbas (Bobby) Husain Quamar, Graduate Student Researcher in the Department of Rehabilitation Science and Technology at the University of Pittsburgh, for his contributions to the course....

Meilleurs avis

DM

18 juin 2020

This an excellent course and I thoroughly enjoyed receiving more knowledge and skills in order to assist others with disabilities in the future

RR

18 sept. 2017

I enjoyed this class a lot and it was a good introduction to working with students with disabilities and was a good refresher.

Filtrer par :

51 - 66 sur 66 Avis pour Disability Awareness and Support

par Hussam Z

11 juin 2018

Very good course that anybody out of the filed can understand it. It is light and easy to complete. And contain a various resources to enhance you knowledge.

par Juliana M M S

31 mars 2016

Like it! Good information to get in touch with the experiences in accessibility that are occurring outside my country. :)

par Salesi D

20 mai 2018

I recommend that teachers must take this course as it is very resourceful and informative.

par Gretel S

24 oct. 2015

A very practical and informative course, the links and readings are also very educational.

par behzad m

2 août 2017

nice course for basic understandings regarding disabilities .

par zebra

29 sept. 2015

This course is great, but it took for ever to start!!

par saniya z

16 mars 2017

very informative and need some improvements.

par NIYIKIZA M E

5 déc. 2021

excellent

par Mohamed a i t

16 juin 2020

Very will

par JOBI B

21 déc. 2019

GOOD ONE

par Brittany K M

11 sept. 2019

Great and easy to learn program. The only issue of concern is if you are on a time crunch to get this course don't bother taking this course, you have to wait on other students to take the course and peer grade their work. Because of that I wasn't able to complete the course by my deadline for work.

par Hannah G

27 oct. 2015

Geared specifically to college professors, as opposed to general public. Could be more useful with more background information on ADA and IDEA and everyday implications. Could also incorporate mental illness and disability aspects.

par Yuchang L

7 févr. 2017

I would strongly recommend the instructor provide pdf lecture notes that we could save please.

par Balraj N

17 août 2021

There is room for improvements: On week 2 writing assignment it would be nice to give the students the scoring rubric before hand, I find it is extremely rigid that if you exceed the 125 word count that a 0 can be given for the written response portion.

Some of the quiz questions are not in the reading materials and videos, its really odd that one would just randomly place question that was not covered in the course and include it as part of the quiz. The course is easy but there is definitely room for improvement.

par Jillian M

26 nov. 2021

T​his coursed shared great information and I learned a lot. Unfortuantly the grading scheme includes a peer review assignment and there are not sufficient students enrolled to complete the assignement. It requires you to review assignments written by three other students - there were only two assignments for me to review and I was not able to "complete" the course because of this.

par Jennifer M

18 oct. 2015

Great material. Some things I didn't know about disabilities and colleges, however the presentation of the videos that were not of a guest speaker were poorly done. The instructors sounded like robots and you could tell easily that they were just reading from a script.