Chevron Left
Retour à Converter Circuits

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Converter Circuits par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.9
étoiles
738 évaluations
128 avis

À propos du cours

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5701, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces more advanced concepts of switched-mode converter circuits. Realization of the power semiconductors in inverters or in converters having bidirectional power flow is explained. Power diodes, power MOSFETs, and IGBTs are explained, along with the origins of their switching times. Equivalent circuit models are refined to include the effects of switching loss. The discontinuous conduction mode is described and analyzed. A number of well-known converter circuit topologies are explored, including those with transformer isolation. The homework assignments include a boost converter and an H-bridge inverter used in a grid-interfaced solar inverter system, as well as transformer-isolated forward and flyback converters. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand how to implement the power semiconductor devices in a switching converter ● Understand the origins of the discontinuous conduction mode and be able to solve converters operating in DCM ● Understand the basic dc-dc converter and dc-ac inverter circuits ● Understand how to implement transformer isolation in a dc-dc converter, including the popular forward and flyback converter topologies Completion of the first course Introduction to Power Electronics is the assumed prerequisite for this course....

Meilleurs avis

SK

Jul 15, 2018

The course has intensified my interest towards the field of Power Electronics. One won't find such systematic and lucid teaching anywhere else. I am grateful to the instructors of the course.

TS

Apr 06, 2019

This is very awesome course which had cleared my concept and it's assignment had helped me out to implement theory while design related problems. Thank you so much Coursera and Prof.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 123 Avis pour Converter Circuits

par Abdul B

Jul 30, 2018

This course is so awesome it have blown my mind. Thank You Coursera. Thank You University of Colorado for bringing such a great course to us.

par Giovanni F C G

Feb 18, 2020

It was a bit complicated that part 1 of this course, but now i understand a lot of thing about converters. I'm going to the next one!

par Lionel M

Jul 29, 2018

Course materials are clearly explained. While the quizzes are really tough, they help you consolidate all the learning you have done.

par Abdul R

Jan 14, 2017

Very helpful course. This course has helped me in getting a good insight into Power Electronics. Thanks alot Dr. Robert Erickson.

par Ramesh S

Dec 10, 2019

I love the course but difficult in understanding. so need to review again and again for deep understanding by managing the time.

par PALISETTY P S

Oct 21, 2019

Very good course. In order to complete assignments, one should genuinely work. Will get too know much better about converters.

par Shubhangi T

May 06, 2018

Learnt a new converter topology "forward converter", the quizzes were of nice level I enjoyed learning !

Thanks professor !

par David M

May 15, 2017

this class is great! highly recommend if you want to increase your knowledge of most commonly used DC-DC typologies!

par Shaun L

Jan 11, 2018

I loved how it wasn't so easy, but at the same time, very doable. The lectures are great, too. An amazing course!

par Nafize I H

Dec 17, 2019

Excellent Course Materials. I recommend this course to every person who are trying to learn power electronics.

par Jayakrishnan H

Jan 08, 2018

I cannot recommend this course as well as the whole specialization enough. Absolute value for the money spent.

par david w

Jun 06, 2016

The course is very challenging at time, but the models and formulas are all quite intuitive. Thanks so much!

par Алексей Б

May 22, 2016

The course is very helpful. I feel that my skill of Power Electronic devices design increased significantly!

par Tiago D C B

Sep 20, 2016

This is a great course which teaches you several concepts about modeling basic converters. I recommend.

par SURYA V

May 11, 2016

The course is detailed and also helps a lot to understand and reinforce basic concepts already known.

par Thomas E M

Sep 18, 2016

There is no feedback on quizzes. and no the moderators evidently do not monitor traffic in the dis.

par Daniel S

Jul 02, 2017

Very good advance power electronics course

I wish there would be more simulation assignment though

par Sayyar A

Nov 24, 2017

It was very clear and explanatory. Great lectures and conceptual explanations by Instructor.

par shubham a

Apr 09, 2018

Great course...From basics to advanced exercise questions help a lot in concept building...

par Deepanshu S

Nov 08, 2019

Thank You so much for your great teaching and impressive technique.I love you guys a lot!

par Asim A

Mar 11, 2018

The course was really informative, but it is significantly harder that the first course.

par Philipp M

Jul 24, 2017

I liked the contents of the course and waht I liked most, is taht I feel a progress!

par Jehan A L

Jun 30, 2017

اكثر متعتي في هذا الدرس كانت عندما اكملت كل الامتحانات وحصلت على فرصة ان اكون مرشد.

par Ayrton G B F

Jul 30, 2017

Good course for everyone that's looking for learning about converter circuits.

par D A

Jul 16, 2019

Nice course, it gave me the basics to analyze different converter circuits