Chevron Left
Retour à Framework for Data Collection and Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Framework for Data Collection and Analysis par Université du Maryland, College Park

4.1
étoiles
356 évaluations
92 avis

À propos du cours

This course will provide you with an overview over existing data products and a good understanding of the data collection landscape. With the help of various examples you will learn how to identify which data sources likely matches your research question, how to turn your research question into measurable pieces, and how to think about an analysis plan. Furthermore this course will provide you with a general framework that allows you to not only understand each step required for a successful data collection and analysis, but also help you to identify errors associated with different data sources. You will learn some metrics to quantify each potential error, and thus you will have tools at hand to describe the quality of a data source. Finally we will introduce different large scale data collection efforts done by private industry and government agencies, and review the learned concepts through these examples. This course is suitable for beginners as well as those that know about one particular data source, but not others, and are looking for a general framework to evaluate data products....

Meilleurs avis

MM

Mar 07, 2018

Very clear and organised structure\n\nClear examples to support learning objectives\n\nAttractive use of voice\n\nOne point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

SM

May 19, 2019

Excelente curso, genera las herramientas necesarias para la recoleccion, transformacion, analisis e interpretacion de datos que requiero como principiante en este proceso

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 90 Avis pour Framework for Data Collection and Analysis

par Hayley H

Oct 15, 2019

Interesting course. I liked the length of the videos. Parts of the quizzes were more about memorization than application, so I'm not sure how much that part of the course will stay with me. The material itself was helpful though.

par Dan L

Dec 23, 2017

This was an interesting course. Week four was less exciting for me and I did not understand the quiz--why should I memorize what different survey components are? Overall, however, it was interesting and well delivered. Thank you.

par Jason M C

May 01, 2016

A good overview of surveys and data collection methods. The Total Survey Error framework is good, but its application isn't shown as strongly as it should be. Regardless this is a good primer for future material.

par Jaiyon H

Sep 19, 2016

I think this course gives the basic & important knowledge about survey and data collection. Some can feel the course boring. But I believe the important knowledge boring sometimes.

par Yusuf T

Nov 20, 2018

This course is valuable to learn how to perform data collection, analysis and surveys. The topics are good. The contents can be revised again to easily understand.

par Nguyen N K C

Jun 08, 2016

The deliver papers are great but slides are poor. In overall, a good course to begin learning about Data Collection and Analysis.

par Iyshia L

Jun 20, 2018

I though it was a good background course, however, I wish initially (in week 1) there was more focus on definitions.

par George S

Jun 10, 2016

An extremely thorough overview on overall survey design methodology.

par Nabaz K

Oct 06, 2019

Easy to learn, overall Information with good and powerful examples

par Kelly A M

Oct 11, 2017

I got a great overview of the material.

par kaliappan.s

Nov 04, 2018

informative course for beginners

par RAMANANJATO R H

Dec 15, 2017

Very good refere

par shaimaa m a

Oct 16, 2017

i would say the course over all is good ,in module one and 2 the videos were not so good was too short and the readings were good but missed some points were mentioned in videos so i felt some kind of being lost in between

in modules 3 and 4 videos were great but readings were so boring actually

quizzes were nice

i hoped that readings were more organized and structured like detecting certain book and we stuck with it through the course

the best thing in my opinion about the course is the discussion section , it was so helpful too me and tease me to continue the course till the end

actually it was so interesting experience to me , waiting for the next courses and achievement

thank you a lot coursera world for this

par Ed P

Mar 04, 2019

Overall this was a fine introduction. I would have liked a more rigorous approach to introducing and defining concepts. The last course on examples of surveys was pretty weak - with more work the instructor could have better linked the examples to concepts we had previously learned. Instead she just did a rote report out of the purpose, design, and potential issues. The slides had all the information she was going to share, she didn't add much value with her speaking.

par Anya V

Jan 15, 2018

The materials are solid and well organized, however the instructor is extremely poor - speaks in round about and confusing way, misspeaks, yawns throughout the presentation, makes random emphasis and pauses throughout substances that are annoying and distracting and pull away attention from the substance. These videos need to be re-recorded, with a more effective instructor.

par Andrew A

Jun 28, 2018

While the videos are a bit boring and the quiz questions could test a deeper understanding of the referenced material, the subject matter coverage is very good and draws on salient debates that show tradeoffs between surveys and big data. The literature provided was helpful and accessible.

par Courtney M

Dec 15, 2017

It was ok. everyone has different tastes for lectures but I found her speech hard to follow. I probably wont continue. Also, I did not realize how it was really going to be all about surveys. Not what I was looking for. You can have data collection and analysis without surveys.

par Devin G

Jul 07, 2017

It was a good overview of the subject, but now I am eager to learn more about survey design and analysis details. I don't anticipate working much with big data or administrative data, so those sections of the course were interesting, but not particularly pertinent to me.

par Nevila

Apr 22, 2018

The course teaching method was boring with low inappropriate tones and lack of enthusiasm. The attender could have the feeling the instructor was obliged to have the speaking and not to teach the content! (The instructor continuous swallowing were very disturbing)

par Cristina C

Feb 20, 2020

It is the first time i give a low review to a Coursera course. I felt it was hard to follow the structure of the course. Quizzes questions were also hard to understand. I think it can be improved with much clearer instructions.

par Muhammad H

Jun 08, 2017

The content is rather introductory, but for new comers, it is a little challenging trying to remember most of the different survey approaches adopted for the different surveys used in US.

par Eyad A K

May 04, 2018

I have learned a lot of new and interesting things from this course. The content of the course however lacks practical and simple examples that are easily understandable by everyone.

par Suzanne M O

Oct 16, 2019

Very basic overview. A nice course to set up the rest of the courses in this specialization on Survey Design and Analysis.

par AMINA I

Jul 17, 2019

Most interesting aspect is the Quality Perspective : It provides a pictorial view of measurement and representation.

par Tony, O L H

Dec 24, 2017

Quite a dry topic to listen through, but good coverage on formula, total error framework & global survey examples.