Chevron Left
Retour à Corporate Strategy

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Corporate Strategy par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.7
étoiles
981 évaluations
189 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

AC

8 sept. 2020

Fantastic Course. Great complement of the previous one. The professor is great. Learned a lot of new things which are directly applicable if you work within an organization. Highly recommended.

JR

29 juil. 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 187 Avis pour Corporate Strategy

par IPPILI G R

12 nov. 2020

good

par Seshachalam A

30 sept. 2020

Good

par Omar A

13 déc. 2020

v

par Muhammad R

16 avr. 2020

This was an excellent course that has thoroughly enhanced my understanding on a company's various business activities, the structure, different modes, and various processes and procedures. I would definitely recommend the course to students who want to enhance their knowledge on what happens inside as well as outside a company, how and why different stakeholders take different forms of companies decisions and what sort of decision making and utilization of tools is requires to essentially accomplish set goals. Personally I have learnt a lot and the knowledge I have extracted by particularly listening to lessons of Professor Deepak developed my interest to study and research further on this particular subject!

par Jennifer N

7 juil. 2018

Professor is very good. The professor has an expert level of the principles he teaches. He also has an underlying passion for this topic, which makes him even more effective. I feel that I really understanding the complexities behind the topics. For 4 weeks there is a lot of great material here to learn Corporate Strategy. I did not like that he had questions for discussion pauses, but did not follow up in the video after the pause. We were asked to reflect, but had not material following to let us know if our reflection was on track or not. He just went off into the next topic.

par Lanita G

9 févr. 2020

While I could see a lot of characteristics presented in the very company I work for, the material could have been more user friendly. The lectures kept my attention but it wasn't until I was mid-course that I realized there were two versions of notes. Once I saw that, I was able to print them out and follow the lectures more ea

par Zaw Z O

18 sept. 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

par Michael W

5 juin 2020

I found this course interesting and a good compliment for the other specialization courses. I don't think it would be as valuable as a stand alone class.

par Dmytro D

15 juin 2020

The course is excellent. However, it looks too basic for me. Anyway, I recommend it for those who have no idea of corporate management/strategy at all.

par Magda

30 déc. 2020

Good course but I find quizes very different from what we get from the class. Very interesing way to show the subject and I liked real examples.

par Sreejith c

5 juil. 2020

A nice course, you may come to know all about how a company runs from the state charters to the employees.

par Kasule A

9 juil. 2020

MErgers and Acquisitions, diversification, all helped me learn. How business are run in the new world.

par Jacob G

11 juin 2020

Could have introduced one more peer reviewed assignment. Otherwise very good.

par Neil M

4 févr. 2020

Very Good course that I will pursue in more detail. Very interesting.

par Carlos A L O

2 août 2020

Great course about scopes, transactions, strategies and governance.

par Dr. A s

19 juil. 2019

Good substance and rigorous assignments makes the course good.

par Charlotta S R

1 oct. 2016

Really good course, great materials and well structured

par Aziz M P

30 juin 2018

ok, does not explain as well as the previous class

par Chris M

3 juil. 2018

I enjoyed that class, and learned a great deal.

par Tamycha C A

24 févr. 2022

well informed and also well formulated

par Diego A F

30 juil. 2019

Good course. Innovative concepts

par Rashmi L

12 avr. 2022

It was wonderful to go through!

par Zhining L

5 août 2019

The teaching is clear

par Romain V

7 oct. 2016

One of my favorite

par JUAN I T

29 juil. 2019

It is helpful.