Chevron Left
Retour à AWS Cloud Technical Essentials

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour AWS Cloud Technical Essentials par Amazon Web Services

4.8
étoiles
2,441 évaluations

À propos du cours

Are you in a technical role and want to learn the fundamentals of AWS? Do you aspire to have a job or career as a cloud developer, architect, or in an operations role? If so, AWS Cloud Technical Essentials is an ideal way to start. This course was designed for those at the beginning of their cloud-learning journey - no prior knowledge of cloud computing or AWS products and services required! Throughout the course, students will build highly available, scalable, and cost effective application step-by-step. Upon course completion, you will be able to make an informed decision about when and how to apply core AWS services for compute, storage, and database to different use cases. You’ll also learn about cloud security with a review of AWS' shared responsibility model and an introduction to AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM). And, you’ll know how AWS services can be used to monitor and optimize infrastructure in the cloud. AWS Cloud Technical Essentials is a fundamental-level course and will build your competence, confidence, and credibility with practical cloud skills that help you innovate and advance your professional future. Enroll in AWS Cloud Technical Essentials and start learning the technical fundamentals of AWS today! Note: This course was designed for learners with a technical background. If you are new to the cloud or come from a business background, we recommend completing AWS Cloud Practitioner Essentials (https://www.coursera.org/learn/aws-cloud-practitioner-essentials) before enrolling in this course....

Meilleurs avis

KP

9 mai 2021

This is very good course for a beginner. This course gives good motivation to kick off to a good start into AWS learning and good foundational knowledge to be comfortable with further studies on AWS

SB

18 avr. 2021

The course was perfectly designed with a use - case scenario understanding for beginners to easily understand the concepts, the guided hands-on really added to the course learning experience.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 500 Avis pour AWS Cloud Technical Essentials

par Shraddha S

8 mai 2022

Coursera is a virtual education revolution that provides opportunities to both the privileged and the underprivileged. The well-structured courses' administration and content quality are just outstanding. Discussion forums add a new dimension to the course by allowing learners to experience the ease of collaboration seen in a classroom while still learning. It's a unicorn among educational providers because it offers weekly modules that allow you to complete the course at your own pace. Thankyou Coursera!

par Ashish D

24 août 2021

A​ very well paced introductory course for beginners to familiarize them with the basic theory and working methodology of AWS. I am a CS major student and although I am familiar with programming, but when it comes to cloud, I knew nothing, and By finishing this course, I now have a rough idea on how the cloud architecture works. I would highly recommend this course to beginners who want a initial taste of what AWS is.

par Ifenna O

8 oct. 2021

I love the pace of this course. I used to find AWS platform quite overwhelming but this course was so helpful in putting things into perspective. The simple diagrams, concise videos and useful tips provided in the course really made it an enjoyable experience. Besides the last lab being outdated, I was able to follow the course content without much hassle. I cannot recommend this content enough. Thank you so much!

par Pratik K

13 févr. 2022

E​xcellent course covering the core concepts of AWS. It covers Identity and Access Management, compute, networking, storage, databases, monitoring, load balancing and auto-scaling. Each video lecture is complemented with a short reading. It gives a good coverage of the essential concepts and the concepts are explained well.

par Edwin P Y

30 sept. 2021

A​n excellent introduction to AWS and Cloud Computing general. I used to have some idea of what AWS is, now the concept is crystal clear down to all the intricate details. I even gained some knowledge in other areas such as networking and security policies. Highly recommended for anyone starting off in Cloud Computing.

par Jessica S

5 févr. 2022

This course helps lots on my first step to understand AWS in high level and fundamental knowledges. If you are beginner of AWS, I strongly recommend it. Even though people has working experience of AWS, this couse it great to understand AWS concept, it's good for design and developing for the projects.

par PRIYANK K S

19 janv. 2022

Intructors are good, some terminologies are highly technical for a newbie to understand, I already know about them so not a problem for me, networking was some interesting part I learned in this course. One will get all the basics he/she need to know of AWS so that they can move further on their own.

par Matija H

24 sept. 2021

Having used AWS for a couple of years now, I learned enough to be effective. This course however filled numerous gaps and tied all that fragmented knowledge into a well rounded whole. More importantly, it gave me a good foundation to build upon with future courses and hands-on experience with AWS.

par PT T S I

4 juil. 2021

This course is very helpful for someone who wants to know the fundamental of AWS. Overall, the explanation is very clear, one thing that I want to mention that I prefer more videos instead of readings because readings can be found on AWS documentation. Still, this course is very good.

par Rama K P

22 juil. 2022

The instructors were wonderful and I definitely learned a lot about Cloud technologies and also gained a Hands-on experience on using some of the core components in AWS which make it special and unique.

Thank you Coursera for giving me the Financial support to complete this course!

par Bablu K

7 avr. 2022

The course was perfectly designed with a use - case scenario to easily understand the concepts, the guided hands-on really added to the course learning experience. Instructors showed a great sense of humor and kept things interesting throughout the course . I highly recommend it.

par Kristina M

3 juin 2021

I learned so much about the cloud and AWS services- Morgan and Alana are absolutely fabulous and kept it fun. The lectures were very consice and helpful (watched most videos a 2nd time pausing for notes) while the added reading built on ideas perfectly. Great course- Thank you!

par Alan G

18 oct. 2021

A​s a beginner who has no expereince with cloud services or cloud computing, this course was a great introductory to cloud computing using AWS. I enjoyed the readings and video lectures that describe the services that AWS provides adn learned a lot about AWS from the course.

par harish m

30 juin 2022

As a beginner, we will have a deep understanding on the fundamentals of AWS and the most important resources of AWS are discussed in this course. Morgan and Alana have made this course more interesting with utmost clarity.

Highly recommended! It's cent percentage worthy.

par Michał K

28 févr. 2022

Great course, I learned a lot. Nice overview of common services in AWS. Both videos and labs were excellent. Instructors showed a great sense of humor and kept things interesting throughout the course. I totally recommend this course. It's worth every penny.

par Jijith S

22 mai 2021

The simple and interactive explanation of the topics and the perfectly explained and thorough lab sessions were superb and made introduction to AWS cakewalk.

And kudos to the instructors for making all this sound so interesting and on point

par Andrew M

3 avr. 2021

Great explanation of the AWS services and a good refresher on general networking concepts and application architectures too. In the labs, if it doesn't work and you don't know why, just delete it all and recreate it FTW.

par Bharath V

4 oct. 2021

Very good course, I started as a beginner with this module. Everything they teach, they did their best to explain to understand everyone. Thanks for the course, looking forward for many other courses this way.

par Ahmet Z E

15 mars 2022

One of the most wonderful courses I have taken ever!

As A Person who has enrolled diversity cloud providers' courses in Coursera, in order to learn something about cloud, AWS is just correct destination.

par Brian

7 déc. 2021

Really awesome course! Every concept and tool explained crystal clear. Even though the attached articles are sometimes really long but still really worth reading. Thank you guys for the hard work.

par E

12 déc. 2021

This is so much fun than I expected, I know nothing about AWS and cloud service but I still passed with high grades. I like the style of the two instructors very natural yet professional

par William S

20 mai 2021

I like the instructors. They put things in a way that is a lot more entertaining then other teachers and in a way in which I am learning something. Do they teach anything else?

par Rikas A

8 mai 2021

Achieved a great knowledge on the foundation level about AWS. Amazing Guidance by the Alana Layton and Morgan Willis. Especially the Quiz game shows were quite interesting :)

par Randy P

31 mars 2022

Fantasic labs! There is a ton of material but because it is presented in bite sized chuncks with enthusiastic presenters I learned and retained much of the information.

par Magdalena W

5 janv. 2022

Very useful material for people who have experience in IT but never had a chance to work with AWS. Instructors presented the content in a very clear and interesting way.