Chevron Left
Retour à English for Career Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour English for Career Development par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
6,904 évaluations
2,643 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

R

Jul 21, 2020

AN EXCELLENT COURSE. THE TEACHERS ARE OUT STANDING. THERE IS A CLARITY OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION IN THE TEACHERS. EVERY ONE WHO IS SEARCHING FOR JOB SHOULD DO THIS COURSE. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM.

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

Filtrer par :

801 - 825 sur 2,620 Avis pour English for Career Development

par Navy X

Nov 14, 2017

Learned a lot from the course, including English language skills, and how to prepare a better interview.

par NEHA V

Jun 28, 2020

I really appreciate this course content as anyone who is new for job can be benefitted with this course

par SWETHA. K

May 30, 2020

This is very useful course for the college students who is going to attend Interviews and going to jobs

par Sabina H

May 09, 2020

I want to thank the teachers of this course. I made a great job. Because of you I studied with pleasure

par Akash

May 02, 2020

Explanations and Examples are good, I really enjoyed and learnt much things from this course,

Thank you.

par Королева А Н

Apr 08, 2020

VERY interesting course!I practiced my English and learned a lot of useful information! Thanks so much!

par Aleksandra S

Apr 04, 2020

It´s really great and useful! I´ve worked since I was 15, but I knew a lot from this course! Thank you!

par Iva

Feb 25, 2018

Thank you ever so much for this course! It was exactly what I needed to prepare well for job searching.

par Abrahamyan G G

Sep 02, 2017

i really liked it, it was very interesting, thank you so much for this opportunity !!! It was helpfull

par Mirza M

Jun 29, 2020

It is a very detailed and well prepared course . It will guide you step by step .

I really enjoyed it.

par Rajan j p

Jun 02, 2020

ITS VERY EASY AND INYTRESTING COURSE .I LOVE THAT AND I PRODE TO FEEL THAT I HAVE COMPLETE THIS COURSE

par Suu Y H

May 24, 2020

That was very useful course for me and each lessons and video are very interested to move on next step

par Shashi B P

May 05, 2020

Very good course for job seekers. I will recommend to my family's and friends to complete this course.

par Krishan K

Mar 22, 2020

It's nice course because it is telling about how to achieve something easy or effective way.

Thank you.

par ANDRE A D P

Mar 18, 2020

I learned to better prepare myself for the whole process of selecting for a job opening. Great course!

par ALEJANDRO H

Nov 26, 2019

It's an excellent course, it helps me a lot with my resume and understand hot to write a cover letter.

par Jorge M L d S

May 12, 2019

My first experience in the Coursera organization. I am very excited with the results. Congratulations.

par MIRCEA N S

Feb 25, 2019

Very useful and interesting. Great teachers and prestigious university. Highly recommended.

Thank you!

par Dr. V S

Nov 20, 2017

It is a wonderful and very useful course. Both the teachers have great command over course teachings.

par KAMLESH K S

Sep 10, 2017

This course is really very helpful in establishing and upgrading professional career systematically...

par Svetlana L

Jul 11, 2020

Instructors done a great job. Clear , to the point videos, helpful assightments. Thank you very much!

par Elena R

Jul 05, 2020

Great course which helps to create perfect resume and teaches how to present yourself at an interview

par JONNALA S R

May 06, 2020

Very nicely structured course. The questionnaire are also designed well. Over all, a good experience.

par Dingchun Z

May 04, 2020

it is useful for my future career ,now i can write cv in english ,and how to deal with some interview

par Jagriti G

Apr 03, 2020

Dear all Prof.

Its wonderful. I have learned a lot from this course.

Appreciate all your efforts.

Thanks