Chevron Left
Retour à Prepare Data for Exploration

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Prepare Data for Exploration par Google

4.8
étoiles
7,682 évaluations
1,099 avis

À propos du cours

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Meilleurs avis

DD

4 juil. 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

FR

8 août 2021

As a beginner in SQL and Data analyst world, this course "Prepare Data for exploration" open my eyes and enrich my knowledge. I do really enjoy this course. and Excited to move forward. Thank you :)

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 1,201 Avis pour Prepare Data for Exploration

par Valentin D

8 juin 2021

Arguably one of the more interesting parts of this Career Path, focused on Data Ethics and structuring. You won`t be getting your hands dirty with a lot of programming/analysis here, but you`ll learn some important things that only professionals consider.

par Michael K

9 juin 2021

I liked the presentors style. She didn't make it too remedial or too hard. I wish the course moved a little faster, but better this than to not understand things, especially in a remote scenario. Her jokes made it fun since she didn't belabor them.

par Rohit C

28 avr. 2021

Enjoyed a lot. Data bias, data credibility, types of data, sorting and filtering of data and many more things were learned. Suggest new users take up this part of the Professional certificate a bit slowly if you don't have prior knowledge about data.

par Santiago G

28 mai 2021

Muy buen curso, me gusto mucho los tips y consejos para ordenar bien las bases de datos, que tipos de fuentes de datos externas son confiables, el uso se SQL para buscar datos y por su puesto el uso de Google sheets para el análisis además de Excel

par MOHANADASSAN S

8 juin 2021

Great course, hang in there. At times you may feel frustrated but upon completion you would feel satisfied. All great things in life will challenge you first, you need to be patient before you can reap the benefits. Good luck and enjoy the course.

par Lindy L

22 sept. 2021

Excellent course with detailed explanations and hands on activities to understand SQL, BigQuery, data security, and databases. Would highly recommend this course for anyone that would like to expand their overall understanding of these topics.

par Saurav S

13 juin 2021

Thank you for not disappointing and making these hours at coursework really fruitful. It was great to start learning something conclusive like SQL and about Big Data. Looking forward to learning more and exploring what I didn't know till now.

par Kevin A

3 mai 2021

Hallie was a great teacher. You can tell she really enjoys what she does in her career and is eager to share it with others. Her positive attitude definitely helped in following along and helped with enjoying the topics I was learning about.

par George K

14 juin 2021

I was impressed on the hands-on practices that this course provided. In the beginning I had some doubts and then I was given the google cloud to import, clean and analyze a data and that really got me interested. thank you for this insight.

par Deepa K

18 avr. 2022

I​ have been loving these courses and I think anyone with no prior knowledge can get started with the learning. I love the instructors and all the reflection materials, tests and assignments. I totally recommend people to take the course.

par MRIDUL P

19 déc. 2021

It was an amazing experience. The classes were well-paced and the content was highly related and continous.

Instructor's amazing. Ma'am's teaching way feels helping and appreciating although it is an online course but never felt distant.

par Radhika B

29 juin 2021

Covered all the content needs to be covered. The essential part of this was taking care of networking , social media and mentor-ship was great which other courses definitely not provide. Cheers to be a learner from google community.

par Ben C

16 juin 2021

Great course! My only complaint is that I don't think anyone with an analytical mind would enjoy using LinkedIn. That site is a disorganized mess filled with insurance sales people trying to get you to go to "free lunch" meetings.

par Michael R W

5 avr. 2022

I loved this course because it introduced me to Kaggle and BigQuery. I will say this course went from zero to 60 faster than a Hellcat but I enjoyed every second of it. I am anxious to put my new skills to work and practice SQL.

par ABHISHEK V

4 mai 2022

Nice course by nice instructor. Overall the course is good most interesting parts of this course are in Hands-on activity and Self-reflection. Also teaches how to build online presence and explore the new ways to do a thing.

par Ashrulochan S

8 avr. 2022

This course opened a door toward database, sampling, bias and how to create connections in data analyst societies.

Learned Bigquery and applied some basic SQL syntaxes to analyze data. Now I am feeling excited and confident.

par NAGOTHU K K V

13 janv. 2022

excellent teaching skills. all these courses grab interest to even finish this course in just one day. I wonder looking at my skills ive gained till now. im very excited to start the next course with sally. happy learning.

par Ms K

12 août 2021

Pace and format is flexible, easy to understand and of appropriate length. Instructors are knowledgeable in subject matter, videos and well-paced and language used is easy to understand. Would definitely recommend course.

par Bernhard S

14 mai 2022

The course gives me a lot of tools to start exploring and does a good job introducing Kaggle as well as emphasising the importance of using social media to build an online presence for future employment opportunities.

par Tessa D

20 juin 2021

Week 2 seems like a lot but is actually so much fun and you really get to do some hands-on work. This course had a lot of new terms and concepts so make sure to keep a notebook handy to jot down pointers and thoughts.

par Nandha K V

22 oct. 2021

The course was very useful in developing skills in knowing about more about data, for my data analytical career. Excellent, clear-cut explanation by the course teacher about each concepts in an detailed manner.

par Ikeoluwa A

15 oct. 2021

The instructor was amazing, She radiated positive energy and delivered the content in the most explanatory format in every video. The course content was great and I have learnt so much about data preparation.

par Ingrid C

19 juil. 2021

It was the most amazing and interesting course about data security and ethics I have ever studied!

Everything was so well explained and the topics were perfectly adapted to daily problems.

To me it was perfect!

par Annalyssa R

17 sept. 2021

Learning SQL is so much fun! I can't wait to learn more and strengthen my newfound skills to participate in Kaggle competitions. I am also super siked and can't wait to add data analysis skills on LinkedIn.

par Frank m

22 mai 2022

this is very nice course . highly recommended !I am student from democratic republic of congo living in botswana. i can only say thanks to coursera and all the nice teachers . I mean it ,nice nice tearchers