Chevron Left
Retour à Transformation numérique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Transformation numérique par Université de Virginie

4.8
étoiles
5,449 évaluations
1,498 avis

À propos du cours

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Meilleurs avis

GS

11 nov. 2019

The course gives good examples and is useful for the own Company. I could understand much better why several decision were taken. Amane should very detailed and easy tounderstand (even for foreigners)

LD

14 févr. 2021

One of the most detailed courses I've studied here in Coursera. I never thought that Digital Transformation would be that broad encompassing multiple fields from Business Strategy to Design Thinking.

Filtrer par :

1301 - 1325 sur 1,512 Avis pour Transformation numérique

par Wagner G M

13 nov. 2019

The approach to the subject is very enriching, the subject is very extensive, with many examples.

I really missed the course not having the language in Portuguese.

I found some interviews and even the presentation of the content very mechanized, as if they were reading texts. Overall it was a good journey.

par José R P

19 mai 2018

Based on the complexity and large number of items related to this topic, I would suggest to extend the course at least twice the time spent on this one. Apart from that, my congratulations to the professors, guests, type of materials shared and easy way to explain all topics.

With best regards,

José Ramón

par Mariam F

17 déc. 2019

the course was very good. my issue was with the transcript, the second half was full of mistakes.

if you wish, i can support with the correction.

Also if you wish to translate this in Arabic, I would be happy to be a reviewer.

---------------

Not all the instructor's English was easy to understand

par Claudio D

13 mai 2020

Even though it is a short course, the amount and the organization of the information provided is beyond my expectations. The quality and also the real case contributions are of great interest to me. The subject is not new to me and even though I got new information and also a helpful framework.

par Ahmed A Y

21 avr. 2020

I greatly appreciate the all the course materials, instructors, and the way it was organized. It's very rare to find such wealth of information in short period of time. I enjoyed the interviews that captured a real-world examples and experiences along with the BCG prototype lab tour. Thank you

par Zahid H

25 nov. 2018

Lovely course... it is not just theory but extremely well connected with business situations. Instructors are great and do a wonderful job of explaining the concepts backed by live examples.

The only complain I have is that in Week 4, the slides are not properly visible. Please correct it.

par Indranil M

25 avr. 2019

Wonderful course, the teaching methodology, interspersed with great interviews and use cases was really very relevant. All the course speakers and teachers were really good at pacing out the course and it looked real and not rehearsed as it was almost like a natural dialogue happening.

par Enis A

20 juin 2020

The course provided a solid introduction and overview of what Digital Transformation is, and the key considerations for successful planning and execution of these transformations. It provides a good baseline for individuals who would like to further study and deep dive into this topic.

par Tajjammul H

18 nov. 2021

A good introductory course and synthesis of foundational concepts. The interviews were helpful. One things that could have been better is not marketing Agile@Scale as the silver bullet. Perhaps some insights on how Agile gets misused or where it is not suitable would have been nice.

par Sandro R Q E

22 févr. 2019

I thought it was a very high level course even when I was a beginner, which I think is very good for learning. Personally, the limitation was the language that if they gave it with that level of knowledge and command in Spanish would be more appreciated. Otherwise very good quality

par Matthew S

3 oct. 2019

Good overview of digital transformation.

Good introduction to some emerging tech.

Some good inteviews and case studies - others missed the mark.

More practical tools for application of transformation would be good. The framework was useful, but more detailed tools would help

par Paul G

13 oct. 2018

Great introductory course to digital transformation. video's are the predominant delivery mechanism. Participatory and collaborative modes of learning could enriched the course - e.g. structured group chats that deliver white papers; articles linked to the quizzes e.t.c.

par Abiola A T

19 mars 2022

I was engaged and excited throughout. I wanted to study all the time. Had a great exoerience except for sometimes when the instructor language switched to japanese or something and I had to use the subtitles. Looking forward to taking more courses in the specialization

par Mithran R K

7 juil. 2019

Overall, I feel the course was very informational. Really liked the way Amane presented. One concern that I'd like express is, it could have been a 5-week course. I feel Week 3 and 4 were rather longer than the first 2 weeks. Hence, would be better to divide them up.,

par Ben M

9 mai 2020

Learned a lot about the economics of innovation. Great hands-on experiences and transformation journeys but as a technologist myself - working in emerging trends from big data to cyber security, I found week 3 to be quite shallow and hard to power through.

par Angela M

4 janv. 2021

Good course, clarifies strategic concepts on digital transformation, and gives an useful framework on how to abord it on your organizations. Additionally it gives you a fresh view on haw disruptives tecnologies are impacting businesses

par ANDRES M G N

23 juil. 2020

En el módulo final, me hubiese gustado un poco mas de especificidad en la forma como implementar un programa de transformación digital. Por otro lado deseo felicitarlos por tan excelente curso. Los profesores, los ejemplos, la metodología fue genial.

par Adhlan N

10 sept. 2021

Great course, great material and excellent delivery. However, just a little concerned that there might be newer developments in the the digital transformation thinking and updates to current state of affairs in terms of technology as well as culture

par Martina B

7 juil. 2021

Content is good. Not sure when the content was created. Feels like it is four years old and would need a brush up here and then (stated 2021). But it is worth taking the course. Very practise oriented and easy to follow and it allows deep learning.

par Arun B

9 sept. 2018

Great course and one that was very well structured. Liked the interviews with people to illustrate more on the learnings. I would strongly suggest make this a 5 week course as the content of week 4 is quite a lot to be condensed to learn in 1 week.

par Ian P

7 juin 2020

Nice course with a wide spectrum of concepts around Digital Transformation. I wish the images from the slides were available outside the videos (inline with the text), so one could read the material instead of always needing to watch the videos.

par Pablo A

31 janv. 2019

The most interesting content is at the end in modules 3 and 4. Modules 1 and 2 are a bit repetitive if you already have knowledge on the topics of innovation, exponential organizations, entrepreneurship, technology or digital transformation.

par Stefan L

8 août 2021

The course is structural and cover lots of important topic to be leader in digital, video is nice and looking forward to see more reading to deepen my understanding. For the assessment, it is quite prtactical and align with business needs

par Ernesto R P

20 avr. 2020

Good overview of all the different factors, technologies, strategies that are part and that can be applied to the digital transformation of companies. It would had been nice to see more real life examples. Overall very complete course.

par Danyal A

24 déc. 2020

It is an excellent entry level course for all who are interested in digital transformation. It provides an in-depth roadmap and examples about how to implement or start a digital transformation in a company. I highly recommend it.