Chevron Left
Retour à Explorer les sonates pour piano de Beethoven

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Explorer les sonates pour piano de Beethoven par Institut Curtis de musique

4.8
étoiles
544 évaluations
130 avis

À propos du cours

Our relationship to Beethoven is a deep and paradoxical one. For many musicians, he represents a kind of holy grail: His music has an intensity, rigor, and profundity which keep us in its thrall, and it is perhaps unequalled in the interpretive, technical, and even spiritual challenges it poses to performers. At the same time, Beethoven’s music is casually familiar to millions of people who do not attend concerts or consider themselves musically inclined. Two hundred years after his death, he is everywhere in the culture, yet still represents its summit. This course takes an inside-out look at the 32 piano sonatas from the point of view of a performer. Each lecture will focus on one sonata and an aspect of Beethoven’s music exemplified by it. (These might include: the relationship between Beethoven the pianist and Beethoven the composer; the critical role improvisation plays in his highly structured music; his mixing of extremely refined music with rougher elements; and the often surprising ways in which the events of his life influenced his compositional process and the character of the music he was writing.) The course will feature some analysis and historical background, but its perspective is that of a player, not a musicologist. Its main aim is to explore and demystify the work of the performer, even while embracing the eternal mystery of Beethoven’s music itself. This season's Curtis courses are sponsored by Linda Richardson in loving memory of her husband, Dr. Paul Richardson. The Dolfinger-McMahon Foundation supports Curtis's lifelong learning initiatives....

Meilleurs avis

M

Jun 03, 2020

This course and Mr. Biss' immense knowledge of Beethoven's sonatas and that era has given me a new interest in classical music. I can understand and speak about it more confidently than ever!

JR

Aug 23, 2016

Fascinating trip through the marvellous Beethoven sonatas.\n\nAlthough I love them since many years, I'm very happy to see that It's always possible to progress.\n\nMany thanks Jonathan.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 129 Avis pour Explorer les sonates pour piano de Beethoven

par Rafael S

Mar 21, 2016

So far, excellent!

par Karim T R

Feb 09, 2017

Incredible class.

par wang p

Nov 13, 2015

非常好!~!!!!!!!!一定要听

par LUANA M L A

Sep 03, 2016

Great course!

par Jacob F

Aug 15, 2015

great teacher

par Beethoven

Feb 08, 2016

Inspiration!

par Ji Y

Aug 15, 2015

Pretty good!

par elizabeth c

Feb 07, 2019

Phenomenal!

par Tom M

Jan 19, 2016

Good stuff.

par Ignacio T A

Oct 18, 2016

Excellent.

par Wan Y

Sep 01, 2016

excellent!

par Kenneth J

Jun 18, 2016

very good

par Dongfang S

May 10, 2016

Super good

par Lizao L

Oct 31, 2015

Very nice.

par Rogerio A G F

Aug 28, 2015

Awesome!!!

par Leora W

Aug 23, 2015

Wonderful!

par Sebastian G

Aug 23, 2015

Awesome!

par sean f

Sep 19, 2015

thanks.

par Miguel A V

Aug 21, 2015

amazing

par Thaís F L

Jun 28, 2016

great

par Peter C

Oct 10, 2016

This was an enjoyable course taught by someone who is obviously not only a superb pianist and musician but also completely in love with Beethoven's piano music. The reason for my 4-star rather than 5-star rating was that I felt the teaching would have benefited from a few visual aids as well as demonstrations at the keyboard. As Mr Biss appeared equally enthusiastic about the music of Haydn, perhaps we might look forward to 'Exploring Haydn's Piano Sonatas' in the future?

par Rob E

Jul 11, 2016

The course is rich in information and I appreciated the fast pace of the professor's lectures (especially his enthusiasm and passion for the subject which I found delightfully infectious ha) - however I feel that for many people his very quick elocution was perhaps a bit of a minor hindrance for those that process information a touch slower. I definitely plan to resume this course as I enjoyed the professor's manner and passion.

par Abhijit B

Jul 01, 2017

It is a beautiful course for the fans of classical music and specially for the fans of Beethoven! Prof. Jonathan is really passionate about the music of Beethoven which is evident from his style of analyzing his sonatas. Although sometimes the course becomes too technical we enjoy it once we listen to the music and understand the nuances of the composition. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and will join next course too.

par Johhn W

Oct 06, 2017

The music and the pianist are as good as it gets. The structure of the course, however, is weak in that each of the sonatas focused on are really not easily taken apart and analyzed. Even if they were what would be the value of that? O suggest that Biss stress, what he actually does to a minor degree, the sonatas of other masters and show how Beethoven is the master and give plenty of comparison selections.

par Luciano A d C

Aug 22, 2018

Oh Prof Biss, you're such a great pianist ! Really gifted ! Congratulations!

I'll search some of your recordings.

Very good course. Thanks for the opportunity !

From below the Equator,

Luciano