Chevron Left
Retour à Concepts de Cloud Computing : Partie 2

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Concepts de Cloud Computing : Partie 2 par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.6
étoiles
283 évaluations
58 avis

À propos du cours

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia. This course builds on the material covered in the Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 course....

Meilleurs avis

MR

Jul 16, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

HG

Apr 15, 2017

Just the same as the first course. Medium-hard quizzes and a hard programming assigment that is actually harder to understand than to develop.\n\nOverall a five star course.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 56 Avis pour Concepts de Cloud Computing : Partie 2

par Oren E

Aug 16, 2019

Good and informative course. Somewhat more manageable that CCC1; however; the programming assignment was once again a challenge... which is a good thing.

par Edwin B

Aug 11, 2018

I have really grown to like Indy's presentation style. He manages to give high quality lecture after lecture, with very few exceptions. In this entire class, only a few minutes of AFS presentation seemed like it could be improved.

The programming assignment took a bit more work for me this class, even though it was actually easier. I wished that the differentiation between the MP1 and MP2 styles of calling the EmulNet network was spelled out in the instructions. Lack of an example of how to use the MP2 entrypoints into the API had me trying to implement an entry point (which would require more work than was likely expected).

par gaurav

Jun 02, 2019

The course gives an advanced overview of the distributed system. The programming assignment was hard to crack but there was a lot of learning involved.

par Vladimir F

Aug 26, 2018

Quality material and presentation.

Two problems with the course:

1) There is incredible amount of material covered every week, which is great, on the one hand. On the other hand, it's very hard sometimes to see the forest for the trees. It obviously also limits the depth of the material covered and the understanding thereof.

2) The final programming exercise is lacking in quality - probably the weakest part of this course. There has been obviously a great effort made to prepare this exercise, but the code quality is very poor, not to mention sparse and poor code documentation. The exercise specs are not specific and detailed enough - it took some time guessing about what is actual algorithm is required to implement. I've spent much more time trying to understand the code and the exercise requirements than actual on actual programming. I can imagine how frustrating this experience must be for a novice/unexperienced programmer.

This review is relevant for both parts of C3.

par Stefan J

Feb 17, 2019

Would really help to get the correct answers for the questions one failed once the test is passed. The programming assignment could use additional tips and help

par chace

Apr 09, 2020

Contrast to Part 1, this course arrange as from deep to surface. The first two week class is still algorithm, then it's like application or introduce new area. The MP2 is easier than MP1 as you don't care about marshalling and unmarshalling at all. In conclusion, I learning a lot through those two course and thanks to Indy.

par Styliani P

Jul 29, 2018

This course was excellent. As a distributed systems engineer I found it very educational and well designed. I was able to refresh some of the concepts and put my knowledge into a better context. Big thank you to the instructor for creating this wonderful learning material.

par Albert C G

Apr 24, 2017

Thank You Indy for a most challenging Course. I have taken >25 coursera courses and I would have this one is the most challenging. The C++ development project really strengthens your Computer-to-Computer Protocol Communication ability. Five stars all the way.

par Miklós A R

Jul 16, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

par Ahmad H

Jan 01, 2018

Very nice and informative course, and the programming assignment in the end of the course is so helpful to understand and apply the theoretical concepts that was introduced during the course

par Hugo G

Apr 15, 2017

Just the same as the first course. Medium-hard quizzes and a hard programming assigment that is actually harder to understand than to develop.

Overall a five star course.

par Syed A N R

Jun 27, 2017

In continuation with Pt. I, this course delves into many more interesting topics. There's a significant scope of self-discovery and learning.

par Erik H

Nov 05, 2019

Very good course to get into cloud computing. The programming assignments are on the challenging side so make sure to start early

par SUBHASHIS C

May 16, 2018

Good course. Gives you a good overview of cloud computing paradigms. Cloud Computing I and II both are quite informative courses.

par Michael M

Apr 01, 2018

Awesome class for software engineers. If you haven't take it in college, or need a refresher, this is a great way to do so.

par Sajjan B

Oct 17, 2016

Excellent Course! I found both the Cloud Computing Concepts highly informative and relevant for the course objective.

par Ramón G F

Nov 10, 2017

I think it is perfect. Excellent theory, excelent teachers, interesting topics well understood and well explained

par Abdul Q

Jul 01, 2018

It was an awesome experience to learn and explore key areas of distributed systems in clud computing concepts

par M L

Feb 09, 2017

Very challenging and very well presented material. I wish all coursera courses could be this way.

par Yuxiang L

Jul 23, 2017

A decent overview of cloud computing concepts. Learnt a lot from the programming assignment.

par Xuyan X

Dec 17, 2017

The professor Indranil Gupta is the guy who can talk very fast but clearly:) Five stars.

par Yun L

Apr 02, 2020

Great to learning cloud computing concepts, and good exercise on programming assignment.

par Jason Z

Jan 22, 2017

Great Course!!!! I have learned a lot for P2P system, and replica etc. Thank You!

par Michael

Sep 22, 2019

Great course. Programming assignment is challenging, but worth it to complete.

par Luis R

Aug 14, 2018

Great course. Looking forward to completing the whole specialization!