Chevron Left
Retour à Data – What It Is, What We Can Do With It

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data – What It Is, What We Can Do With It par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.6
étoiles
93 évaluations
25 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces students to data and statistics. By the end of the course, students should be able to interpret descriptive statistics, causal analyses and visualizations to draw meaningful insights. The course first introduces a framework for thinking about the various purposes of statistical analysis. We’ll talk about how analysts use data for descriptive, causal and predictive inference. We’ll then cover how to develop a research study for causal analysis, compute and interpret descriptive statistics and design effective visualizations. The course will help you to become a thoughtful and critical consumer of analytics. If you are in a field that increasingly relies on data-driven decision making, but you feel unequipped to interpret and evaluate data, this course will help you develop these fundamental tools of data literacy....

Meilleurs avis

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 27 Avis pour Data – What It Is, What We Can Do With It

par Cecil C L

14 mai 2021

Very well! The two courses that I studied for this Specialization have really been a good reason to continue.

The voice of Mrs. Instructor and the explanation of each topic have been effective in teaching this subject.

Only many more exercises and examples are missing to experience our applications for ourselves. I hope more practice in the updates of the courses, if they exist.

Thank you!

par steve.tadeo@gmail.com

30 mars 2021

The quiz and test questions were really well thought out and required application of the knowledge presented in the course. They re-enforced the learning. The course definitely help shaped my view of Data Literacy. I like the support articles. Great sources for reference and further analysis. Thanks 100% enjoyed the class

par Jason P C

18 déc. 2020

I came in trying to get a better explanation of statistical concepts and I was not disappointed. This course demystifies statistics by providing clear and simple explanations. The use of relevant examples makes anyone be interested in using statistics to get a better view of the world.

par Jeffrey G

21 déc. 2020

This is a very well done course that does an excellent job at explaining concepts of scientific theory, basic data analysis, and visualization. These are concepts that I would absolutely use to introduce the subject to others in my organization.

par Elijah

7 mai 2021

This course is truly insightful when it comes to data analysis and visualization. I have learnt so much from the course. I hope others also get to experience the kind of joy that comes with this particular course.

par Nayyab A

5 avr. 2021

This course explains basic statistical data analysis and research methodology in a really easy, understandable, relatable, and intuitive manner.

par ABEL P G

14 déc. 2021

Contiene aspectos teóricos muy importantes, y es un buen inicio para el uso de herramientas de visualización de datos.

par vignaux

26 juil. 2021

Great introduction about how to understand and use Data for analysis

par Matthias G

6 juin 2022

Nice and well paced review of statistical basics.

par The U L - T

14 mars 2022

Very educational and thought-provoking.

par TCHATCHOUANG M G

16 mars 2022

Explicit, detailed, interesting...

par Mellissa E

6 mars 2022

Very challenging, in a good way!

par Alicia L Y

6 avr. 2021

Excellent introductory course!

par Cristhian C

2 mai 2022

Thank you for this course.

par Atul P

24 juin 2021

Short and sweet.

par Jenwit C

27 déc. 2020

Good to start

par Elizabeth W

29 mars 2022

This course provides a broad introduction to statistical methods and visualisations. Whilst there is not obligatory practical work to do, the course does a good job of ensuring that you understand the fundamentals. Some of the week-end quiz questions are poorly formed (e.g. gives you two answers, both of which are correct, but only one of which counts as right in the quiz) - that's my only criticism.

par Renee

25 mai 2021

A nice introduction. The use of the Introductory Statistics textbook was good and I've earmarked it for future reference; a couple of the blog reading choices about graph types could be updated. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

par Eman S

21 avr. 2021

An excellent introductory course for data understanding and analysis, I would advice to simplify the related readings to be more clear.

par Rob K

19 janv. 2022

Some of the quiz questions feel a bit unfair. Answers that are "Accurate, but..." do not feel appropriate for these kinds of lessons.

par Lisa L

20 juin 2022

Good general overview of data description, different ways of reading/presenting data sets.

par Maria S

29 mars 2021

This is a very clearly presented and well-prepared course. Some of the readings are much too advanced compared to the content of the videos and the quizzes. The course could use a little character.

par KETUL S 1

11 août 2021

i am not able to unenroll this course, so how can i do unenroll ?

par Mervat M

27 févr. 2021

Topics covered not properly integrated. Course seems a collection of topics from other courses, Highly dissatisfied.

Readings of week one was not very helpful.