Chevron Left
Retour à Épidémiologie clinique

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Épidémiologie clinique par Université d'Utrecht

4.7
173 notes
46 avis

À propos du cours

Evidence forms the basis of modern medicine. Clinical research provides us with this evidence, guiding health professionals towards solutions to problems that they face in daily practice. Transferring existing problems in medical practice to a research setting is a challenging process that requires careful consideration. The practice of clinical epidemiology aims to address this through the application of established approaches for research in human populations, while at all times focussing on the problem at hand from a clinical perspective. This course teaches the principles and practice of clinical epidemiology, drawing on real problems faced by medical professionals and elaborating on existing examples of clinical research. Medical researchers will lean how to translate real clinical problems into tangible research questions for investigation, gaining insight into some of the most important considerations when designing an epidemiological study along the way. Core concepts will be introduced along four key themes: diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and etiology. Followers of this course will develop their understanding of the topics addressed through lectures from experts, peer interaction and review assignments....

Meilleurs avis

KG

Feb 05, 2018

This is a course that has made a great impact in my understanding of clinical epidemiology. The tutors are exceptional and possess high skills in imparting knowledge to learners.

PY

Nov 05, 2018

It was a challenging course though delivered in simple and easy to understand language, which made it more enjoyable and easy to understand.

Filtrer par :

26 - 44 sur 44 Examens pour Épidémiologie clinique

par HELEN O N

May 17, 2017

amazing course great lecturers

par Linda R C G

Jun 24, 2018

Excellent

par Anna M

Aug 19, 2017

The course provide a good introduction to clinical epidemiology, but additional reading is required.

par Daan B

May 15, 2016

very good introduction on the field of health research. I have a background in Mental Health , although the subjects in de course were more somatic related, this was not a problem. I actually learnt some interesting things about certain somatic diseases.

The course could be better when provided with reading material. The only suggestion made was the authors book which is an obvious choice. Of course , with the help of Google one can find more reading material but I would have been more complete if the course itself had some links to web material or is able to unlock material by make a payment.

par katayoun k

Jul 04, 2016

a great course, funny and interesting material and really good lectures given by the profesor

par Eliseo L H

Jun 10, 2019

Fue una experiencia gratificante, a pesar de tener algunos conocimientos generales aprendí mucho.

par Hawra A I K

Aug 18, 2019

Amazing course!

par Sumayah F

Jan 08, 2019

It was a great experience. I would like to request a certificate for the course. Thanks

par SIMO F F G

Dec 22, 2016

Great job

par DR A N

Nov 27, 2017

A very good course giving excellent insights into clinical epidemiology. However, I still feel that some statistical details need to be incorporated.

par Camilo A V M

Dec 24, 2016

Good course

par gsravani

Jun 19, 2017

great

par paul s

Feb 08, 2018

for me this is a fun course . one will have to work hard but one will have fun doing the exercises in the end.

par Alexander v d W

Jul 09, 2016

Great course. For intermediate level it can be more inDEPTh.

par Kasthuri S

Apr 09, 2018

Good

par Pashupati S

Jul 29, 2019

I found it very useful.

par Daniel G

Mar 06, 2018

I am not a fan of requiring voice recordings for answers.

par Pilar G d V

Mar 06, 2017

Great, but easy

par Flora v L

Aug 16, 2019

Nice introductory course