Chevron Left
Retour à Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
26 évaluations
5 avis

À propos du cours

This first course on concepts of single variable calculus will introduce the notions of limits of a function to define the derivative of a function. In mathematics, the derivative measures the sensitivity to change of the function. For example, the derivative of the position of a moving object with respect to time is the object's velocity: this measures how quickly the position of the object changes when time advances. This fundamental notion will be applied through the modelling and analysis of data....

Meilleurs avis

JT
22 juin 2021

Excellent course. Well organized and presented. One request: Turn the lectures into presentation slides and allow course takers to download them.

NL
10 févr. 2021

This course gets me to be ready to tutor my son. Thanks

Filtrer par :

1 - 6 sur 6 Avis pour Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives

par John R T

22 juin 2021

Excellent course. Well organized and presented. One request: Turn the lectures into presentation slides and allow course takers to download them.

par Maprang

13 juil. 2021

Great course! I think I like the style of Prof. Cuthrone. He is so chill and makes everything look so easy to learn/comprehend even though at times they're not LOL. I took his Pre-Calc Specialization and got impressed by his teaching style/quality. Therefore, I'm planning to finish this current and his other Specializations too. Oh and a bonus, I guess since these Specializations have've been released recently, Prof. Cuthrone is still monitoring the discussion board and he did take the time to reply to posts himself.

par Nguyen D L

11 févr. 2021

This course gets me to be ready to tutor my son. Thanks

par S M

1 juin 2021

Loved the course. Prof Cutrone is a great teacher!!!

par Bernardo C

23 juin 2021

The course is an excellent way to review limits and derivatives. The content is provided progressively and with some opportunity for practice. Like many others, it suffers from the limitations of the online format which does not offer a dynamic way to discuss questions.

par 胡启阳

23 juil. 2021

简单