Chevron Left
Retour à Corporate Strategy

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Corporate Strategy par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.6
étoiles
660 évaluations
113 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

JR

Jul 30, 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

PG

Mar 05, 2020

Professor Somaya is at the top of his game. He is clearly a master of the subject material and he presents it in an way that allows the student to absorb the material easily.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 112 Avis pour Corporate Strategy

par Mina G

Dec 11, 2019

thanks a lot

par Brandon M

Jul 07, 2018

Great course

par Rachid H

Jul 21, 2019

I like it !

par Nikhil V V

Jul 10, 2019

Good course

par Anirban S

Jun 24, 2020

Excellent.

par Mario F

Feb 14, 2020

Excellent!

par Ariel V

Mar 14, 2020

Great!!!

par Lance M L

Jun 27, 2019

Bomb af

par Claudio L

Oct 19, 2018

useful

par Muhammad R

Apr 16, 2020

This was an excellent course that has thoroughly enhanced my understanding on a company's various business activities, the structure, different modes, and various processes and procedures. I would definitely recommend the course to students who want to enhance their knowledge on what happens inside as well as outside a company, how and why different stakeholders take different forms of companies decisions and what sort of decision making and utilization of tools is requires to essentially accomplish set goals. Personally I have learnt a lot and the knowledge I have extracted by particularly listening to lessons of Professor Deepak developed my interest to study and research further on this particular subject!

par Jennifer N

Jul 07, 2018

Professor is very good. The professor has an expert level of the principles he teaches. He also has an underlying passion for this topic, which makes him even more effective. I feel that I really understanding the complexities behind the topics. For 4 weeks there is a lot of great material here to learn Corporate Strategy. I did not like that he had questions for discussion pauses, but did not follow up in the video after the pause. We were asked to reflect, but had not material following to let us know if our reflection was on track or not. He just went off into the next topic.

par Lanita G

Feb 09, 2020

While I could see a lot of characteristics presented in the very company I work for, the material could have been more user friendly. The lectures kept my attention but it wasn't until I was mid-course that I realized there were two versions of notes. Once I saw that, I was able to print them out and follow the lectures more ea

par Zaw Z O

Sep 18, 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

par Michael W

Jun 05, 2020

I found this course interesting and a good compliment for the other specialization courses. I don't think it would be as valuable as a stand alone class.

par Dmytro D

Jun 15, 2020

The course is excellent. However, it looks too basic for me. Anyway, I recommend it for those who have no idea of corporate management/strategy at all.

par Sreejith c

Jul 05, 2020

A nice course, you may come to know all about how a company runs from the state charters to the employees.

par Jacob G

Jun 11, 2020

Could have introduced one more peer reviewed assignment. Otherwise very good.

par Neil M

Feb 04, 2020

Very Good course that I will pursue in more detail. Very interesting.

par Dr. A s

Jul 19, 2019

Good substance and rigorous assignments makes the course good.

par Charlotta S R

Oct 01, 2016

Really good course, great materials and well structured

par Aziz M P

Jul 01, 2018

ok, does not explain as well as the previous class

par Chris M

Jul 03, 2018

I enjoyed that class, and learned a great deal.

par Diego A F

Jul 30, 2019

Good course. Innovative concepts

par Zhining L

Aug 05, 2019

The teaching is clear

par Romain V

Oct 07, 2016

One of my favorite