Chevron Left
Retour à C for Everyone: Structured Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour C for Everyone: Structured Programming par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.6
étoiles
633 évaluations

À propos du cours

In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. You will also get an introduction to more advanced programming in C++ in the final module. This is a continuation of C for Everyone: Fundamentals, which you should take before beginning this course. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

Meilleurs avis

KS

24 oct. 2020

It is an excellent course to consolidate topics and knowledge in C. For this course it is preferable to have basic knowledge of C, HONOR exercises are very good and keep you busy solving them.

DD

27 janv. 2021

This was a really great course. It gives you exposure to many important data structures and has some great assignments that aid in understanding how these data structures work.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 167 Avis pour C for Everyone: Structured Programming

par Muhammad A S B

6 juil. 2020

A very detailed course, thoroughly loved it Professor Ira Pohl is a wonderful teacher. Damn I love him. I'm gonna move onto C++ now, time to really up the ante

par Tobiasz F

4 nov. 2020

Great course,

Very informative,

Complex computer science ideas are explained in a very intuitive way by an experienced teacher. Would recommend!

par Dmitriy R

13 mai 2020

Code upload (tasks) doesn't work. Honor tasks completed, but not rated because the major part of the participants - guys from India and their English too poor to uinderstand the task and rate another participants.

par Fabio B S D R M

6 sept. 2021

This is a sincere review, I don't want to cause any harm, if the negative points placed here could be eliminated, this course would be just wonderful. Nobody can deny that Prof. Ira Pohl knows a lot of C. His book is fantastic, That's why we expect so much about this course. And that's why is sometimes disappointing. This could be a 5 stars course but it isn't. So be prepared : 1 - Even if you took course 1 , this will be tough. 2- If we could interact somehow with prof. Ira that would return a fantastic knowledge, The only interaction with him is watch the videos. 3- Somebody has to help prof. Ira, he seems a bit lost in the videos, which probably were recorded at his house or at his office desk, the slides ( if we can call that slides) are hand written and very difficult to understand. I bet that record him in front a blackboard would be more productive. 4- The forums are completely waste of time, it's a nobody's land. The only thing that you gonna find there is : "Pls review my assignment that I'll review yours" and there are hundreds of it ( not joking !). 5- Peer review is terrible. A lot of people just submitting empty or anything to have access to other assignments that really compiles and work. The result is that sometimes you catch 4, 5 codes exactly the same and you can't guess who copied who, this is forbidden but a lot of people are just ignoring and copying. So, if you are a diligent student and don't care about these thing and all you want to do is learning ,for real, you probably would have some success but all by yourself. You'll have to have C books to consulting and google to search for concepts. You'll end up learning , but through the hard way. It's a shame because there is so much of experience that prof. Ira could pass, but you know, sometime it's not like the way we think. It's up to you to decide.

par Catherine C

23 mars 2021

The course provides a good foundation. I learned a lot and it refreshed my memory on programming concepts I had forgotten in the past few years. However, the course could use some "cleaning-up." There are some videos out-of-order or even missing that are referred to in other videos. Sometimes the assignments and quizzes don't seem to align with the topics as closely as they should.

par Jaron W

20 févr. 2022

The course is a bit unorganized. There were many times where videos are out of order, or referenced a video/lesson that was never posted. The assignments were never posted on the "Instructions" tab; they are posted in the "My Submission" tab, which makes no sense. Dr. Pohl knows his stuff and I feel confident in that, however we need typed notes. His handwritting can be hard to read at times. Finally, this isn't part of the course but the peer review process is unfair at times. 1 bad review can lead to a failure in the assignment. I had that happen multiple times, then reposted the SAME submission and got full marks. This needs to be reviewed by a TA of some sort if possible.

par Shaik G A

31 mars 2020

A GOOD PLATFORM TO LEARN

par Kushal K

13 juil. 2020

Thanks Prof. Ira for wonderful lectures and giving the insightful knowledge "Structured Programming"

par RAJVEER M

28 juin 2021

This course is very helpful ,written in very systematic way and easily understandable.

par sidharth a v

16 juin 2020

This course was very useful for my in improving my skills in the c programming.

par Deleted A

15 avr. 2020

This course has been taught interestingly. Helped me to learn new concepts.

par Samridha D

9 janv. 2020

Very Good Course for those who want to study C programming in detail

par 18-4G8 S

15 mai 2020

Very good course to improve grt algorithm.Definitely recommend.

par Prince C S

3 déc. 2020

Journey from C fundamental to introduction of c++ was amazing.

par Телюева Е П

21 juin 2020

Very useful and interesting course! Thanks a lot, Ira Pohl!

par Цховребов А К

7 juin 2020

That was a really good resource to practice your skills.

par MEDA U K R

31 mars 2020

it is the best oppurtunity to learn different courses

par MOHAMMED Z

15 mai 2020

Professionally guided by most experienced professor.

par Vytla. a

19 mai 2020

It is very interesting and exciting course...

par Chih-Chieh C

3 mai 2022

The homeworks were challenging but worth it!

par Het D

18 mai 2020

The course is worth for all the developers.

par B G A

14 avr. 2020

Excellent course..It is very useful for us

par Deblina D

5 mars 2021

I got to learn a lot!!! This is amazing!

par Ajay K

29 avr. 2020

course is good.provides good content

par KOMMI V

27 mars 2020

good platform to enhance knowledge!!