Chevron Left
Retour à Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.8
étoiles
655 évaluations
117 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will learn how companies decide on how much debt to take, and whether to raise capital from markets or from banks. You will also learn how to measure and manage credit risk and how to deal with financial distress. You will discuss the mechanics of dividends and share repurchases, and how to choose the best way to return cash to investors. You will also learn how to use derivatives and liquidity management to offset specific sources of financial risk, including currency risks. Finally, You will learn how companies finance merger and acquisition decisions, including leveraged buyouts, and how to incorporate large changes in leverage in standard valuation models. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand how companies make financing, payout and risk management decisions that create value • Measure the effects of leverage on profitability, risk, and valuation • Manage credit risk and financial distress using appropriate financial tools • Understand the links between payout policies and company performance • Use derivatives and liquidity management to offset financial risks • Pick an appropriate financing package for an M&A or leveraged buyout deal This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

RO
1 mars 2019

Excellent material to drive and support the discussions introduced in the live sessions. Some materials may need a review (particularly wording), but it does not compromise the overall content at all.

DB
26 juin 2019

I didn't realise how much I'd learn in this course. So many concepts I've touched on before and thought I knew a bit about, but in hindsight I really didn't understand, until I completed this course.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 115 Avis pour Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk

par Peter S

3 sept. 2018

This course was excellent, I learned a lot of corporate finance with a solid background.

Waiting for the next course.

par Joe F

1 mars 2019

Great course! A lot of good information and useful tools from the world of Finance. The professor is top-class

par Frank A

3 mars 2019

Excellent course! Professor Almeida really goes over much in the four modules. A great learning experience.

par Fred S

24 mars 2018

Lots of case studies along the way and ways to use the knowledge to do some practical assignments.

par Suniti S

4 oct. 2017

Awesome content. I would recommend this to all people who are trying to learn the risk management.

par ankit k a

30 août 2018

Well designed course to understand the corporate finance, their strategy and how to manage risk

par Mohammad A

6 sept. 2020

awesome course....became a great fan of professor after taking the 2 corporate finance courses

par Saiprakash R

16 mai 2020

Top notch Professor and brilliant teaching. This is one of the finest programs I have studied.

par Maarten K

6 oct. 2020

Loved the way Heitor teaches. Full of enthusiasm and interesting cases. Learnt a lot. Thanks.

par MUHAMMAD Y B

3 nov. 2018

i learned lot of concept about corporate finance about investing and risk related. thank you

par Fang S

28 mai 2018

very complicated stuff to understand and master. But very useful if you want to work in IB.

par Christopher G

9 juil. 2020

Incredible Course. Comprehensive and very well taught. Learned so much and enjoyed it!

par yara o

14 avr. 2020

a great course that helps understand better the material given using real life examples.

par Michael W

11 mars 2017

Great course. Recommend with great enthusiasm. Comprehensive and extremely well taught.

par Ihor

29 mars 2017

This is a great course and a great addition to Corporate Finance I! Thank you Heitor!

par rashid K

22 oct. 2018

Even sweeter than corporate finance 1. Loving it. Big Salute to you professor!!!!

par Biagio P

2 déc. 2017

A complete overview about the topic. A must if you have a theoretical background.

par Kiran y

3 nov. 2018

Its amazing course which i learned related to financing and risk management.

par Apurva D

26 févr. 2019

Amazing Professor, love his way of teaching and especially his music :)

par Leswikane C M

1 sept. 2020

I have learnt much about how to manage a risk in a corporate finance

par Alireza A B

9 juil. 2020

Great course, excellent real life examples specially around M&A

par Martin P

29 déc. 2017

This is an excellent course, very clear and with good examples.

par Hussein A S

12 mars 2017

Great Professor; Meaningful content; Useful in the workplace!

par Pierre L

8 oct. 2017

Excellent course. One of the best the iMBA has to offer!

par Patricia B

18 déc. 2019

Excellent content, clear communication and fun lessons.