Chevron Left
Retour à Ecriture commerciale à portée importante

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Ecriture commerciale à portée importante par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.4
étoiles
2,900 évaluations
520 avis

À propos du cours

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

Meilleurs avis

TR
7 juil. 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK
7 déc. 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

Filtrer par :

476 - 500 sur 519 Avis pour Ecriture commerciale à portée importante

par Ngo T N C

26 oct. 2015

It's useful to anyone who wants to improve writing skills.

par Sherrie V

30 déc. 2015

Some irritating errors, but overall it was okay.

par Bruno C

30 janv. 2016

Felt that it could have more writing exercises.

par Anand D

6 juil. 2020

Grammar module and quiz are not complimentary.

par Anastasiia K

29 mai 2020

Content was pretty superficial.

par VishnuChittan t

3 juil. 2020

need more updated reference

par Julian G

3 nov. 2015

Too high level

par Ichiro K

12 déc. 2017

thank you

par Chuting Z

9 mars 2020

useless

par Laura

14 mars 2016

i

par Fernando

31 août 2020

Very basic course. Some tips are useful but I was expecting more practical exercises or even a peer-reviewed task. Also, some of the links with additional information are broken. Additionally, my impression is that the course has not been updated in years. The course focus on paper and very little in email communication. And no words about social media.

par Troy B

17 avr. 2020

The lecture was choppy like reading from Q cards that were slow to pop up, and bounced around quite a bit. The visual slides did not support the flow of the lecture very well, and we lacking overall. The course could use more examples and descriptions of Good vs Bad writing in the various forms.

par Anna Z

14 sept. 2020

To be honest, I almost hated the first two modules. They're too general and I'd say they don't have enough examples. The quizzes are more about guessing than about real understanding of the material. Modules 3 and 4 were okay

par Kevin S

11 juil. 2020

The quiz questions largely had inaccurate or unclear answers. Additionally, there was very little substance to this course -- nothing you wouldn't get from an 8th grade English class.

par Jaison J M

24 juil. 2020

The course does not stand upto its title name. This is a course more suitable for grad students. As a person with working experience, these are the basics I know.

par Kelly F

7 sept. 2017

Videos seemed unpolished. Instructor referred to resources that were never provided. Seems more like the first draft of a course than a finished course.

par Vinayak I

5 avr. 2016

An mix of general tips on how to write well mixed with some corporate-specific information. Broad overview, but I didn't really learn anything.

par Sumeet M

10 mai 2020

The videos are quite useful but if you provide more reading resources it will become more useful in understanding the concepts

par Elisabeth S

9 avr. 2018

I didn't find this course particularly informative. It was a bit too basic for my expectations.

par Alvaro M

31 août 2015

it's to general. I would like to have done some exercises. Great framework without a punchline.

par Ritika D R

8 févr. 2016

Very basic. Tricky quiz questions. There seems to be multiple right answers.

par Alex

28 janv. 2019

Too short and shallow. Worth only for its list of additional resources

par Jude

28 déc. 2015

Extremely basic. Please put that up front in the course description.

par Nicole P

28 oct. 2015

It is a good brush up course but a lot of it was common sense.

par Amy G

2 sept. 2015

I found the video lectures very choppy and difficult to watch.