Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Complex Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Complex Analysis par Université Wesleyenne

4.8
étoiles
656 évaluations
204 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Meilleurs avis

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

GC

Mar 21, 2017

With this wonderful complex analysis course under your belt you will be ready for the joys of Digital Signal Processing, solving Partial Differential Equations and Quantum Mechanics.

Filtrer par :

176 - 198 sur 198 Avis pour Introduction to Complex Analysis

par Pankaj K

May 22, 2017

clearly explained, clear voice, teaching style is perfect and instant reply on discussion board. i guess more no. of questions are required in the assignments and homework. assignments and homework questions are average level kind, it needs to be improved to a little higher level thinking kind. i really enjoyed each part of the course.

par Glenn R

Aug 17, 2016

I found this very interesting, covering some topics I did not expect an introduction. I think the pace of the course is about right, but I would have liked more questions. Unfortunately I became very busy during the course and failed to keep up. I look forward to repeating it when I have more time.

par Alexander L

Oct 13, 2018

This was a pretty interesting course with a lot of useful information. It was taught at an intermediate level which was good for me because I don't do a lot of pure math. This was mainly used as a refresher of complex analysis for an EE masters. Did the job!

par Reymundo F F

Aug 27, 2019

in my humble opinion I think this course is very well but exists several topic more important for touch, and manner for made the exams and the homeworks in my opinion is bad because you will not need to do a lot of the equations for solve that

par Samuel P K

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent instructor and good range of material. There are some theorems that aren't proved though and I was hoping that an analysis course would have proofs for all theorems students are required to use.

par Ditiro M

Apr 01, 2019

Even though I haven't completed the course, I managed to do up to week 3. It is nice and the lecture videos are easy to follow and understand. Hopefully i'll retake it and complete it this time around.

par Malcolm G

May 15, 2018

Fun course and learned lots. Its tough to do maths without doing lots of practice so be prepared to do lots of examples outside of the course in order to master the material.

par Blake C

Sep 09, 2018

Some of the latter lessons should have been put up front so as to better present the intuitions of what you're proofing, but overall found it to be a good course.

par Fábio B

Sep 19, 2017

Excelent course on complex analysis. The course would be more complete if the proofs of the theorems were provided/shown.

par Blondeau

Sep 06, 2016

The course is really interesting and it is very clear.

thanks a lot of !

Sylvain

par LittleStone

Jan 25, 2017

Interesting and illuminating course on Complex Analysis. Thank you so much.

par Eleftheriadis V

Mar 29, 2019

Really good course. Well explained and interesting.

par Daniel

Mar 07, 2017

Nice course explaining basics of complex analysis.

par Robert L

Sep 20, 2016

Very good course. I learned a lot of new things

par Víctor P V

Dec 07, 2016

Good introduction to Complex Analysis

par mery

Feb 14, 2020

أشكركم لقد تعلمت الكثير من هذا الدرس

par Aung K M

May 20, 2019

Assignments are deep and systematic

par Jianlong H

Jan 05, 2019

It's wonderful!!

par shriman k

Apr 20, 2017

intresting !!!!

par Troy W

Feb 10, 2018

Works for me.

par Kenziye E

Dec 23, 2019

good course

par Mark R

Aug 31, 2016

V

par Supakorn R

Sep 11, 2017

I know I'm giving this 3 stars, but I wanted to point out that this is not a rigorous introduction to complex variables. For those getting started - it's an excellent introduction, but for those familiar with proofs and prefer more, resources like University of Alberta's Math 411 - Honors Complex Variables at https://www.math.ualberta.ca/~bowman/m411/m411.pdf is a much more proof-based. I hope (and I really do hope) that someone will offer a honours-level (which rigorous proofs and reasoning) on Coursera one day, and I would like to take that course.