Chevron Left
Retour à Du Big Bang à l'énergie sombre

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Du Big Bang à l'énergie sombre par Université de Tokyo

4.8
étoiles
3,036 évaluations
841 avis

À propos du cours

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Meilleurs avis

AA
17 avr. 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

DC
5 déc. 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

Filtrer par :

751 - 775 sur 828 Avis pour Du Big Bang à l'énergie sombre

par Eric J

7 août 2020

Not a bad course information is always new and not too repetitive in most cases. I give this 4 stars out of 5 course because this course is easy to understand and not frustrating. The only thing is that the videos are sometimes too much or too long but other then that a pretty great course.

par Bryce W

4 févr. 2018

Great overview of some of the fundamental materials of the universe. However, some of the equations discussed could have been explained more clearly. Nevertheless, a great introduction course that I would recommend to anyone with an interest in physics or astronomy.

par Manav L

29 juin 2020

A very good course to begin with astronomy. The amount of information is really good, but being in 2020 the information has become old and there are a lot of new changes and progress in the field of astronomy. But even then it helps a lot with a lot of knowledge.

par Greg H

20 janv. 2016

A great review of current advancements in physics presented in a manner comprehensible to people with basic physics knowledge. Only issue was with some slides which had text in colours which was difficult/impossible to read for my type of color blindness.

par Annigje F

21 sept. 2016

A bit too much math in the questions, although it seemed (in the videos) that we could skip it. I'm very visually oriented (and also a MENSA member), and I would have explained more with graphics. Or at least not have to much 'equations' in the questions.

par Lionel L R Q

27 mai 2020

For beginners i do not recommend doing the optional questions. However, the general idea of the topics are well explained, though if you wish to learn more on the topics such as anti-matter/higgs boson/cerenkov radiation, you got to read up by yourself.

par Elancheliyan

24 juin 2018

The Lectures give a good introduction to the subject to someone with very little exposure to the subject. Can be taken by anyone with inquisitiveness to learn something new. Professor explains everything very clearly and in an easy to follow fashion.

par Pooja G

28 mai 2017

This course helps me to clear lots of doubts and i got really great information. If u want to understand big bang ,undoubtedly join this course . its good ! thanks to HItoshi Murayama sir ,you are best teacher.

par Hiroyuki M

14 déc. 2015

I've excitingly learned about form particle physics to cosmology in this course.

I recommend this course for who want to get what universe in a nutshell.

I believe that this course is a nice entry class of cosmology.

par Ashish V

13 juin 2020

i liked this course a lot. enjoyed thoroughly and definitely learned a lot. i am really glad I took this course and would suggest this to anyone interested in the field this is a really good way to grasp the basics

par martin s

18 avr. 2020

Many thanks, learned a lot, and a lot to learn. Have lots of articles from the answers to forum questions to re-read and review. Should help to let things settle in before I bound back into this area of study.

par David P Z

24 avr. 2020

Although at the start the teacher said that maths won't be a problem, there are some problems (not the Honor ones) that involve math and chemistry for no reason. Beside that, it's a very good course.

par Daniel S

25 mai 2017

Engaging whirlwind tour of some big questions in cosmology and high-energy physics. The instructor's wry humor adds a special twist to an informative summary of the state of play as of 2015 or so,

par randolph o

26 sept. 2020

Very good course, very good and knowledgeable instructor, learned a lot about universe and its constituents, developed my interest in learning more about these things and the professors work

par Ishwar

20 mars 2020

Simple and effective. Prof. Hitoshi Murayama takes us through the journey from Big Bang, explores dark matter and dark energy. Great course for a science enthusiast.

par Patricio V

16 févr. 2021

Great course! Sometimes questions in the quizes don´t seem to be related with the contents of the lecture. I know the professor intends us to analyze and think.

par Sumiya

21 oct. 2020

I really learned so much from the course. However there's something wrong with the certificate. The university name isn't there. Where can I ask for help?

par Nadia S

25 juin 2017

Interesting content. Lectures are broken up into short, manageable clips. His English isn't 100% but I still enjoyed it and gained some knowledge.

par oumaima l

7 sept. 2021

i enjoy when i learn this course it is wonderful. that it motivates me for more learning about science thank you so much for your simple explain

par Jiya C

12 mai 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Professor Murayama has the capability of making the concepts easy to comprehend even for a young student.

par Mycal B

13 avr. 2016

Very interesting course and good information. Could you more explanation and exercises to bridge gaps for those that are new to the field.

par KEVIN J S

26 oct. 2020

The course was good ,but on my certificate the logo of 'TOKYO UNIVERSITY ' is half printed.Please correct the error as soon as possible.

par Lesly S

9 août 2020

Un curso muy interesante para comenzar a conocer los conceptos básicos conocidos acerca de la creación y evolución del Universo.

par BigBen H

21 janv. 2016

It is a little bit hard for the newbie of astronomy. But I do learn a lot from your course. It is quite interesting. Thank you.

par john p

25 févr. 2018

The first course I did, enjoyed it greatly and found it testing but not too difficult but sufficiently thought provoking