Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Marketing Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Digital Marketing Capstone par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.5
étoiles
501 évaluations
150 avis

À propos du cours

This four-week Capstone of the Digital Marketing Specialization is designed to help you apply the principles you have learned in the previous courses. This capstone course is designed to give you hands-on experience in executing a digital marketing campaign for a fictitious firm selling electronics. In the previous courses on analytics and channels, you came up with strategies to identify a firm’s objectives, specify a few key ones, research alternatives to reaching the customer in their decision journey and finally propose a multi-channel digital marketing plan. In this capstone, you will execute a campaign, rather than creating another "plan". You will use an online simulation to do this. You will be a marketing manager for a firm selling digital cameras online through their webstore. You will be reviewing the products, pricing, margins, and historical sales. You will create a targeted ad campaign after researching appropriate keywords for the products you are selling. You will also review the basics of landing page design and search engine optimization. You will then create and execute an email campaign. Once these campaigns are executed, you get feedback on the KPI's such as revenue, profits, traffic, conversions. You will get an opportunity to redo this campaign, with new strategies, to improve your KPI's in the second round. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

DG
14 août 2020

The capstone is interesting, challenging, and give space for finding practical solutions to a real-life scenario. Great way to try implementing all the theoretical knowledge learned in other courses.

AR
18 oct. 2016

My very first specialization. It wasn't that easy. But I'm sure worth it. Thank you, Coursera. Thank you, teachers! Hope that knowledge (and certificate, as well) will help me to enhance my career.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 143 Avis pour Digital Marketing Capstone

par Jordi

14 janv. 2017

Excellent course! well structured, gives you an overall perspective of Digital Marketing. Willing to gain deeper learning on the topics discussed.

par Gustavo S d S

27 juin 2017

Great course, ending it with a gran finale. It covers all the topics of the Digital Marketing Specialization, it's challenging and rewardful.

par ROBERT C M

27 mars 2020

This course really stretched my horizons and it put a practical delivery just like my experience inside of a corporation would demand.

par Stacey H

16 janv. 2017

This was a challenging class that truly put your knowledge to the test. I felt it was very representative of a real-world problem.

par SRIDHAR K

26 juin 2020

Best course I have done in recent times. Very valuable learning. A must course on digital marketing. Highly recommended.

par Juan S D

12 juil. 2016

Espectacular manera de terminar el curso!! Simplemente lo mejor trabajar con empresas tan grandes como Grainger y Bosch.

par Ruben Y W T

5 déc. 2020

Tough and difficult to get through, but well worth it! Learnt what is required to prepare a Digital Marketing Plan!

par Madhu T

20 sept. 2017

Great Course. Wonderful Faculty. Highly recommended for everyone looking to start a career in Digital Marketing.

par kenneth n

17 avr. 2020

Really good- good quality materials. Suitable for beginners plus those with experience of digital marketing

par Zanfrini S

29 mai 2018

Though but really interesting. This is the one that force you to face reality and to use what you learnt.

par Giridaran S

10 août 2020

it is a really good course and learned a lot and applied everything learned for the capstone project

par Sri J M

24 oct. 2019

The course made me know the practical difficulties and understand the concept in a better manner.

par Karla V

1 oct. 2017

This a great course. You put in work all you have learn during the 6 courses. 100% Recommended

par ALISHER K

24 août 2020

One of the most interesting and challenging Capstone I've ever had. Good luck for everyone!!!

par GUSTAVO A G A

6 déc. 2020

It is a great specialization, several stages of work and learning but highly recommended.

par Andile N K

12 mai 2020

Excellent! Thank you for all the guidance and instruction. Thoroughly enjoyed the course.

par Sunita P

13 déc. 2016

Great course to understand Digital Marketing concepts and apply in real case scenarios.

par Jacques P

6 avr. 2017

Great way to learn how to prepare a digital marketing plan in a step by step basis.

par Dr.kalyan S

25 févr. 2021

Excellent curriculum, Great teaching

Thanks to University of Illinois and coursera

par Daniel W

12 févr. 2021

Great course, you learn about implementing your new skills in real life scenarios

par Juliana P

8 nov. 2018

Excellent course to guide you through the Final Project of the Specialization.

par Maria P M A

2 sept. 2020

Really important theorical concepts. Capstone is key to but them on practice

par Susana R R

8 févr. 2016

I will highly recommend this Specialization. I have learned a lot. Thanks

par Rebeca A C

17 nov. 2020

i really enjoy the capstone. Great way to put my learning into practice

par William J B

1 sept. 2016

Not easy, but worth it, especially if Digital Marketing is your career.