Chevron Left
Retour à English for Career Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour English for Career Development par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.9
étoiles
3,167 évaluations
1,024 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Filtrer par :

951 - 975 sur 1,024 Avis pour English for Career Development

par Sarthak D

Mar 29, 2020

Course was very easy with videos, readings and frequent exercises. Tone and speed of delivery and the content was enough to grasp the subject in less time.

par Oscar T

Aug 26, 2019

Ce cours était plus tôt bon dans l'ensemble. Les exemples et les cas d'explications nous ont permis d'apprendre de façon plus ales différents modules

par Mostafa M H

Oct 25, 2019

very beneficial which is rich in very good information for any fresh or entry level graduates and need to improve their language and business skills

par Pedaprolu R

Feb 01, 2018

It is very good course and because of it i can understand and what to do in getting job and how to prepare resume and how to attempt the interview

par Euisuk j

Mar 22, 2019

Good good good, if you are looking for a work, would recommend this course for effective job searching in job market wherever you are.

par Javier V

Feb 03, 2018

It's a good course to train speaking english and learn to write a cover letter, a resume, and to prepare an interview. Good teachers.

par ARAVINDA R G

Feb 14, 2020

The course is good. But in video assignment it is somewhat difficult, if the assignment is in the form of writing it is more good.

par Cynthia r

Nov 11, 2018

This course help me a lot to understand the changing process in the work market.it is a great course and i recommended a lot!

par Pyaephyo K

May 05, 2017

This course is very helpful for recent graduate and also those who want to improve their career goal and want to work in U.S.

par Fadma a

Oct 09, 2019

مع انب لا افهم كثيرا اللغة الانجليزية الا اني استعين بالترجنة واشعر بالاستمتاع في تلقي الكورس انا ممتنة جدا لهذا البرنامج.

par Jaime A

Feb 14, 2020

A brilliant course. I learned things I wasn't aware about this topics. I would recommend this course to anyone.

par Alexey S

Feb 07, 2019

Very good for students with the Beginner level of English. Most of the tasks seemed to be too easy.

par Daniel E T

Dec 11, 2019

That is good course, and its useful to be good candidate in a job searching and applying prosses.

par Amir A

Nov 18, 2018

it really helps to improve the Job skills and the English skill too very effectively and easily.

par Eden

Dec 23, 2019

The course is helpful, and the assignments practised the skills taught in the lesson.

par Rocio D V M

Feb 21, 2018

Good advices for learn english and understaind de process of the job searching in US.

par Maritza d C R A

Nov 28, 2016

Just as an option, please send the certicates with approximate hours of study! Thanks

par Alireza B

Dec 01, 2018

It so much fun learning this course. It helped me a lot to improve and be motivated.

par Karvannan M

Mar 28, 2020

It's good and very useful. And I have learned many things how to propose for a job.

par Alessandro B

Jan 06, 2020

Really good course, focused on a specifical theme but smartly tought. Satisfied

par Jaime G E

Dec 29, 2019

this course have been very helpful to refresh and improve my level of english

par Абашина М А

Mar 23, 2020

Thank you for all the knowledges and experience you shared in this course!

par Fabiana S

Mar 05, 2018

I found very important to me! You had taught me great tools for my career.

par Wai P T S

Oct 12, 2016

Good course for me but area need to be improved is the course navigation.

par Christopher O R

Mar 28, 2018

Very good for preparing someone to go thorugh a job application process.