Chevron Left
Retour à Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
3,503 évaluations
625 avis

À propos du cours

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Meilleurs avis

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

CV

Jun 11, 2017

A really exciting and challenging course. Loved the way the instructor explained everything with so much detail and precision. Definitely looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 610 Avis pour Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

par Christopher J V

Jul 01, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and felt that everything was laid out understandably. I would have enjoyed some more programming problems, but felt that the ones given were useful in helping to enhance understanding.

par YX L

Aug 19, 2018

Very helpful, informative course. The way professor explain the concept is quite straightforward and easy to understand. there are also plenty of exercises to make sure you understand all the details in algorithm.

par Adam F

Feb 27, 2017

The course was pretty good. Definitely worth the money, and better than I expected from an online course. I thought it was a little heavy with probability proofs, but that's probably because I struggle with stats.

par Ganna S

Jun 16, 2019

This is an enjoyable course. Love the lecturer! He's extremely charismatic with very good sense of humor, gives information clearly, explains everything well. And all the knowledge from the course are precious.

par BARUN K M

Jun 20, 2017

All the core concepts covered in depth and with practical implementation in quiz. i learned not only the core concepts but also how to frame it in real world problems using java programming language.Thank you :)

par YEH T P

Jan 07, 2018

Processor Tim is interesting, and the explanation of why the algorithm work is easy to understand. This course is suitable for who know how to program and want to solve problem more efficiently, more elegantly.

par Pavlos C

Jan 03, 2019

Nice approach by Tim. First explains the problem, then the need to the math pops up and then the math naturally arise. Thus no need to memorize any formula, but should be able to derive anything just by logic.

par Srikar V

Aug 11, 2019

This is one of the best courses that I've done. This was my first time studying algorithms and the professor's explanations of concepts are amazing. The quizzes and programming assignments were very helpful.

par Euge R

Apr 08, 2018

Although some part of this course requires a refresh of discrete probability (that i was missing).. This course is really well done and challenging. Tim Roughgarden explains things in a crystal clear way.

par THARANGINI

Jul 10, 2017

Great Course. The delivery of lectures and emphasis on the core concepts were extraordinary. The assignments were challenging and reinforced the concepts taught. All in all a wonderful delivered course.

par 谷心洋

Jan 11, 2020

It is a good course, but lack some explanation of materials, the teacher didn't explain clearly enough, so sometime you feel hard to understand the full picture, but still, It's a really nice course!

par Salvador N

Mar 26, 2020

I'm happy with this course because is a little challenging, not like other coursers where there are trivial answers and tests. I feel now much more confident with my fundamentals. Thank you Tim!

par 缄诺

Mar 25, 2017

This course has relatively few instructions about homework. I believe more test cases would be better.(Though able to be found in forum.) Besides, lecture is really awesome. Thanks a lot.

par Joseph B

Jun 16, 2018

Challenging and eye opening to algorithm design paradigms. As a code writer for data analysis in a scientific field, this course really motivated me to delve deeper in this rich field.

par Muskan K

Sep 15, 2019

This course is awesome and a bit challenging. The special part is about the problem quizzes which is about the running time analyses of the algorithms. And the professor is superb :-)

par GuangXue Z

May 24, 2019

Very useful and have enough content for self-studying. I'm really enjoy to solve the assignment for every week. And every videos are food for thought. Thanks for this amazing course.

par Sai L K

Jan 17, 2020

I would rate it very high because of the kind of assignments given and kind of questions asked is very very good. I would refer my friends for this kind of professional things.

par Randy R

Jan 29, 2018

This was going to be a review of material for me, just a refresher. But instead I was exposed to a lot of new concepts and really feel like I got some good experience from it.

par Jeje B

Oct 14, 2017

Great teacher and super interesting content! I definitively recommend this course for those wishing to refresh their memory on algo complexity and various sort of algorithms.

par Ciro A M P

Mar 12, 2019

Great course. It was challenging at times, specially the quizzes and some programming tasks. The final exam was not as hard because there was enough practice in the quizzes.

par Rusu E

Feb 27, 2020

I'm very happy to have taken this course!

It gave me an insight into the mechanics behind algorithms such as QuickSort and made me understand how they work under the hood :)

par Bridget L

Jul 23, 2017

The content is absolutely amazing and thought-provoking. Though I am still on the free trial I have to say that from what I have learnt I know the dollars will be worth it.

par Lexie

Sep 16, 2019

The teacher is dedicated to illustrate every part of the algorithm and the analysis of it. I really enjoy it. I think now I have grasp the algorithm more comprehensively.!

par Jephte E

Dec 28, 2019

I am very confident in the skills I learned. I have read some books on algorithms but this course makes the application so clear regardless of your programing language.

par Tian Q

Jan 06, 2019

Very well explained course content and good quiz and programming assignments. The course focuses on thinking through the algorithm instead of a specific implementation.