Chevron Left
Retour à Asymmetric Cryptography and Key Management

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Asymmetric Cryptography and Key Management par University of Colorado System

4.7
étoiles
219 évaluations
29 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Asymmetric Cryptography and Key Management! In asymmetric cryptography or public-key cryptography, the sender and the receiver use a pair of public-private keys, as opposed to the same symmetric key, and therefore their cryptographic operations are asymmetric. This course will first review the principles of asymmetric cryptography and describe how the use of the pair of keys can provide different security properties. Then, we will study the popular asymmetric schemes in the RSA cipher algorithm and the Diffie-Hellman Key Exchange protocol and learn how and why they work to secure communications/access. Lastly, we will discuss the key distribution and management for both symmetric keys and public keys and describe the important concepts in public-key distribution such as public-key authority, digital certificate, and public-key infrastructure. This course also describes some mathematical concepts, e.g., prime factorization and discrete logarithm, which become the bases for the security of asymmetric primitives, and working knowledge of discrete mathematics will be helpful for taking this course; the Symmetric Cryptography course (recommended to be taken before this course) also discusses modulo arithmetic. This course is cross-listed and is a part of the two specializations, the Applied Cryptography specialization and the Introduction to Applied Cryptography specialization....

Meilleurs avis

SC
1 juin 2021

Very good intro, particularly talking about Key Management, an usually overlooked aspect of Crypto. Professor is also super clear in his explanations.\n\nRecommended :)

ST
25 sept. 2020

Good course to learn Asymmetric Cryptography really helped me a lot to learn , suggest all to take this specialization course to build carrier in cryptography.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 29 Avis pour Asymmetric Cryptography and Key Management

par Frode

14 janv. 2018

Some annoying errors in quizes, and I wish there was something more about elliptic curves, but otherwise good course.

par Manuel A D R

27 juil. 2019

Excellent course Asymmetric Crytography and Key Management.

par CHITTILLA V V

16 janv. 2018

great lectures.Thank you Sir and Thank you Coursera

par Anton P

25 janv. 2018

it is not advanced

par Dirk D S

3 août 2019

Excellent to the point with good references

par Marcus D

16 déc. 2020

Solid course and pretty good introduction to the topics of asymmetric cryptography. More time spent on the modular arithmetic of RSA encryption as well as the Discrete Logarithm math would have been good for strong understanding of what was going on. It was hard to understand those core topic without many external references.

par Sebastian C

2 juin 2021

Very good intro, particularly talking about Key Management, an usually overlooked aspect of Crypto. Professor is also super clear in his explanations.

Recommended :)

par Shubham T

26 sept. 2020

Good course to learn Asymmetric Cryptography really helped me a lot to learn , suggest all to take this specialization course to build carrier in cryptography.

par Liufeng S

21 mars 2021

Very understandable! Well structured lesson slides and topics. I was able to understand the content as a fresher for this topic! Thank you Mr. Chang very much!

par Aryanadi I C

10 déc. 2020

Thank you so much Sang-Yoon Chang for the wonderful lectures that enrich and broaden my knowledge in Cryptography for my future new career I am pursuing.

par Hien D Q

22 août 2020

Great course for everyone who would like to learn foundation knowledge about cryptography.

par Лопатин М С

26 mai 2020

Курс интересный, мне понравился. Приобрел для себя новые знания. Рад такому опыту

par Богдан Х М

2 juin 2020

I could understand and learn a lot after this course. The lecturer is so great)

par Madhusudan J P

17 mars 2020

Very good description of the basics and also pace of the session is good.

par venkat

15 sept. 2020

VERY IMPRESSIVE TEACHING AND I LOVED LECTURES VERY MUCH

par Devarakonda S

12 mars 2021

I'm able to learn new topics that helped me in exams

par Aswani K C

11 août 2020

Excellent course introducing Asymmetric crypto.

par Скоков Н С

26 mai 2020

Very interesting and informative course!

par Renate K

13 févr. 2020

Sang-Yoon Chang is a great teacher!

par Iván S M

18 oct. 2020

I enjoyed this course very much.

par Alejandro S

13 juil. 2020

Nice and easy to follow course

par Luis V

4 déc. 2020

Love the level of detail!

par Praneeth C

12 mai 2020

Awesome course, Thanks.

par Mr.Arif M A

19 mai 2020

Useful Concept

par 321810403034 g

20 août 2021

good course