Chevron Left
Retour à Gestion des données pour la recherche clinique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Gestion des données pour la recherche clinique par Université Vanderbilt

4.7
étoiles
907 évaluations
283 avis

À propos du cours

This course presents critical concepts and practical methods to support planning, collection, storage, and dissemination of data in clinical research. Understanding and implementing solid data management principles is critical for any scientific domain. Regardless of your current (or anticipated) role in the research enterprise, a strong working knowledge and skill set in data management principles and practice will increase your productivity and improve your science. Our goal is to use these modules to help you learn and practice this skill set. This course assumes very little current knowledge of technology other than how to operate a web browser. We will focus on practical lessons, short quizzes, and hands-on exercises as we explore together best practices for data management....

Meilleurs avis

AK

Jun 23, 2020

This course is very carefully designed to give a moderate idea how the eCRFs are made in RedCap database system.It gives you a fair background of clinical research processes and database designing.

EJ

Nov 13, 2019

Very excellent course with fun project assignments. I learned quite alot even though I already have a good amount of knowledge on data management! The professors are also engaging and professional.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 278 Avis pour Gestion des données pour la recherche clinique

par Katarzyna K

Feb 07, 2017

I feel I learned a lot in this course coming from a research scientist perspective trying to switch careers. I had some informal training at the pharmaceutical company in clinical data management, but this went over nitty gritty of the process and area of data management. Although it did not use the typical Oracle Clinical or related software, it did introduce us to REDcap. Just be aware that this is not a course that will teach you the job of a clinical data manager and show you how to use all the software, it is a course that introduces you to the topic of data management and REDcap. I still highly recommend it.

par Norman G I

Mar 04, 2019

Very helpful intro to REDCap. Highly recommend for anyone using the platform for clinical research to take this course prior to beginning your study.

par David A

Nov 28, 2016

The course content is good but sometimes very fast paced. The downside of the course relates to the peer-review system of some of the assignments. You can get stuck with a failed assignment for weeks and you have to kindly ask in the forums for someone to review it.

par Beth M

May 25, 2017

The course is a great introduction to data management in health care research and clinical trials. The access to a user-friendly automated tool (REDCAP) for class exercises adds a great deal to the learning one can achieve in the course. The course is geared more towards university-led health research than sponsor-funded clinical trials, and therefore doesn't cover some DM topics critical to clinical trials intended to support drug/device registration application, such as management of database cleaning, locking, and (possibly) unlocking. But overall, the information presented is suitable for anyone interested in learning more about DM in the health field, and I would highly recommend this course.

There's even a segment on "mobile health" -- the use of smart phones and/or tablet devices to reach patients with limited access to medical facilities. It wasn't at all what I expected from this class, but I'm very glad to have learned about this group of exciting initiatives to improve healthcare in underserved populations.

par Adina G

Sep 11, 2018

This is a great introductory course to data management for clinical research. It is very well structured and the lectures (and lecturers) are all very clear and easy to follow. Step by step, you are guided through the main principals of data management in the field of clinical research. This is my first course through Coursera, and I'm very excited to check what other courses they offer (-:

par Nur L B M S

Mar 01, 2017

I find the course helpful and a good introduction into data management. I'm hoping that there is a follow up course to take us further and deeper in planning for a study and data analysis.

par vinuthna a

Mar 24, 2019

The course was very informative.

Looking forward to do many more courses in future as well!!

par Alexander O G

Apr 09, 2020

This course is very important and rich in content. The facilitators show you tools need it in a daily basis to people that is working or will be working in Data Management. They do so in videos where they teach you what you can do and you don't have to do all of this supported both from their expertise as professors and from their daily experiences. They talk about GCP, HIPAA, ICH, and the most interesting and important part to me is that they teach you how to make surveys and how to use this wonderful tool called REDCap. This course is worth more than you can imagine. The level of detail when they present the subjects of this training is adequate and they use a language easy to understand. I personally recommend this course to new people working in research as for people like me with more than 16 years working in the field. Definitely, it's a must do.

par Sai C A

Oct 31, 2018

Loved all the heart and soul poured into this course, especially the fact that so many professors were involved in sharing their expertise with us. Great work and would love more courses from your team, very professional and such attention to detail covering the fine line of many topics and most respectable thing for me from this course is the value placed on ethics and the degree of maturity in dealing with information. I'm very grateful and would be more than happy to do similar courses, thank you so much sirs and ma'am.

par Stella S G

Feb 13, 2019

The course gives you a broad introduction to the field of data management in clinical research. The teachers are clear and slow-paced, they go into details but give also a very nice overview on several important topics, such as privacy concerns, US and global guidelines for data administration, ethical concerns and things to keep in mind when working in a scientific environment. I found particularly valuable the hand-on experience with assignments in the REDCap demo server!

par Naomi C

Jan 29, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I am a REDCap manager in the UK so I was very familiar with the platform, but there are so many tools in REDCap it was great to get familiarised with those that I use less. It was also great to learn about the US ethics system and how to apply REDCap to it. This has given me the framework to do it in my own contry and what to look for when working in collaboration with our US collegues.

par Sri K K

Jul 17, 2019

I was always trying to do a course in the space of Clinical Research and doing a course on Data Management for Clinical Research through Coursera was an easy task. This course and certificate has given me a platform to look up to Clinical Research Industry and I believe I will continue to do some more programs through Coursera. Thank you for the team, faculties, and program coordinators who made this possible.

par DEBRAH D A

Jan 20, 2020

This has been an awesome experience, the content of this course is very deep but the lecturers make it easy to understand. it has added a whole dimension to my career. i plan to use it to move up my career ladder in my field. Knowing that i have knowledge in one more data management software like RedCap is a huge game changer. i am thrilled by this course .am so glad i took it.

par Sara

Oct 24, 2019

This was a great course. I appreciate the insight into conducting clinical research and the amount of care and detail that goes into managing research data. I especially enjoyed being able to have access to REDCap and be able to get a better feel for the interface and data output. Thank you for making that available to learners!

par Jianyu L

Feb 06, 2018

This course is awesome! The topics it covers are way broader than I have expected and it provides a comprehensive overview of data management in various clinical research fields. For the REDCap training, Paul really did a great job walking the learners through designing the survey in REDCap step by step. Thank you very much!

par Rashedul H

Oct 12, 2016

This is excellent course for me as I started my career in as data management assistant for clinical trial and this course help me to learn all the things that I must know to do my job properly. Thanks lecturer and supporting staff who make this course more enjoyable and I hope to start a new course with Coursera again.

par Dinesh K S

Jan 08, 2017

This course was a revelation of sorts. Although I have never underestimated the planning phase of any study, the level of attention given to the data to be collected, the conscious effort to be put in and the conscientious care taken at each and every step to maintain the data integrity in this course opened my eyes!!

par Eduardo C

Jul 12, 2017

I would never imagine that an online course could be so useful in my life. I am a frequent subscriber of digital media but receiving all this course. It is simply impossible not to be fascinated by the technical quality and the didactics of the course! Congratulations to the creators and to all who produced it.

par Tatiana M

Jul 13, 2019

The course is very usefull for those who are just entering the world of data management in clinical trials and for those who are interested in DM processes and regulations in USA. It gives promary skills in creating the case report forms and surveys. I would recommend the course some of my colleagues.

par Friday M

Feb 12, 2020

This course has given me an intimate look into some of the workings of data management that I could only guess at previously. The concept of a clinical project at its beginning up to the point where an instrument is created in REDCap as illustrated in this course was extremely helpful.

par Aishwarya G

Nov 23, 2018

Excellent study material, in-between lecture questionnares, quizzes and constructive assignements provided with the best of teachers and instructors. I would rate it one of the top quality course in Coursera platform. The interactive teaching platform is absolutely wonderful.

par Catherine K

Dec 05, 2017

Such an informative course and engaging. I would definitely recommend it anyone in the clinical field for improvement on data management. The information was well presented and clear. Easy introduction to RedCap. Thank you Dr. Paul and Dr. Stephany. I enjoyed the course.

par SV

May 01, 2018

thank you for offering RedCap and other practical applications that I can place on my resume. Please continue to develop the course so we can develop and list practical skills on our resume. Otherwise it is very hard to get into this field without courses such as yours.

par Daniela L

Dec 16, 2017

Wonderfully explained curse, very complete and useful!!! I'd highly recommend it to anyone interested in Clinical Data Management. It would be great to have an Advanced course as well, covering remaining topics or deepening some topics shortly explained in this course

par Meghnath C

Mar 13, 2017

I was fortunate to enroll for this program and i learned a lot. Now I'm confident to address the questions, issues and resolve with the solutions in Data Management for Clinical research. I've already recommended to my colleagues to enroll. Thank you very much...!!!