Chevron Left
Retour à Les outils du scientifique des données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les outils du scientifique des données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.6
étoiles
30,540 évaluations
6,509 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Points forts
Foundational tools
(243 avis)
Introductory course
(1056 avis)

Meilleurs avis

SF
14 avr. 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
7 sept. 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Filtrer par :

426 - 450 sur 6,370 Avis pour Les outils du scientifique des données

par Thiago

3 juin 2019

Leveling course to start in the discipline of data science very interesting. It contextualizes in a simple and objective way the necessary tools and environment for a data scientist.

par kelly s

20 oct. 2017

Great Introduction to the tool's we'll need. I like it as a separate class rather than trying to get new tools to work or obtain new material on a timeline during the other classes.

par Son N

4 nov. 2020

Great course to start your journey in Data Science. I learn a lot of interesting things in this course. It will not dive deep into the R language yet, but more like an introduction.

par Elton S

10 sept. 2020

É um curso simples e bem direto, porém muito útil para estudantes como eu que nunca tiveram contato com o conteúdo, os exercícios são ótimos, consegui fixar os conteúdos muito bem !

par Paula C

21 juin 2016

Course teaches how to acquire the tools necessary to complete the Data Science specialization. Explanations were clear, and quizzes and assignments were straightforward to complete.

par Camilo A A

22 juin 2016

Es un excelente y necesario curso. Nos da luces sobre las herramientas que deberíamos usar para optimizar nuestro trabajo (en Big Data) tanto a nivel individual como colaborativo.

par Dean E

25 janv. 2016

Don't just rely on the lectures. Use this course to introduce you to a bunch of tools that you'll need when doing data science, and then go study these tools in depth on your own.

par Brayan D A G

17 août 2020

Para ser inicial, cubre amplios aspectos iniciales de la carrera de cientifico de datos, provee de manera clara esas herramientas utiles para el dia dia del ejercicio profesional.

par SAMUEL H S

12 juil. 2020

Great background on R and GitHub in general to prepare students like me when jobs require people to edit and improve their own project. Pacing is very good. Comprehensive as well.

par Victor O A

8 mai 2020

Awesome introduction to the field of data science.. good foundations that will definitely take me far as a data scientist contributing more responsively to improved health metrics

par Eric H

11 juil. 2018

A brief but comprehensive fly-over of the specialisation, topped off with some software previews and installations. Bit of practical hands-on and we're good to go. 1 down 9 to go!

par Adedoyin O

24 mars 2018

This course was a very good intro to Data science for someone coming from a background with little coding experience. The instructors were engaging and assignments were practical.

par Pouria T

27 oct. 2016

I had so much fun learning from this course. I think this course has been constructively laid out and the quality of the presented materials are at it best for such a vital field.

par pragneydeme

25 sept. 2020

Excellent Course. It is the foundation course for the beginners who wants to learn Data Science. Thank you for the Johns Hopkins and the teachers who have prepared this syllabus.

par Alejandro O G

15 juil. 2020

Excellent course. I am happy to have enrolled in this specialization and look forward to the rest of the courses. I liked how each topic was covered in video and text. Brilliant!

par Luis F O M

8 mai 2020

Es un curso bastante básico para aquellas personas que nunca han usado la plataforma de Rstudio, sin embargo tiene unos conceptos interesantes que merecen la pena tener en cuenta

par paomogu

30 déc. 2017

This course is very good for somebody who don't have any experience for data handling.I think it gives me much help to let me go another step further in the road of data science.

par Sean O

12 mars 2017

Good course, but maybe this course and the following course R programming could be combined into an 8 weeks course as that one is took longer than 4 weeks and this one took less.

par Lisa A

10 juil. 2016

A great little course, quite basic but very informative if you - like me - do not have a lot of knowledge on the subject. It can be taken in a day if you have some time to spare.

par Zain K

8 févr. 2016

This course was a great start. It was simple enough to follow, I guess the real deal is in future courses. Definitely leaves a good impression for the rest of the specialization!

par Theodoros B

11 nov. 2020

Very good!

This course offered me lots of knowledge about basic concepts and tools for becoming a Data Scientist.

It is well structured and easy to understand in most parts of it.

par ANGELICA F H

17 août 2020

Es un curso muy interesante, fue un poco laborioso ya que el inglés no es mi lengua nativa aun así lo recomiendo, quedo con una grata experiencia y un buen conocimiento básico.

par Zhiming H

27 févr. 2020

Overall, a very nice introduction to the basic concepts. Although I've worked with R before, there were still things that I've never heard before (mainly Github and R Markdown).

par Lauri G

20 déc. 2018

While this course is basic, it tells everything you need for the following ones. I'd add some more Git basics (other than read their documentation which is indeed a good point).

par mayank t

20 oct. 2016

awesome course for learning data science and R.It is really helpful for beginners who wanna start or learn data science.Recommended for anyone who knows basic programming ideas.