Chevron Left
Retour à Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues par Université de Californie à Davis

4.7
étoiles
518 évaluations
123 avis

À propos du cours

If you don’t know where you are going, any road will take you there. One of the most important roles of a manager is to ensure everyone knows the destination. The most effective managers set expectations and assess their employees’ performance against those expectations, and take a coaching approach to helping them get to the destination. That’s exactly what you’ll learn to do in this course! You will explore how to collaboratively develop expectations with those you lead. When you encounter expectations that are not being met, you’ll learn how to use "Coaching Algebra" to determine the underlying issues that are impeding performance, and how to respond as a manger-coach. We look forward to you joining us as we explore these essential coaching topics!...

Meilleurs avis

KB

22 août 2018

Great course! I always just assumed that employees knew what was expected of them. Setting expectations (not rules) is so important in today's world. I'm so glad that I found this class. Thank you!

SV

15 nov. 2020

This course is just spot on! From managers barely hanging on by a thread to those simply looking to make their team the best they can be - you need to take this course! You won't regret it!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 121 Avis pour Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues

par Louis F

28 mars 2021

Great course so far . Very good skills that can be incorporated into all forms of management for the better of an organization if applied .

par Maia B

2 nov. 2020

Great course! Clear and understandable, broken into logical segments. Self assess tasks are good, and peer review is challenging!

par Eduardo M A

25 août 2020

Excelente curso, que permite verdaderamente un desarrollo y crecimiento personal y profesional.

Gracias por esta oportunidad!!!

par Andreia S

2 avr. 2020

The course content is interesting, relevant and empowers me to better assess and address performance issues in my team.

par Emilie S

2 juil. 2016

This course provided great insight and strategies on how to assess your team.

This training is a must for any manager!

par Maris O

10 nov. 2020

I really liked this part. All the modules work 100% for me and I am using my new skills on my every day work.

par maria b

27 sept. 2021

Amazing course with great instructor. Topics are discussed in a very relatable manner. Thank you Coursera.

par Francisco J G M

21 juin 2017

A great course that takes you hand in hand to set expectations and understand assesing performance issues.

par Giny C

14 avr. 2020

This course is very practical. It is not only beneficial for managers, but also staff with lower grades.

par Bilal O

5 mai 2020

Thanks for the training, giving insights to me about coaching and how to use its skills as a manager.

par Ma. A T

14 nov. 2020

Very informative, practical and helpful! Ideal for all newbie and seasoned managers and directors.

par Amal L C

27 avr. 2020

Excellent content and outstanding Professor. Kris just makes you enjoy the coaching challenges!!!

par Bernard D V

1 avr. 2020

Great course about coaching, this is excellent for managers who need to improve coaching skills

par Karen A D

8 août 2016

Great course, just loved it. I will definitely be using a lot of what I learned here in my job.

par Hassan A K F

15 nov. 2021

Very enlightening and useful course, I do recommend it to both new and experienced managers

par Ana M

30 sept. 2017

I feel like I learnt so much in this course! I am excited to do the next course in the spec

par Dan S

13 juin 2016

Kris is fantastic. If you are a manager looking to sharpen your skills, look no further. G

par Sevda N

11 juin 2020

Very helpful. Learned a lot of thinks and gained new perspective. Thank your very much.

par Bertram

9 sept. 2017

Great course, powerful content that is very relevant and applicable in the work space

par Reuban V

22 avr. 2020

It provides us with all the tools necessary to apply the knowledge obtained at work.

par Bridget E

20 août 2018

Everything I needed to know about KPI and expectations! Kris Placky was awesome.

par Robin S

19 avr. 2018

I really liked this course. It has a good balance between theory and practice.

par Mohamed H A E

12 mai 2021

I got a lot of skills and experience from this amazing course, thanks for all

par maggie B

13 janv. 2021

Great course . I would recommend this course to other leaders in education.

par James E Z

17 oct. 2016

Very practical, logical, and delivered in a very effective manner by Kris.