Chevron Left
Retour à C for Everyone: Structured Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour C for Everyone: Structured Programming par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.6
étoiles
564 évaluations

À propos du cours

In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. You will also get an introduction to more advanced programming in C++ in the final module. This is a continuation of C for Everyone: Fundamentals, which you should take before beginning this course. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

Meilleurs avis

KS

24 oct. 2020

It is an excellent course to consolidate topics and knowledge in C. For this course it is preferable to have basic knowledge of C, HONOR exercises are very good and keep you busy solving them.

DD

27 janv. 2021

This was a really great course. It gives you exposure to many important data structures and has some great assignments that aid in understanding how these data structures work.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 150 Avis pour C for Everyone: Structured Programming

par Muhammad A S B

6 juil. 2020

A very detailed course, thoroughly loved it Professor Ira Pohl is a wonderful teacher. Damn I love him. I'm gonna move onto C++ now, time to really up the ante

par Tobiasz F

4 nov. 2020

Great course,

Very informative,

Complex computer science ideas are explained in a very intuitive way by an experienced teacher. Would recommend!

par Dmitriy R

13 mai 2020

Code upload (tasks) doesn't work. Honor tasks completed, but not rated because the major part of the participants - guys from India and their English too poor to uinderstand the task and rate another participants.

par Shaik G A

31 mars 2020

A GOOD PLATFORM TO LEARN

par Catherine C

23 mars 2021

The course provides a good foundation. I learned a lot and it refreshed my memory on programming concepts I had forgotten in the past few years. However, the course could use some "cleaning-up." There are some videos out-of-order or even missing that are referred to in other videos. Sometimes the assignments and quizzes don't seem to align with the topics as closely as they should.

par Samridha D

9 janv. 2020

Very Good Course for those who want to study C programming in detail

par MEDA U K R

31 mars 2020

it is the best oppurtunity to learn different courses

par Vytla. a

19 mai 2020

It is very interesting and exciting course...

par Joe C

20 avr. 2022

Great introduction to some more advanced concepts in C. This course provides good opportunities to master topics in preparation for C++ content. This course is better organized than the previous course in the specialization, but it still suffers from some of the same problems like missing or out of order videos, so I cannot give full stars. Additionally, peer-reviewed assignments leave much to be desired in terms of feedback, since waiting and relying on other users to assess and grade your work is not ideal and often not helpful at all.

par Alejandro N

30 avr. 2020

There are a lot of errors in the systems that allows you to upload the code and it is terribly shown to the other students. Besides that, the course is excelent and I highly recommend it.

par Amine B A

25 janv. 2020

i am pleased that i have followed this course . It was really useful and well elaborated

thanks alot

par Fabio B S D R M

6 sept. 2021

This is a sincere review, I don't want to cause any harm, if the negative points placed here could be eliminated, this course would be just wonderful. Nobody can deny that Prof. Ira Pohl knows a lot of C. His book is fantastic, That's why we expect so much about this course. And that's why is sometimes disappointing. This could be a 5 stars course but it isn't. So be prepared : 1 - Even if you took course 1 , this will be tough. 2- If we could interact somehow with prof. Ira that would return a fantastic knowledge, The only interaction with him is watch the videos. 3- Somebody has to help prof. Ira, he seems a bit lost in the videos, which probably were recorded at his house or at his office desk, the slides ( if we can call that slides) are hand written and very difficult to understand. I bet that record him in front a blackboard would be more productive. 4- The forums are completely waste of time, it's a nobody's land. The only thing that you gonna find there is : "Pls review my assignment that I'll review yours" and there are hundreds of it ( not joking !). 5- Peer review is terrible. A lot of people just submitting empty or anything to have access to other assignments that really compiles and work. The result is that sometimes you catch 4, 5 codes exactly the same and you can't guess who copied who, this is forbidden but a lot of people are just ignoring and copying. So, if you are a diligent student and don't care about these thing and all you want to do is learning ,for real, you probably would have some success but all by yourself. You'll have to have C books to consulting and google to search for concepts. You'll end up learning , but through the hard way. It's a shame because there is so much of experience that prof. Ira could pass, but you know, sometime it's not like the way we think. It's up to you to decide.

par Carl L

7 mars 2021

Maybe a little short. Would like to have some more content about bigger projects. A section regarding projects with multiple .c and .h files and maybe something about makefiles.

par DANISH J

15 févr. 2021

It's a good course for beginners, I expected a bit more from the course seeing the things which are going to be taught. I'll recommend watching all the videos in 1.5x or 2x :P

par yiu f C

24 août 2020

A bit hard to follow for those who have just finish c for everyone: programing fundamental.

par Kouakou R K

9 mai 2020

*****Best C programming class ever, part 2 of 2. I learnt so much. This course and especially the book that was written by the instructor put things right in your mind by teaching you with crystal clear examples hard to get concepts, of low level programming. I bought the book, read it with ease, it's fantastic. Thanks much!!!****

par Chua C T

25 mai 2020

Prof Pohl has helped beginners like myself to better understand the use of structure programming in C in this course. Besides primitive data types, struct type are typical tools for solving data used in everyday life such as Day of the week, linked list, binary trees. Great course!!

par Theo L

20 janv. 2021

I enjoyed this course. Especially enjoyed the coding up of very fundamental basic data structures. Very insightful course. Knowledgeable teacher. Also enjoyed the historic perspectives that were given.

par Katiuska M S

25 oct. 2020

It is an excellent course to consolidate topics and knowledge in C. For this course it is preferable to have basic knowledge of C, HONOR exercises are very good and keep you busy solving them.

par Daniel D

28 janv. 2021

This was a really great course. It gives you exposure to many important data structures and has some great assignments that aid in understanding how these data structures work.

par Rutuja G

27 juin 2020

Amazing course. It was an excellent introduction to the basics of programming. I think this is the best way to start a journey in coding.

par AJAY V

28 juin 2021

I really find many new things as beginner in C. It help me in understanding algorithm and some new function. It's really good course.

par AKURATHI R P S

15 mai 2020

this online course helps me a lot beacause i have learnt a lot in this .this helps me to grab grip in my subject

par ZA B

19 juil. 2022

Thorough introduction to C. Good course. Great professor. I look forward to doing work in his next course.

par John T

18 juin 2022

Excellent C programming course. It is the second in the series and I will be taking the 3rd in the series.