Chevron Left
Retour à Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
79 évaluations
18 avis

À propos du cours

This course is intended for students looking to create a solid algebraic foundation of fundamental mathematical concepts from which to take more advanced courses that use concepts from precalculus, calculus, probability, and statistics. This course will help solidify your computational methods, review algebraic formulas and properties, and apply these concepts model real world situations. This course is for any student who will use algebraic skills in future mathematics courses. Topics include: the real numbers, equalities, inequalities, polynomials, rational expressions and equations, graphs, relations and functions, radicals and exponents, and quadratic equations....

Meilleurs avis

RM
19 août 2021

This professor explains the material very well. I look forward to taking his other courses.

RR
13 juil. 2021

The quizzes and final exam were well done. They really cemented the learning objectives.

Filtrer par :

1 - 20 sur 20 Avis pour Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities

par Daniel T C

25 juil. 2021

I rate this course as an excellent introduction to college algebra. I had originally enrolled in the Precalculus sequence and my math skills were too rusty to sustain that effort. This course has helped fill in those gaps in a measured and helpful way. I plan to continue on to the future courses and look forward to doing so. My thanks to Dr. Cutrone and all those involved in this effort.

par Patricia F

23 nov. 2021

This course had a wealth of material that was very easy to navigate. The instructor included videos, notes, and examples to help master the material. All assessments had immediate and comprehensive feedback. Thank you, Dr. Cutrone!

par Panatchai B

7 sept. 2021

Highly recomand this course to everyone who wants to learn or re-learn Algebra. Very good and concise brush-up tool for my old brain.

par Russell L M

20 août 2021

T​his professor explains the material very well. I look forward to taking his other courses.

par Rusty R

14 juil. 2021

The quizzes and final exam were well done. They really cemented the learning objectives.

par Robert W

5 sept. 2021

Excellent course. Instructor provided a very through review with clear examples.

par Brandon L

7 juil. 2021

Awesome explanations. This will help me definitely in the long run

par Lolita G R

24 nov. 2021

Great way to refresh myself from all the topics. Thanks a lot.

par Reyno A

17 nov. 2021

It is very helpful for a new teacher like me.

par Steven M

2 oct. 2021

Joseph W. Cutrone is a great explainer.

par Kindah A

23 juil. 2021

highly recommended

par Anton P

21 juil. 2021

Solid refresher.

par Mohamed A

7 sept. 2021

G​reat Course

par Ye Q

3 nov. 2021

Excellent.

par Steve B

12 nov. 2021

I had to drop a Calc class because it had been so long since I took Algebra. This course helped me refresh those skills where I feel much more confident moving forward.

par Joseph L W T

24 sept. 2021

Easy to understand, would have been 5 star if only there were more sample questions to practice on.

par Taofiqur R J

26 juil. 2021

kkgetoptionalnhvjg​

par Jody-Lynn R

18 nov. 2021

First off in a recent quiz given. I gave a correct answer and in the query that was posted, it stated that I couldn't put in anything other than the numerical answer. They wanted no signs of any kind, just the numerical answer. I had the correct answer. They told me I didn't because I didn't have the P and approximate sign with the numerical answer. Your course displayed the answer would be correct if I included the very items with the correct numerical answer, which is the one I gave. Yet, you marked incorrect because I followed your instructions and didn't place anything other than the numerical answer in the box.

Your professor speaks way too fast. That is not constructive.

I need to take another course with some review of the same material to feel more comfortable with it. I think for me at nearly age sixty and twenty years being out of college, this course was healthy for me to take. I did like the professor. I did he was too fast. I was not boring at all. That I liked.

par Nassima W

21 juil. 2021

This course lacks some useful details and common thread. Anecdotes aren't details, they are just anecdotes.

Overall, it was good, and I signed up for another math course from Coursera.