Chevron Left
Retour à Produits chimiques et santé

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Produits chimiques et santé par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
1,021 évaluations
294 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Meilleurs avis

GK

24 août 2021

This course was full of amazing information. great video lectures, case studies, research, Great professors. I would love to take an advanced course in the same subject. Thank you so much Bravo

SS

21 juil. 2020

All the videos had experts explaining the complexities associated with chemicals at all levels eloquently and wonderfully compiled information. This course has utilized my time really well.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 297 Avis pour Produits chimiques et santé

par Yu L

2 janv. 2018

good

par Akshay

13 août 2020

❤️

par VIKAS S M

23 oct. 2020

.

par Niki P

18 mai 2020

G

par Jack P

5 nov. 2020

I might have to shift to public health after attending this course ;-)

I like that the subjects really fit "beginners"; how it tried to explain the information as simple as possible as I could just imagine those without background in hard science to comprehend some details. The lecturers were all credible and gave their best to explain topics in the most comprehensive way. My 1 missing star goes to the kinda' outdated information presented in most of the discussions. Some go back as far as 2000s. The course might need some refreshing or revision to be updated.

par Ma. A T

21 nov. 2020

Very informative course! I recommend that you review your peer review method. The answers to the last requirement (demonstrate what you've learned) are quite objective, with the correct answers flashed to compare with the learner's answers. My answers reflected the correct answers but the reviewers gave very low marks. i don't understand why. Who evaluates your reviewers in this case?

par Alessandro B

9 févr. 2020

Interesting course, well structured, easy to follow even for non-native speakers.

I do not give 5 stars as it is too much centered on U.S. reality. I would suggest to introduce also some example coming from the European community. For example Reach regulation, Echa, EFSA activities would deserve some space in this course.

Any idea for an advanced level?

par 1915 H P S M

6 sept. 2020

This course actually gave an idea about how are we exposed to chemicals and the health effects too .this course stuffed some knowledge about the environmental health effects but those survey part revolved around America. if it was a world survey, it could have been interesting. Overall it's good.

par Amartya M

28 oct. 2020

I am really grateful to have joined this course. I am a Chemical Engineering student and I learnt how chemicals can affect our environment and our physiologies either in a positive or in a negative way; and what should be our approach as a member of the society.

par Agni L R

24 avr. 2020

Siento que debió de haber más temas científicos, relacionados en la interacción de los químicos y el cuerpo humano. De igual manera creo que el sistema para evaluar no es tan eficiente; las calificaciones y las preguntas son un tanto subjetivas.

par Paula C S

25 mars 2020

I have found the course really useful to understand better the impact of chemicals on health, either harmful and beneficial. I now have a clearer idea of the exposure to chemicals and the importance of law regulations to control health outcomes.

par Naved S

31 mars 2022

Yes it is overview of chemicals, in this course more empahesised on tabacco produts chemicals, water treatment and contamination part was very good. air born chemicals must be covered more instead of tabacco

par Meghna M

12 mai 2020

This course helped me realise how we all our exposed to harmful chemicals everyday. It provided a lot of content regarding what happens when toxins reach the body. This course was very informative and helpful

par Dimitris K

10 mars 2021

At start it was a bit boring...and too much information about the USA strategies...I thought that there would be more information about specific chemicals and not so much about legislation...

par Angeline P

29 nov. 2020

this course was neither about biology nor about chemistry as i expected. however, it was still really interesting and i learnt a lot about the public policy surrounding chemicals.

par Jayamini G

13 juil. 2021

Course is good for a general understanding. But is discusses public health labs and government policies of USA. So the course might be somewhat irrelevant to non-Americans.

par Rathna A

3 déc. 2020

wonderful videos and explaining the complexities associated with chemicals at all levels eloquently. This course has utilized my time really well.

par A M M H

13 mai 2020

Very interesting and there is a lot of sources to attain new knowledge about chemical management and public health-related to those chemicals

par Navarrete J F

3 sept. 2020

I found this course useful since it addresses such an important topic that requires reliable information and educated people on this issue.

par Mufutau A A

23 mars 2022

​It was a great course which suits a beginner as it discusses all necessary aspects of chemicals to our daily lives.

par Nicole I

6 mars 2021

Great foundational course for learners curious about the impact of chemicals on our physical and human environment.

par siva r

1 oct. 2020

I have learned many things in this course. It is not only useful for academics but also for daily life. thank you.

par Fathima K

11 juil. 2020

THE COURSE WAS REALLY INFORMATIVE AND ALL THE TOPICS WERE EXPLAINED IN A SIMPLE MANNER. ENJOYED THE COURSE.

par Robyn K

18 févr. 2022

Loved the course, great lecturers, however found the platform hard to navigate

par Ms. W B - U o K

30 sept. 2020

Really good course to gain knowledge about chemicals and health!