Chevron Left
Retour à Les outils du scientifique des données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les outils du scientifique des données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.6
étoiles
33,063 évaluations
7,061 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Points forts
Foundational tools

(243 avis)

Introductory course

(1056 avis)

Meilleurs avis

SF

14 avr. 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

7 sept. 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Filtrer par :

6776 - 6800 sur 6,959 Avis pour Les outils du scientifique des données

par Andrew T

3 janv. 2018

Basic setup of R and Git.

Prefer Treehouse's integrated workshop structure for tasks like these and/or youtube.

par Matthew W

1 avr. 2016

Extremely remedial. Not worth the time or cost on it's own, unfortunately it's required for the specialization.

par Owen I

15 nov. 2016

Is this entire course going to be watching videos of powerpoint slideshows, wrapped in a rather buggy website?

par SAI V K

2 juin 2016

they made this many courses as they can earn more money.I dont think this course should me taught seperately

par Andrew W

20 avr. 2017

Very, very, very basic intro. The entire 4 weeks could have (and should have) been condensed into 1 week.

par Paolo D

7 nov. 2016

I didnt learn anything about data science. I could have learned how to install all those tools by myself

par Andrew I

17 sept. 2016

There just wasn't much to this class. It's not bad information, but it could have been done in one week.

par Agustin G

20 juin 2016

It's an extremely basic introduction... which doesn't help in much for the next session (R Programming)

par Eva B

28 janv. 2018

OK course. A brief overview, but the sequence of material isn't that well thought out in my opinion.

par Christopher W P

9 févr. 2018

VERY basic course, some of the week's assignments were simply installing software for future use...

par Anit B

27 juin 2016

Introductory Course mostly around installation and setup for the other courses in Specializations

par Sergey I

10 mars 2016

Maybe, I am already somehow experienced, but I think that the time I spent on that was a waste :/

par Brian F

15 juin 2017

This course is very basic and takes nowhere near 1 month. I spent about 3 hours in total on it.

par Nayef

30 mars 2017

i feel that the course need more explanation .. i got really lost in the begging of the HW

par Raviprakash R S

13 févr. 2017

This module is just enough material for 1 or 2 lectures with "How to get started" notes..

par Abhijeet S

17 oct. 2020

Course is okayish, automated voice is bit annoying and some contents are not up to date

par Mike J

26 janv. 2016

Good introduction of what is to come, but nothing too provocative or thought provoking.

par Urmil T

3 août 2020

Automated Voice is not helpful as it doesn't let you concentrate and makes you sleepy.

par Mohamed H

31 août 2020

The automated voice is extremely annoying but apart from that everything is good

par Abdallah A

2 mars 2019

The instructor is an automated speaker, it was too bad, I couldn't focus at all.

par 潇湘夜雨动清愁

7 mai 2016

the speech is too fast to be catch up with and doesn't have much useful contents

par matthieu c

3 juin 2017

Absolutely interesting, but a loss of time if someone already knows the basics.

par Patrick B

30 juin 2016

Not sure this should be a course that is charged ....

on to the next one now.

par Anna D

4 mars 2018

It's great to learn how to use GitHub but this hardly qualifies as a course.