Chevron Left
Retour à Big Data Integration and Processing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Big Data Integration and Processing par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.4
étoiles
2,124 évaluations
456 avis

À propos du cours

At the end of the course, you will be able to: *Retrieve data from example database and big data management systems *Describe the connections between data management operations and the big data processing patterns needed to utilize them in large-scale analytical applications *Identify when a big data problem needs data integration *Execute simple big data integration and processing on Hadoop and Spark platforms This course is for those new to data science. Completion of Intro to Big Data is recommended. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Refer to the specialization technical requirements for complete hardware and software specifications. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge (except for data charges from your internet provider). Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Meilleurs avis

SB
21 oct. 2020

Hello Gentlemen,\n\nThis course was very helpful foe me. It enhanced my knowledge about Big Data Integration. Thank you so much for providing me such important knowledge. Thank you once again.

AA
5 mars 2018

It was a good course, it could have been better if some examples of Spark were also provided in other Languages like Java, people without having background of python may find it difficult.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 444 Avis pour Big Data Integration and Processing

par Ying H

18 oct. 2020

great course material but poor and outdated hands-on material

par Charles G

14 déc. 2017

It was a tough last project and I had to use outside resources with limited examples and that is why I could not finish on time. I don't like being late on anything but this was by far my worst time management due to vague instructions and lack of supp

par Dhananjay W

8 oct. 2020

Overall course is awesome but lots of tries does not get to install spark in system. some problem with anaconda package is there.

par Ana L

3 sept. 2018

A lot of the instructions for the assignments were incomplete or just wrong. The installation for Splunk never worked as written, forums were of no help; I ended up downloading an older version of Splunk just to complete that week's assignment. This course was extremely frustrating to complete.

par Martin D

15 août 2020

To avoid. For 4 years, instructors / Coursera / UCSD have never updated the course. In this course, when you follow the instructions "localhost: 8889" it doesn't work, you have to go through the terminal to start pyspark. In addition, the connection ports have been obsolete for over 4 years, therefore the function "rtd.hpwren.ucsd.edu", 12028) (or 12024, 12020) does not work. Students are left to fend for themselves, wasting their time finding solutions in forums where unanswered questions to the same issues were asked 4 years ago. Even their VM is obsolete and no longer supported by Coursera. Find other Big Data training if you want to have a higher level training. If I could put a negative star on this course, I would.

par sarsiz

28 juin 2017

Phew! This course was really tough(the last week's last quiz) You need to do extensive research on the subject for solving further problems which I really liked but it was quite difficult to understand and implement the same after reading from documentation

par Kenat T F G

21 avr. 2017

We need more exercises to use phyton and spark because with only the examples the hands on quizes are very complicated and I feel that I'm not understanding very well how to use the bigdata tools, is more like error and proof than real learning

thanks a lot!!!

par Dhawal K

15 févr. 2017

Big data integration and processing is a very nice theoretical course on big data integrations systems and also includes a bunch of practical exercises with big data integration products. The assignments including mongodb and apache spark are worth doing.

par Suresh V

29 mai 2017

What a great relief, after passing that last quiz, it took my entire Memorial Day weekend, after the Microsoft Windows 10 Creators upgrade totally ruined my Virtualbox installation for the Cloudera QuickStart VM. Looks like that is a very very good quiz.

par Nwogbo b C

27 mai 2020

The entire course was quite thrilling filled with new information at each turn, the final hands-on assignment was an eye-opener to the possibilities and importance of using the various big data ecosystem to solve the world problems in a global scale

par Misty S

28 août 2019

This course is very good, however not for beginners because one needs some background base for traditional databases and some math skills. Otherwise the course content is good and the assignment really makes the concepts understandable and clear.

par Sivakumar A

22 févr. 2018

This course covered a lot of topics at a decent level, and provides a good platform for those interested in taking a deeper dive into specialization courses. I enjoyed the course content, as well as the hands on exercises/quizzes.

Thank you!

par Andres H

11 mai 2019

That's an excellent course I've Learned a lot about not just the Platforms Basics but also how to perform basic operations in Mongo, the tests and the practical exercises also were well planned to ensure that you know what are you doing.

par Helder V

12 août 2017

The content of the course is good, in some situations the explanation is not so complete, but with some research it is possible to conclude. In addition to the videos could be offered some extra material with the content of the module.

par Jorge V

23 déc. 2018

This has been one of the most exciting courses I've done. The final project makes a good job on making you apply a Big Data Processing Pipeline to solve a common task these days with SparkSQL: analyzing data on social media.

par Wania K

30 juil. 2019

I found this quite beneficial for me, as it provide all the relevant knowledge that is required to know all about Big Data Integration and Processing. Thanks coursera for providing such a platform to everyone.

par PRABHAKAR K C

12 mars 2018

Course should be designed to be able to install trail/free software for hands on experience like spunk. Overall nice concepts and hands on with Spark and MongoDB. Excluding spunk area everything is good.

par Andrea C

15 oct. 2016

Course is well balanced between theory and practical exercises. Assignments in week 6 for me was challenging but very instructive. I learned many interesting, and useful in real world, things.

par SHUBHAM S B

22 oct. 2020

Hello Gentlemen,

This course was very helpful foe me. It enhanced my knowledge about Big Data Integration. Thank you so much for providing me such important knowledge. Thank you once again.

par Federico A G C

25 sept. 2016

Best course taking into account the first three. Good material, more in depth than the other ones. Very well explained. Useful to get a sense of various interesting topics and orientative.

par Hans E

3 nov. 2017

Only the last test was a little too difficult (needed some more information to solve it). Have spend 3 days searching on the internet (:-(

Nice mix of theory and lots of nice hands -on

par Divakar C

8 oct. 2017

Very Interactive course. Theatrical classes are nicely drafted. Hands On exercises are interesting and some are challenging too. Overall very interesting course. Happy learning

par Saleem K

8 déc. 2016

The assessments are quite tough compared to the course examples. Moreover, some programming basics should be given or made to understand, especially in Spark, as these are very

par John C

28 sept. 2018

I enjoyed the course lectures and exercises. That said, the final assignment was above what was taught. That made me search for answers and knowledge. Tough but rewarding.

par Juan C M L

6 oct. 2018

An excellent overview of the subject that combines a strong theorical approach with very interesting and complete hands on exercises.

I recommend the whole specialization.