Chevron Left
Retour à English for Career Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour English for Career Development par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
7,915 évaluations
3,106 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

R

Jul 21, 2020

AN EXCELLENT COURSE. THE TEACHERS ARE OUT STANDING. THERE IS A CLARITY OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION IN THE TEACHERS. EVERY ONE WHO IS SEARCHING FOR JOB SHOULD DO THIS COURSE. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM.

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

Filtrer par :

751 - 775 sur 3,067 Avis pour English for Career Development

par Katherinne N C M

Jun 08, 2020

I am really very grateful because it helped me to know more about my skills and to know more about the interviews. Thanks a lot

par Fabian A F

Jun 04, 2020

Genial! El uso del inglés como Segundo idioma para todas las actividades. Muy didáctico, claro y con una excelente metodología.

par Mai M A A

May 15, 2020

That's a very useful course I can now write a professional resume and cover letter and I know tips and tricks for the interview

par Kathy C U

Apr 18, 2020

The course is very easy to follow. And I like how the professors teach and demonstrate the principles and theories. God bless!

par Ester G

Mar 20, 2020

is a very good course because it is easy to understand what the instructors are talking about, and the content is very relevant

par Nemanja L

Oct 29, 2019

It was a great experience for me, course is awesome, I recommend course everybody who wants to learn and improve English skill.

par Tun L A

Mar 27, 2018

Very good English teaching method with Career Development. I think that this course beat one strike but there are tow cut parts

par Sh, G

Jun 19, 2017

Very good course which is good for beginners, and what you learn in this course can be applied to all types of job application.

par Hernando B

Sep 09, 2020

Thank you for give us this great opportunity, for to keep learning in everywhere and every time, for development professional.

par Deleted A

Jul 11, 2020

Nice course! It is helpful to learn how to get prepared for job interview and how to present our self in front of interviewer.

par Shubham P

Jun 03, 2020

I am very much thankful to Coursera for this course.

It was really a wonderful experience with you.

Thank you so much for this.

par Rhodora V

Jun 01, 2020

It was a great learning experience. Thank you so much Coursera for the opportunity and the two great instructors. Well done!!!

par Sumit K J

May 24, 2020

I think this is the best ever course on Career Development.

This course made me ready for my professional career!

Thanks a lot!

par Aparna T

Jul 20, 2020

its help me to improve my English , jobs skills, & ofcourse about an interview means how to give interview. Thankyou coursera

par Anam

Jul 02, 2020

its amazing course. i am happy after spent my time on this course. now i am able to understand many things regarding resume .

par SAURABHKUMAR K

May 02, 2020

Excellent!

This is one of the best course ever who will be started their career as soon. I learnt many things here. Thank you.

par Abdirahman H O

Apr 12, 2020

this course was very useful to me. it allowed me to write my resume with confident and professional way.

thanks to instructors

par Houssem K

Mar 25, 2020

very helpful, i really learned a lot from it, and i highly recommend it to everyone, thank you very much for this experience.

par Shambhavi S

Sep 11, 2019

Great course for learning better communication skills, understanding career related terms and improving professional writing.

par Md A H

Mar 26, 2019

English is an international language. This course will help me to get lucrative job. Thank you to all mentors of this course.

par Rizatthan A C

Oct 05, 2018

I've learn a lot from this course, it have helped me in my communication regarding my job search. It is a very useful course,

par M D K L G

Jul 20, 2020

Though the course content is not new to me, I have learned some new things. So this course is really good for early careers.

par Osvaldo D M

Jul 14, 2020

Very pleased with information granted and especially the tremendous instructors, they were really to the point. Many thanks.

par Raquel D R

May 31, 2020

I really enjoyed taking the class and doing all of the activities realted to the course. Thank you for this great learnings.

par Orine D

May 10, 2020

I have gotten much information about the job search process from this course. I believe it will help me a lot in the future.