Chevron Left
Retour à Data-driven Decision Making

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data-driven Decision Making par PwC

4.6
étoiles
5,447 évaluations
1,036 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Meilleurs avis

BH
22 avr. 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

JQ
26 mai 2017

Congratulation is a great course, a Professional level.\n\nThank you PwC for share the experience of the HUMAN TALENT.\n\nThank to the instructors a really great course.\n\nThank you and God bless you

Filtrer par :

926 - 950 sur 1,001 Avis pour Data-driven Decision Making

par Anuj M

30 nov. 2016

A good foundation course. I believe the information regarding tools and techniques could've been presented in a better manner by working on live files and displaying it. It was monotonous. Apart from the rest, the final course case studies were brilliant and helped us to collaborate our understanding of the course.

par Aarsh S

17 mai 2020

The course gives deep insights into the importance of Data and Data analytics in the world of Business decisions and strategy. However, the course is extremely theoretical and doesn't involve a lot of practical exposure. At times, it just seems as a PR exercise by PWC.

par Shannon G

11 mai 2020

Interesting overview of PWC's methodology of data-driven decision making. I found the descriptions of the processes and the tools utilized to be very superficial. I also found the guidance and grading rubric for the final 'peer-reviewed' project to be weak and unclear.

par Christina M

30 mars 2020

The last 2 weeks of the course were great. I really enjoyed the simulation and the project. It would have been great to have had some more practical work earlier in the course as the first 2 weeks read somewhat like an advertisement for PWC data consultancy.

par Aswin G

22 avr. 2020

I enjoyed this introductionary course to data and analytics. Thanks for the provided knowledge and materials PWC. Personally I found the level of difficulty too easy for an academic. I would also prefer less promotion about PWC in many of the video's.

par Guy G

9 janv. 2017

Overall, this is a good course. It provides many handy tools, frameworks, techniques for data-driven decision making process. It does improve my decision making skill. However, the course is quite short and doesn't have much in-depth content.

par Jason W

14 oct. 2017

I know it is an introductory course, but there was not much that I feel like i learned from this course other than a bunch of vocabulary words. I hope that there is more technical instruction in the following courses in this sequence.

par Magnus E

2 avr. 2019

Good stuff in general, but from my personal point of view: a little bit too much of general info around what data is and can be used for (I know much of it already). I think, however, that the course is great for beginners.

par Nachum S

4 avr. 2019

Is too much of an overview. I'd like if they could make the course much bigger and actually practice what was learned more and go more in depth. I'm gonna forget the information in a month for sure.

par jordan s

17 déc. 2017

Some interesting information in this course. Good overview of data and decision making. I like the breakdown of the data-decision making model.

The Course is a bit too promotional of PWC.

par Poonam A

13 juil. 2017

The course talks about topics on a very abstract level and I expected it be comprehensive and detailed. As far as the delivery is concerned, I found it pretty nice and captivating.

par Heather N

19 mai 2020

Very high level. Lots of helpful information for those new to the data analytics space. I had hoped it would dive into more hands on learning of what to do once you have the data.

par Lerrick F

4 juil. 2019

I wish they would not sell pwc so much in their presentations. It is too distracting.

Also you don't get certificates. The assignments aren't reviewed on time so beware.

par Federico P

27 oct. 2016

I was expecting a lot more detail on ***how*** to perform data driven decision making. What I found is just a lot of buzzwords and very shallow overviews.

par Poonam S

4 mars 2018

Good crash course. I really liked the framework and overview of types of analysis. I didn't like the shared case study qualities as such.

par nn t

27 janv. 2020

An informative course with a high level perspective and real life examples, suitable for beginners and senior executives.

par Anshuman D

12 oct. 2016

The course is good for elementary understanding, th exercises were fun too. However, the tools could have been described

par Ahmad S G

6 oct. 2019

This course is good but it only has theories. Practical use of Excel or any other analytical tool should also be added

par C S

13 janv. 2020

Really long PwC commercial. Had a few choice nuggets of information. Hearing the vocab a bunch was good.

par Preetam P

10 juil. 2019

It was good but quite basic with less real-time examples from different industries to explain the point.

par Charu L S

9 juin 2017

very basic information ! The cost of the course is not justified for the content shared/displayed.

par Shane W

27 févr. 2018

A little dry, but a good introduction of the theory that underpins the rest of the modules.

par Steve P

14 mars 2021

Difficult to find the path to completion. There should be a better roadmap to completion.

par Mark F

28 avr. 2017

Too high level compared to what I expected, but does give a good overview of the topic.

par Shubham K

4 mai 2020

Need to be more application based. But for a beginner its a good course.