Chevron Left
Retour à Corporate Strategy

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Corporate Strategy par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.7
étoiles
947 évaluations
176 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

AC
8 sept. 2020

Fantastic Course. Great complement of the previous one. The professor is great. Learned a lot of new things which are directly applicable if you work within an organization. Highly recommended.

JR
29 juil. 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 175 Avis pour Corporate Strategy

par Neil M

4 févr. 2020

Very Good course that I will pursue in more detail. Very interesting.

par Carlos A L O

2 août 2020

Great course about scopes, transactions, strategies and governance.

par Dr. A s

19 juil. 2019

Good substance and rigorous assignments makes the course good.

par Charlotta S R

1 oct. 2016

Really good course, great materials and well structured

par Aziz M P

30 juin 2018

ok, does not explain as well as the previous class

par Chris M

3 juil. 2018

I enjoyed that class, and learned a great deal.

par Diego A F

30 juil. 2019

Good course. Innovative concepts

par Zhining L

5 août 2019

The teaching is clear

par Romain V

7 oct. 2016

One of my favorite

par JUAN I T

29 juil. 2019

It is helpful.

par wendy a s r

17 juin 2020

great course

par Corey M

4 oct. 2018

Great course

par Eliane D

13 déc. 2016

Great!

par Lerata M

26 mai 2021

good

par María D

28 mars 2017

I liked it a lot but I didn't´t find helpful the assignments and how they were asked to be corrected. The assignments ask you to list things that were seen during the course but dont´t push the learner to think and look up for further information in the topic. I have also taken Business Strategy also from University of Illinois and, in my opinion, the assignments are very well conducted and the make you think and go beyond the course info.

I think this is very important to address it properly because it is when the learner really acquire the knowledge, when he/she has to connect what he/she has learnt with real cases.

par Kyle B

17 mai 2019

I was expecting a little more from this course, though I certainly learned a lot. When the professor sticks to the script, it can be a bit dull (even when listening on 2x speed) but when he adds interesting color from additional stories it is kind of interesting. The case studies were really interesting and detailed, though - I was surprised that the assignments around them were only "optional" since they were arguably the most in-depth part of the class. It would have been nicer if the professor did more lecturing and analysis around the case studies.

par Sourabh N

28 déc. 2016

Needs to structured a bit better.

Answers to discussions if provided will be very helpful and help analyse situations in the way instructor aims to.

The MIT Case readings, not 10min things, thos cases are all like 20 pages+!

par Mohammed A

24 juil. 2017

Content was okay. Prof. Mahoney provided clear explanations. Assignment design was poor as the rubric were too specific and often represented only one possible approach.

par Juan A P

14 juil. 2020

I think the course lack of quizzes and exams and also have a lack of practice examples. It is so interesting but I fell you need to work more on it.

par Kamal M

29 août 2020

Lectures were at a very high speed which caused me not to understand many things, ideas and points. but over all was a good experience.

par Akash P

4 juil. 2020

This Course is not as effective as the earlier courses in the specialization

par Kaman C

9 juil. 2019

Middle of the road presentation.

par Muhammad I

9 oct. 2016

Unsyncronize subtitle with audio. Please fix this

IMO, I think the video must not too long. (below 10 minutes/video), so lecturer separated it to more segment. And give pop-up quiz in video

par Andrew B

12 juil. 2017

The assignments don't clearly relate to the material and the lectures are hard to follow.

par Deepika G

4 janv. 2021

It was too high level and instructor started concepts without explaining the base