Chevron Left
Retour à Classical Sociological Theory

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Classical Sociological Theory par Université d'Amsterdam

4.9
étoiles
2,450 évaluations
678 avis

À propos du cours

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

Meilleurs avis

SS

6 janv. 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

28 oct. 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 673 Avis pour Classical Sociological Theory

par Jennifer H

18 déc. 2020

I found this course fascinating and the instructor extremely engaging. The quizzes and test were challenging.

par Test S

26 août 2020

It provides a foundation for sociology, clearly illustrating the ideologies of the core classical sociologist

par Goran T

21 févr. 2016

Great for anyone looking for an introduction to social theory. Accessible, interesting and not too demanding.

par Vitor K D

10 sept. 2020

Magnificent course, made me love my experience in the sociological field and get even more interested on it.

par Mark M

24 sept. 2016

The professor is a delightful, knowledgeable and articulate lecturer. The pacing of the course is excellent.

par Dhiraj S

21 juin 2021

A​n excellent professor. Very important course. Enjoyed the thrill of subdued elegance of classical greats.

par Ariel F

18 oct. 2020

I liked the way the professor got the points across and really enjoyed the study of classical sociologists.

par Ahmed C

14 juil. 2020

Highly recommended for those who are interested to learn about world famous sociologist and their theories.

par Robert A B

10 avr. 2020

Great class, able to finish inside of a week if you have a lot of free time during the government shutdown.

par Hasan R C

26 juin 2019

Wonderful course from a wonderful professor, I'm looking forward to see the 2. part about modern sociology.

par Arnold L E

2 sept. 2021

the discussions provided deeper understanding of the concepts and views of different sociological geniuses

par Ashutosh K

9 janv. 2020

Very Informative and make ground to further study the subject matter in detail by using original writings

par Pranjal S

23 juin 2019

It is a very good course for people who want to understand the thought process of classical sociologists.

par Volodya T

11 janv. 2022

Great course. Thank you very much.

Your promise of "Modern Sociological Course" is still outstanding. ;)

par Rajdeepika

1 févr. 2021

This is an amazing course that will definitely make you fall in love with sociology. Thank you so much.

par Diego R

30 mai 2020

Excellent professor and lecture. I am really thankful and confident to read the classics independently.

par Dr. S R B

5 juin 2020

Very nice learning experience. Sociological theories explained in a very interesting and lively manner

par Saim S

12 avr. 2016

Great course taught by an even better teacher! The content is very rich and rewarding and it is explai

par Emma S

1 avr. 2016

Great way to get an overview of Classical Sociological theories for those who have a general interest.

par Leila S

11 août 2020

I loved the way the Prof presented the material. It is both visual and easy to comprehend. Thank you!

par Yeo Z K

17 avr. 2020

I think its been a great immersion into the many important classical sociologist. Great explanations.

par Yusuf K

26 déc. 2015

excellent instructor and graphics...Very thoroughly explained in simple way... Well Done Coursera!!!

par Ioannis T

5 juil. 2021

I​t is one of the most interesting courses I have ever undertaken. Totally worth and mindchanging.

par Luisa F D M

22 juin 2020

The contents of the course were very useful, a great introduction to classical sociological theory

par Nooh B

8 mai 2020

Great course and an absolutely amazing instructor. I look forward to seeing more courses from him.