Chevron Left
Retour à American Contract Law II

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour American Contract Law II par Université Yale

4.9
étoiles
107 évaluations
24 avis

À propos du cours

Course description: Contracts I & II provides a comprehensive overview of contract law in the United States. The course covers most of the key concepts found in a first year law school class. Each lecture is based on one or more common-law cases, integrating legal doctrines with policy discussions. The course also covers key sections from the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC), which governs the sale of goods. By the end of the course, the learner should be able to understand: Formation defenses: how an otherwise valid contract can be void, including the statute of frauds, mistake, misrepresentation, duress, unconscionability, and illegality. Performance: the scope and content of a contractual obligation, including conditions, the duty of good faith, and the impracticability defense. Remedies: the types of available remedies for a breach of contract, including various types of money damages and injunctive relief....

Meilleurs avis

QW

Jun 21, 2020

Best law course ever. very detailed elaboration on each classical contract case, providing a very systemic picture of the overview of U.S. contract law.

ET

Nov 28, 2019

Great content, great professor! Well structured and understandable for non-legal professionals and for people who mostly studied civil laws.

Filtrer par :

1 - 24 sur 24 Avis pour American Contract Law II

par Terry L L

Mar 08, 2020

Professor Ayres obviously put a tremendous amount of work into this course and it shows! Having taken business law courses in the past, I thought I had a good grasp of contract law. I was wrong. This course has both great depth and great breadth. Anyone going to law school should spend a few weeks taking American Contract Law I and II. It will be time well spent.

par Eva T

Nov 28, 2019

Great content, great professor! Well structured and understandable for non-legal professionals and for people who mostly studied civil laws.

par Mr. R B

Apr 26, 2020

The Course is an excellent one and provides a lot of theoretical insights. I am humbled to have passed this Course although I must admit that I did not pass it easily or automatically. Special thanks to the Yale University Law Professor for his valuable observations on Contract law.

par Atul

Apr 20, 2020

Both courses American contract law I & II were delivered in a candid, lucid and easy to understand kind of language coupled with the in-between touches of humor by the learned and shrewd instructor. It was a very engaging, informative and enjoyable experience, Mashallah!

par Dmitriy K

May 07, 2019

Very concise course that covers useful pay attention issues when contracting. I liked it for the quizzes that require thinking not just straightforward attitude. Once you get to know the playground rules, you will get confidence in contracting with others.

par Nelida K

May 15, 2019

Me encantó el formato del curso, los quizzes y los cuestionarios de práctica, y los tests al final de cada módulo. Diez puntos para el profesor, muy claro y excelente al resumir los puntos fundamentales de cada sección.

par Tenisha Y

May 15, 2019

This class is very educational. Professor Ian is excellent. I acquired unlimited knowledge derived from Part I.

T. Younger

par Francesco R

Apr 13, 2020

Really interesting and well-organized course, the professor was very clear in every lesson.

par mark w

Jun 12, 2019

There is so much to gain in this course, for business and everyday life! Thank you!

par Mukhtar K

Jun 12, 2019

Everything was great, thank you to the coursera team and everyone who contributed

par Cristian M S

Oct 18, 2019

Excelent course. The professor was very concise and clear.

par Hasan H A

Apr 15, 2020

Thanks to all who have participated to the process.

par Sharllah W

Sep 13, 2020

This was a great course. The lecture is knowledgeable. I currently do Contract 2 at the UWI Cavehill in Barbados with a lecturer who is not knowledgeable and makes the material extremely difficult for students to comprehend. Wish she could see how a course should be taught but this was a brilliant course and the material was supper efficient and easy to find and understand

par A K W

May 12, 2020

The course material is engaging and delivered in a superbly expert manner by Professor Ian Ayres. I am very grateful for this opportunity to learn about American Contract Law and recommend the course unreservedly.

par Qi W

Jun 21, 2020

Best law course ever. very detailed elaboration on each classical contract case, providing a very systemic picture of the overview of U.S. contract law.

par Miguel Á R C Q

Jun 15, 2020

It was a bit difficult yet interesting as well.

par Perla B

Jul 09, 2020

excellent course. but too longs videos.

par Victor J G D

May 13, 2020

Excelente compendio de cursos.

par Leonardo L A

Sep 19, 2020

Good course. recommended

par Bengisu ö

Sep 06, 2020

ıt was really enjoying

par Matt P

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent course.

par MURTAZA M

Mar 31, 2019

Great. Thanks.

par Deleted A

Jul 17, 2019

Excellent!

par Prashant S S

Apr 29, 2019

Very nice