Chevron Left
Retour à Ecriture commerciale à portée importante

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Ecriture commerciale à portée importante par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.3
étoiles
1,472 évaluations
263 avis

À propos du cours

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

Meilleurs avis

TR

Jul 08, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 08, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 260 Avis pour Ecriture commerciale à portée importante

par Paola C

Mar 13, 2020

It is well explained but in my opinion is quite repetitive and too long

par Angel B

Apr 03, 2017

It wasn't Exactly what I'd expected but was still a good course.

par David A C P C

Mar 17, 2016

Could have more in depth content, a bit shallow sometimes.

par Ngo T N C

Oct 26, 2015

It's useful to anyone who wants to improve writing skills.

par Sherrie V

Dec 30, 2015

Some irritating errors, but overall it was okay.

par Bruno C

Jan 30, 2016

Felt that it could have more writing exercises.

par Julian G

Nov 03, 2015

Too high level

par Ichiro K

Dec 12, 2017

thank you

par Chuting Z

Mar 09, 2020

useless

par Laura

Mar 14, 2016

i

par Simona F

Apr 08, 2020

Unfortunately, I don't feel I have learned anything new during this course, except for a couple of definitions. The content was very basic and most of the presentations looked like they weren't at all revised before being approved, there is even a lesson that starts halfway. Some slides are poorly done graphic- and content-wise. Same concept repeated lesson after lesson and some grammar mistakes even in the grammar section of the course! Last but not least, the quiz questions are really ambiguous and don't seem linked to the course content, I had to re-take week 2 quiz three times to pass with trial and error, because I could not understand what was the purpose of the question. Some hands-on exercise would have been useful. Would retake if content is revised.

par Kelly F

Sep 07, 2017

Videos seemed unpolished. Instructor referred to resources that were never provided. Seems more like the first draft of a course than a finished course.

par Vinayak I

Apr 05, 2016

An mix of general tips on how to write well mixed with some corporate-specific information. Broad overview, but I didn't really learn anything.

par Elisabeth S

Apr 09, 2018

I didn't find this course particularly informative. It was a bit too basic for my expectations.

par Alvaro M

Aug 31, 2015

it's to general. I would like to have done some exercises. Great framework without a punchline.

par Ritika D R

Feb 08, 2016

Very basic. Tricky quiz questions. There seems to be multiple right answers.

par Alex

Jan 28, 2019

Too short and shallow. Worth only for its list of additional resources

par Jude

Dec 28, 2015

Extremely basic. Please put that up front in the course description.

par Nicole P

Oct 29, 2015

It is a good brush up course but a lot of it was common sense.

par Amy G

Sep 02, 2015

I found the video lectures very choppy and difficult to watch.

par Ardasher K

Aug 27, 2015

The course was very generic and didn't teach that much. Sorry.

par Tatiana G

Aug 17, 2015

Not too interesting, but certain things were useful.

par Leyla A

Oct 20, 2015

Very basic, I hoped for a more advanced level.

par Erik L

May 16, 2016

Mostly common knowledge

par Jennifer F

Jun 09, 2019

Wow. Okay, where do I start? First, the instructor was robotic and it felt as though she was not the author of the material. When she read the words, it felt there was a disconnect between the sounds and what she understood or processed in her mind. Often I didn't feel she was fully aware of what she was saying. At times, examples she gave were not business examples, which would have been more helpful since this course was about business writing. Her outfits changed all the time, which made me feel that that was more important to her than what she was saying. Often she kept repeating the same concepts, ironically while teaching about messaging being clear, concise, and to the point. I kept saying often, "get to the point!" Finally, there were so many grammar and spelling errors in the transcript I was reading as I followed along. This was also ironic since that is the topic of the course.