Chevron Left
Retour à Les outils du scientifique des données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les outils du scientifique des données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.6
étoiles
31,728 évaluations
6,749 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Points forts
Foundational tools
(243 avis)
Introductory course
(1056 avis)

Meilleurs avis

LR
7 sept. 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
14 avr. 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

Filtrer par :

6551 - 6575 sur 6,609 Avis pour Les outils du scientifique des données

par Francisco S

27 mars 2016

Not worth the price. Extremely basic stuff spread very thin over too much time just to be able to charge for it.

par Gianluca M

9 juin 2016

Useless. The information content is close to zero. Just some blah-blah and a long tutorial to install software.

par Luke S

4 juin 2016

Way too basic for the price - almost no content - this is just setup - I resent paying for setup instructions.

par John B

11 nov. 2018

Horrible explanation regarding push and pull requests. Would not recommend this course to my friends.

par Gary N A

8 mai 2017

Poorly organized. Poorly communicated. No reliable source of assistance with technical problems.

par Stefan S

31 oct. 2020

Would wish this course was not a requirement for specialization. Easy, and not giving anything.

par Omar A

22 juil. 2020

An online non-credit course authorized by Johns Hopkins University and offered through

Coursera

par Georgios K

7 déc. 2019

The courses are not by a real instructor/professor but are scripts read out loud by a machine.

par Tony W

11 avr. 2016

The course does not warrant the price, it has way too little information. Very dissatisfied.

par Parth G

10 janv. 2016

It's a course which is designed to preview the other courses. It could easily be eliminated

par Espen R

31 mai 2017

This course could be summed up in one page or so. Very little content.

GitHub lessons good.

par Jordana Z

24 août 2020

The robot voice is terrible. This needs to be fixed. I wish it was an actual person.

par Wesley M

28 nov. 2020

I finished this course in one day. It is ridiculous as it is poorly structured.

par unteachable

17 mai 2016

By far to expansive for what you get. Anyway, thanks for the hint about swirl.

par Samuel M M

8 mai 2020

Horiible, me volvieron a cobrar un cuando ya lo había terminado. Una estafa

par Bernard

9 sept. 2020

This course was extremely exciting for me. I enjoy every bit of the course.

par AUNG K

2 déc. 2016

Not worth 29$ considering you could take away very little from this course.

par Laura A G G

25 sept. 2020

No quiero terminar el curso porque no me gustó la metodología del curso.

par Pietro B

26 janv. 2017

I have no idea why you called it course, since there was nothing inside.

par reco g

4 mai 2020

I do not recommend the whole program for anyone, it is a waste of time.

par sameer

7 juin 2016

waste of time. except for git and github ,nothing much is in it.

par Ashish P

27 juil. 2020

I didnt like the idea of automated videos. Doesnt works for me.

par shivangi p

26 mai 2020

I just made me install R, R Studio and a repo on Git. Thats it.

par Zach

24 oct. 2016

I was expecting 4 weeks of work, but it was more like 4 hours.

par Joonas S

14 nov. 2016

Too compact and short. Should be integrated to other courses.