Chevron Left
Retour à Coaching Practices

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Coaching Practices par Université de Californie à Davis

4.7
étoiles
353 évaluations
91 avis

À propos du cours

In order for coaching to be most effective, it’s important that there is strong culture of coaching and accountability which you will learn how to incorporate into your one-on-one meetings in this course. We’ll discuss strategies in coaching great employees who are highly motivated, consistent performers, and poor performers. We’ll explore specific tools, such as a coaching agenda, you can employ immediately in your coaching conversations. You will learn how to use the "Coaching Algebra" technique in typical performance scenarios managers encounter. Finally, you’ll walk away from this course with some concrete strategies on how to coach other coach-managers. If you are ready to begin creating a coaching practice within your own organization, please join us in this course!...

Meilleurs avis

NH
29 août 2020

Refreshing to see a course have such a strong component of practical elements - how to put the theory just learned into practice and showing learners what it looks like in the real world. Thank you.

SS
30 sept. 2020

Though i had little bit of understanding about coaching, this course helped learned the structured way of doing it. Thanks much to the instructor for making it plain and simple for the learners.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 91 Avis pour Coaching Practices

par Kerry T

21 juin 2019

This specialization is essential learning for managers. The assignments are real-world and I'm actually using them to kick off my own coaching practice. It's work I should have been doing anyway, so it's an excellent use of my time. I have been starting to incorporate my learning over the last 3 courses into my daily work and I've received so many kudos already...I've been in my first manager role for 6 weeks and people are already asking if they can roll up under my management and leave their current managers. I can only imagine what a mess I'd be making of my new management role without this. NONE of the skills I've learned in this specialization and this course are intuitive. I'd be mediocre at best.

par Bruno S

7 déc. 2017

Helped me to understand better how to build the coaching agenda, and, step by step, how to make me confident I will be able to coach my team, and, who knows, myself

par SAIDU M L

9 avr. 2017

I can really imagine how helpful to course is to me, I really got so much information which could help to better my position.

par Mark S

11 juin 2019

Peer review is not working. I check every day several times and waiting for more then one week know. I have finished all my work of the specialization and needed to pay for an additional month as there are no peer work for reviews available. Thats frustrating. Unless that the course was helpful and a good invest.

par Sara M

9 oct. 2019

I wish there was an example of coaching agenda

par Sarah F

18 mars 2020

No place to find an email to contact the instructor.

par CARLOS J R

25 mai 2016

Thanks for bringing us an excellent program and valuable tools for managers!

Coaching is a key element in the organizations for handling the human resource and lead them to better performance and results that will set the path for the organizational achievement of goals integrating its employees.

I´m glad to say that your course is very complete as it is an assorted set of enriching learning elements: video-lessons, quizzes, readings, peer-review assesments, and the suggested activities like interviewing an actual coach - which is a very fulfilling experience in the learning process and one of my favorite activities for it leads you to interact with a real coach.

Please keep delivering and developing quality education. I express my sincere and grateful: Thanks!

par Kiran K R

12 mai 2020

Course is comprehensive and touches the most relevant points for inculcating the coaching culture in the respective department / Organisation. It also talks about the coaching tools to be used, and the way it can be used under various commonly seen scenarios in offices. The main thing which I liked most is a. Categorizing the employees based on Performence Continum and also the Peer assessments.

par Martyn L M

9 juin 2017

Every course in this series was excellent ... so practical ... so oriented to those of us who are not professional coaches, but rather those of us who oversee daily operations and are helped by learning coaching and many of the other helpful components of this course.

par AMANDA J

26 oct. 2020

This was an amazing experience. The lessons were clear and informative. The real-life examples made it easy to understand what we've leaned from the lessons. I would be much thankful to madam Kris and all the supporting staff for their great endeavours.

par Jean-Claude D S

2 avr. 2017

This is a very powerful course with pragmatic solutions to daily coaching. Kris Plachy provides us a set of tools and techniques to implement straight away. I appreciate very much the work examples she gives and the way she deals with r

par Nancy H

30 août 2020

Refreshing to see a course have such a strong component of practical elements - how to put the theory just learned into practice and showing learners what it looks like in the real world. Thank you.

par S M S

1 oct. 2020

Though i had little bit of understanding about coaching, this course helped learned the structured way of doing it. Thanks much to the instructor for making it plain and simple for the learners.

par Dadan R

14 sept. 2020

Fantastic! this online course subject is very beneficial for me. I believe that our organization will also benefit if we can apply this course into practice or new habit in our organization.

par Kanti K V

1 févr. 2017

Great Course! Would recommend to all those would like to set up Coaching Culture and learn about coaching tools. The tools discussed are very effective and easy to implement and practice.

par Vanessa R

24 oct. 2020

Great specialization for managers, I really needed all the tools that I have been learning. Kim is a superb teacher and coach. I cannot wait to put it all into practice.

par Mymoena I

13 juin 2020

A great course I would recommend to all senior and top managers. The course facilitator is outstanding and honestly we need more facilitators with passion.

par Bernard D V

30 mars 2020

A complete and useful course about coaching. The content is well documented and the experience of the teacher is really useful in this kind of course.

par Lesa B

9 juin 2018

Great course that will provide an opportunity to develop yourself if you take the work seriously. A true value of time investment.

par Yanqiong C

17 août 2020

The course is quite intensity, individual skills are simply, while strategically combine them together is an art! I learnt lot!

par Silvana L K

13 sept. 2020

I've found really useful the techniques provided for coaching different type of employees and level of performers. Thank you!

par Nadiya D

14 oct. 2016

Great course. At the end of the course you will have all you need to establish coaching practices in you company.

par alisaangelina

12 avr. 2020

Very practical and useful course. I really enjoyed a trainer and want to continue to study with her further.

par Oana R H

12 déc. 2016

Great course! I have some experience in HR, and also in coaching and I find the information very useful.

par Aurelie C

30 juil. 2020

Very good course, well explained. The teacher is dynamic and passionate, very interesting to listen to.