Chevron Left
Retour à User Research and Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour User Research and Design par Université du Minnesota

4.6
étoiles
392 évaluations
66 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will learn and practice techniques of user research and early UI design exploration. First, you will learn and practice several techniques for user research, including in-person research and survey and log-analysis techniques. Then, you will learn to analyze and deliver user research in forms that support UI design, including personas, use cases, tasks, and scenarios. Finally, you will learn and practice ideation techniques that start from user research and broadly generate potential design ideas....

Meilleurs avis

AS
18 sept. 2017

Great course, thank you! I enjoy the different styles of teaching that each instructor brings to the course. And I hope to make time to do all the assignments to receive the certificate.

BA
4 mai 2020

This was a very challenging course but it's worth al the trouble. I learnt quite a bit about the importance of User Research and the ideation processes.

Filtrer par :

51 - 65 sur 65 Avis pour User Research and Design

par Michael D

2 mai 2018

I liked this, the one piece of feedback I have is that it seems focused pretty heavily on an academic setting as opposed to a business setting - it might just be my own bias but coming from working in a software company it's much harder for me to connect to the examples that involve "real world" device design rather than pure software UI design.

par Aislinn R

29 oct. 2017

Some great concepts and exercises in this course. A bit of a review for those already working in a design capacity but overall very useful. Prof. Yarosh really shines as someone with both strong practical and methodology knowledge.

par Eric S

29 avr. 2018

Weekly sessions are locked until a certain date. I find I am able to easily overcome the pacing of the course. I would like to be able to move more quickly through the course to remain engaged.

par Enas N

30 déc. 2018

Thank you for your great efforts, for me I'd give it 5 starts if there's more practice rather than theoretical

par yasmeen n

19 mai 2020

it was a very educational track with important elements for ideas generation and filtering them

par Julie M

8 mai 2017

I like the assignments in this course, they were helpful in putting the concepts into context

par Hoda

15 juin 2017

Very useful information

par 俞涂吉

14 juin 2020

good course

par DELICIA F

23 juil. 2020

Great!

par Julie L

12 juil. 2018

This part of the specialization needs more implications from the students, especially for the peer-grading. Some peer-review answers are a bit too vague, and I felt that the students were not reading documents to give a fair grade. And the hours to do certain assignment are clearly under estimated. So needs improvements but extremely interesting!

par Văn P N L

19 nov. 2016

The instruction is vague and boring.

par 廖方波

2 mars 2017

HW is a bit boring

par Hamed V

5 juil. 2021

dddd

par Brenda L B

12 nov. 2020

This course is great, but the specialization is not. When you get to the last course, the Capstone, it is designed in a way that you can not complete it. You have to use another website and you can't work without fellow students, but the students do not show up. Worse yet, the teacher assistants do not answer any of the requests for help.

This specialization is designed so that students can not finish.

par Gisele G

23 avr. 2021

Really confusing and useless.