Chevron Left
Retour à Les outils du scientifique des données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les outils du scientifique des données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.6
étoiles
29,339 évaluations
6,248 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Points forts
Foundational tools
(243 avis)
Introductory course
(1056 avis)

Meilleurs avis

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Filtrer par :

5951 - 5975 sur 6,112 Avis pour Les outils du scientifique des données

par Paolo A

Nov 07, 2016

I didnt learn anything about data science. I could have learned how to install all those tools by myself

par Andrew I

Sep 18, 2016

There just wasn't much to this class. It's not bad information, but it could have been done in one week.

par Agustin G

Jun 20, 2016

It's an extremely basic introduction... which doesn't help in much for the next session (R Programming)

par Eva-Maria B

Jan 28, 2018

OK course. A brief overview, but the sequence of material isn't that well thought out in my opinion.

par Christopher W P

Feb 09, 2018

VERY basic course, some of the week's assignments were simply installing software for future use...

par Anit B

Jun 27, 2016

Introductory Course mostly around installation and setup for the other courses in Specializations

par Sergey I

Mar 10, 2016

Maybe, I am already somehow experienced, but I think that the time I spent on that was a waste :/

par Brian F

Jun 15, 2017

This course is very basic and takes nowhere near 1 month. I spent about 3 hours in total on it.

par Nayef

Mar 30, 2017

i feel that the course need more explanation .. i got really lost in the begging of the HW

par Raviprakash R S

Feb 14, 2017

This module is just enough material for 1 or 2 lectures with "How to get started" notes..

par Abhijeet S

Oct 17, 2020

Course is okayish, automated voice is bit annoying and some contents are not up to date

par Mike J

Jan 26, 2016

Good introduction of what is to come, but nothing too provocative or thought provoking.

par Urmil T

Aug 03, 2020

Automated Voice is not helpful as it doesn't let you concentrate and makes you sleepy.

par Mohamed H

Aug 31, 2020

The automated voice is extremely annoying but apart from that everything is good

par Abdallah A

Mar 02, 2019

The instructor is an automated speaker, it was too bad, I couldn't focus at all.

par 潇湘夜雨动清愁

May 07, 2016

the speech is too fast to be catch up with and doesn't have much useful contents

par matthieu c

Jun 03, 2017

Absolutely interesting, but a loss of time if someone already knows the basics.

par Scott T

Jan 06, 2016

Didn't provide much info beyond the basics of git. Could have skipped this one.

par Patrick B

Jun 30, 2016

Not sure this should be a course that is charged ....

on to the next one now.

par Anna D

Mar 04, 2018

It's great to learn how to use GitHub but this hardly qualifies as a course.

par Dennis W

Feb 21, 2016

Very introductory. This material could have been compressed into 1 week.

par Arun R

Jan 07, 2019

Very basic - Did not teach all the necessary things required with Git.

par Hugo R

Sep 29, 2017

Isn't very usefull, I'm impatient to start the R programming courses.

par HARSH K S

May 27, 2020

This course is not much interactive because it includes boots voice.

par Neil J

Jun 17, 2016

Extraordinarily basic. Entire thing can be done in about two hours.