Chevron Left
Retour à Obtenir et trier des données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Obtenir et trier des données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.5
étoiles
7,939 évaluations

À propos du cours

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Meilleurs avis

HS

2 mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

1 févr. 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.

See the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtrer par :

876 - 900 sur 1,278 Avis pour Obtenir et trier des données

par Sanil S

1 févr. 2018

learnt a lot of real world applications - fetching data from databases, apis, internet etc and basics of how to tidy data. Addditionally, I am more confident of my R skills now.

par Rodrigo R

3 mars 2016

Very good content, but could have more content added.. I had much more free time with this one than what I did with the R Programming. Would be better to have more swirl lessons

par Madanage K P P

15 oct. 2020

The content was good but to do the assignments you have to search through various other sources. No any assignment can be done by just by going through the lecture materials

par Alexsander L B

30 mai 2018

I believe that is possible to improve the presentation, because are missing dinamic in the course and it didn't motivate me to explore more information about it and pratice.

par Cristian A R B

5 août 2020

Very practical. But I felt that it could be more concrete in terms of content taught and evaluated. In a way it was like they just read you a manual. However worth it

par Fabrice C

31 mars 2016

very well organized, good teacher, good projects. PCA and SVD are pretty hard to understand for who is not in the field (statistics), but no evaluation on this topic.

par Saad Q

18 avr. 2016

Ok course, level of difficulty on assignments should be re-assessed and converted to kind of conceptual assignments and tasks than repeatable code in each offering.

par Kalle H

20 nov. 2017

Some very good material, however some of the instructions such as the final assessment is very unclear and course work in generall could be better. Good lectures.

par Greg A

22 févr. 2018

It would have been nice to have a few more examples to follow. Perhaps I would have had an easier time if I made effective use of the course materials on github

par Bernardo N

16 juin 2016

Videos are very good and the content was well explained. However, in my opinion, at the last couple of weeks the content felt a bit too fast and lacked depth.

par Julien O

27 août 2020

A bit challenging and requires the student to research the web themselves for some answers but the techniques learned there will come in handy in the future.

par Julien N

23 juil. 2018

Like other course from JHU, I really appreciated this course pace and the fact that projects requiring more than just applying what is explained in the video

par Michel P N

20 févr. 2017

I took this course a couple years back. It's much improved with lectures and exercises around specific functions to help with cleaning up data. Thank you!

par Michael C

10 janv. 2017

A pretty good course on cleaning up and preparing tidy data. However, the material for a couple of weeks was quite brief and could have been more involved.

par Adler C

27 juin 2020

Great course. The only thing that needs improvement are the quizzes questions, as some were not updated and required me to consult the forums to solve.

par Connor G

5 août 2017

Pretty good for the most part. I just found Week 2 to be a bit redundant in comparison to Week 1 and the Course Project instructions to be a bit vague.

par Saumya T

27 nov. 2016

A lot of self learning is needed in this course. Be prepared to search for function documentations and stack exchange. Quite frustrating but worth it.

par smaudet

4 juin 2016

Decent course for learning how to navigate data sets in R. Not always obvious what the intent was, but it was good for learning how R operators think.

par Juan A D

4 déc. 2020

Excelente curso. Los examenes practicos son un poco complicados, sobre todo para quienes aun son nuevos y estan desarrollando sus conocimientos en R

par Jun z

26 févr. 2016

The course is excellent. Only problem is, for me, it is very hard to understand the meaning of the final assignment. The description is too simple.

par CLAUDIA R R

10 févr. 2021

Excelente course!! The only problem I experienced was with the app, I couldn't check my grades correctly and that delayed my grade for a few days.

par Deleted A

18 oct. 2016

clearly this course gives important lesson. but i think lots of materials are overlaped with previous course. final assignment is really helpful.

par Mandy S

18 mai 2017

The course begins to delve more into R Programming, which some is beyond my scope of knowledge. Maybe offer more Swirl before the assignment.

par Nicolaas K

4 avr. 2017

Good intro course to learning about ways of getting data into R. I think the final assignment's instructions could be a bit clearer though.