Chevron Left
Retour à English for Career Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour English for Career Development par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.9
étoiles
3,050 évaluations
978 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 960 Avis pour English for Career Development

par Tsepang

Aug 22, 2019

The course was well designed and developed. The language is simple and direct. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to up skill their English language for career advancement.

par Kenneth W

Jul 22, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The videos, readings, quizzes and games were very informative, clear and helpful. I hope that other users enjoyed the course as much as I did. Thank you very much!

par Ferdinand L R

Apr 09, 2019

Very easy course I totally recommend taking it!

par Marc J I

Apr 09, 2019

It really helped me to improve my English skill. Thankyou!

par Md M A

Apr 13, 2019

This course helps me to speaking in job interviews and writing English Effectively.

A lot of thanks you course traineer Brian Mcmanus & Robyn Turner.

par Fabio d S

Apr 09, 2019

That is an excelent course, everything well created. Thank you!!!

par Петрович О П

Apr 15, 2019

The course is written correctly. Thank you!

par Erika L C C

Apr 10, 2019

Very pleased with the knowledges acquired.

par Mel C B

Apr 14, 2019

Great course!

par Mehrad R

Jul 02, 2018

It's in very very simple English. so if you're bored of watching it, skip to something more professional.

par DAYALA I

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

par kasonde K M

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

par JOSEPH M P

May 27, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. If you're someone who's planning to look for a job in America then this course is for you.

par Louis G P T

Apr 09, 2019

where's the congratulatory letter?

par gowtham

Apr 15, 2019

One of the Best course

par Jomar M B D

Apr 09, 2019

it help me a lot

par Andrei l c V

Apr 21, 2019

I learned alot

par Red J

Apr 10, 2019

Some errors on submissions

par Cheryl C

Mar 27, 2018

I thought this class would be appropriate for all but it is geared more to the foreign student and a bit too basic for an American college student

par Erica M N

Sep 28, 2018

It really helped me and taught me a lot if lessons that I can really apply and use not only in my English subject but also with my technical papers. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

par Estefanía L

Nov 18, 2018

Great course. I was able to learn so much about how to apply properly for a job. Nice speakers and teachers they have a very clear understanding. I recommend everyone to take this course.

par John C C V

Apr 07, 2019

This online course can help a lot of people. I really hope this will be recognized and endorsed to more countries for it to aid a lot of people.

par Rey M H

Apr 09, 2019

this course helps me to become a better speaker and also being aware on somethings. i highly recommend you guys to enroll on this course. ciao

par Daniel P M L

Apr 09, 2019

Please give me my certificate at my google acc. (danielpaololastimosa@gmail.com) I need it for my project.

par Abdulrhman A

Apr 29, 2019

Thanks a lot . I love your way of simple explanation . I gained a lot of experience in this course .:)