Chevron Left
Retour à Agile with Atlassian Jira

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Agile with Atlassian Jira par Atlassian

4.7
étoiles
5,872 évaluations
1,372 avis

À propos du cours

This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing you with a flexible set of tools to use in your role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on an agile team. Learn agile and lean principles, including kanban and scrum, and use Jira Software Cloud as the tool to apply hands-on exercises in these topics. The course includes instruction on company-managed and team-managed Jira projects. After completing this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices and hands-on experience with Jira Software Cloud. Site administrators will be able to perform basic administration tasks. You will be able to continuously configure your Jira projects to match your team's custom agile methodology. Once completing this course, you will be prepared to earn your first Atlassian credential: https://go.atlassian.com/coursera-apb-330 *You can use a free Jira Software Cloud site to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. This will require a Windows, Mac, or Linux computer....

Meilleurs avis

BB

14 avr. 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

PL

23 mai 2021

Indeed a great course which explains the agile methodology concepts from theory to practical implementation with JIRA. And it will definitely help learners if they are using JIRA in the organization.

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 1,408 Avis pour Agile with Atlassian Jira

par Aakash P

4 avr. 2021

I have been using Jira at my workplace for the past 2 years and Agile + Jira for the past year, but I didn't have a basic grip about Agile or Jira.

This course has helped me in filling in the gaps. Now I understand Agile methodologies better and can apply the same to the tasks ahead while using Jira to accurately portray the work.

I have seen JQL queries being used in our Confluence pages and I am confident I can create queries that can showcase my team's work better.

par Subashini A

22 mai 2021

Excellent walkthrough of the JIRA software all the way. Instructor had explained the agile, kanban and scrum concepts very beautifully as I was a novice to these having worked only in waterfall models. One area of improvement I would suggest is that the JIRA software had the projects as "company managed" and "team managed" project types instead of the classic and new-gen types mentioned in the course. Guess it is probably an update from the JIRA software end.

par Margaret C

30 avr. 2020

This has been an awesome course and Steve Byrnes was very responsive to questions and issues in the discussion forum. I started out with very little tool knowledge and even less confidence in my ability to learn Jira on my own. This class has really helped me improve my ability to confidently use to do various things. With that said, I'm so excited that I was able to complete the final project without ever looking at m notes. Success!! Thanks, Steve.

par Niko K

6 mars 2021

This course introduces you to the basic work with Jira and agile project management. It is aimed at people that have a fundamental understanding of project management already and want to look into Atlassians Jira Tool for future managing of (not only) software projects. It is very descritpive and well structured and gets you to take the first steps in the tool yourself, from which you can gofurther and explore its functions and potentials.

par Lazar

17 avr. 2022

as a begginer, i might not be compenent to give rating, but i liked it.

it was easy to understand, i liked that there is on-hands tasks so i could try to do it my self, and i really did it.

a s a non-english speaker, often it was a little bit too fast for me, there were moments when i needed to pause for a second so i can catch up with the material, but i guess thats fine because im not fluent in english, and also because its new material.

par Liliana V

25 sept. 2020

This is a very nice and useful introduction to the Agile methodology with a great tool such as Atlassian Jira. I have never used before but now I'm using for work and I'm quite happy to have a way to track my work planning. About the course, it's well designed, the videos and hands-on sections are well connected and give you the feeling that you're learning applicable stuff. I now understand why this methodology is so used currently.

par Ji S L

20 août 2019

Excellent course with relevant materials for configuring Jira boards. I find myself referring back to these materials, and the readings are very helpful in making sure that I understand the lectures & can eventually create my own project boards. I particularly enjoyed the lectures on Agile Methods as they provide an excellent overview of various project management techniques with a sufficient amount of repetitive content.

par Kari D

13 mars 2021

This was a great course. I've been using JIRA at my company for 10+ years, so I'm familiar with which buttons to click, and the general gist of how/why things work and the workflows. However, I didn't know a lot of these details about Agile, and since we mainly use scrum boards, I wasn't too familiar with kanban. It was a really worthwhile course for me. I enjoyed it and learned some things!

par Oscar O T S

7 mai 2021

Lo recomiendo. Comencé el curso sin nunca haber utilizado Jira (tampoco sin saber realmente su función) porque lo necesitaba para mi trabajo. Con lo aprendido tengo las bases para hacer uso práctico del software y continuar descubriéndolo. La explicación es fácil de entender y tiene ejercicios para reforzar lo explicado. No toma más de una o dos semanas, vale mucho el esfuerzo.

par Oluwaseye A F

4 mai 2022

I learnt so much about Agile with Altassian Jira, its seems so abstract at first, but I later catch up and find its simple to learn about. This course has giving me a edge in knowing much about Jira software, and I believe I'm going to be conversant with the software soonest. Thank you Atlassian for the hands on project works. It's really make it easy for me to comprehend.

par Mila P

12 avr. 2021

This course is very handy when you have to get to know Jira functionality in the short term. It covers all essential topics which you would use from the first day of your project start (and even before it starts). Also here is some useful information about Agile management theory in addition to the instructions on how to use Jira. I am really grateful for this course

par Alexander S

21 juil. 2021

I went through all modules and found it very interesting and professionally prepared. Steve (mentor) is very well prepared profi and modules just go one after another in well balances consequence. Easy to learn and make labs. Nice feature to pop up small quiz while in the "middle" of videos ;) Complete with 91% Thank you for sharing knowledge at this difficult time

par Баранов Г А

16 sept. 2019

Все понравилось. Из возможных улучшений - хотелось бы более сложных заданий на лабораторных работах + примеров использования из реальных Agile-команд / Everything is fine. A little potential improvement would be to add a bit more diffucult tasks in labs and also give a number of examples from real -life Agile teams. Thanks a lot to the author of this course.

par Andrejs V

7 déc. 2018

One of the high standard and fatastic courses - recent addition to labs is a great way to learn and improve skills, absolutelly fantastic! The course is designed so smart and exactly how is needed in order to get knowledge and skills. I'd prefer to see a course designed for intermediate and advanced level as well, it will help a lot. Thanks to creators.

par Senura V G

22 août 2021

This course was a great help in gaining the knowledge I needed to take my next steps in the organization where I work. Those who are willing to do this course are also advised to do this course without any fear and I highly recommend this course. Finally, my heartfelt thanks to Mr. Kashmira Shukla and all of the Coursera staff for leading this course.

par Christopher C

22 avr. 2021

I've been getting by in my work with Jira for a couple of years, without knowing all that it could do. It can do a lot, but this course presents the material in a well-thought-out manner so it isn't overwhelming. I wish I had taken this right away - before starting to work with Jira. I'll recommend this course to my entire team. Excellent course.

par Vinay M

26 juil. 2020

Very well designed and explained. Steve was also great in the forums and helped me in creating swim lanes for Epics. he has a nice way of explaining which makes things so simple although they are not.

Module labs were well designed and helped me understand the concepts the I might have missed out during the presentation slides.

THANK YOU!!

par Chad W

28 juil. 2020

A very brief but thorough course about how to use Jira. It was exactly what I wanted. The configuring issues part in Week 3 was confusing for a hot minute but other than that, I understood everything easily. I did also have a problem with adding a new user in week 4 but it may just be some error on my end that I could not figure out.

par MD. T I

9 mars 2022

𝗧𝗵𝗲 𝗰𝗼𝘂𝗿𝘀𝗲 𝗶𝘀 𝗴𝗼𝗼𝗱 𝗮𝗻𝗱 𝘄𝗲𝗹𝗹 𝘀𝘁𝗿𝘂𝗰𝘁𝘂𝗿𝗲𝗱. 𝗜𝘁 𝗵𝗮𝘀 𝗿𝗲𝗮𝗹𝗹𝘆 𝗵𝗲𝗶𝗴𝗵𝘁𝗲𝗻𝗲𝗱 𝗺𝘆 𝘂𝗻𝗱𝗲𝗿𝘀𝘁𝗮𝗻𝗱𝗶𝗻𝗴 𝗼𝗳 𝘂𝘀𝗶𝗻𝗴 𝗝𝗶𝗿𝗮. 𝗜 𝘄𝗶𝗹𝗹 𝘀𝘂𝗴𝗴𝗲𝘀𝘁 𝘁𝗵𝗶𝘀 𝗰𝗼𝘂𝗿𝘀𝗲 𝘁𝗼 𝗮𝗻𝘆𝗼𝗻𝗲 𝗶𝗻𝘁𝗲𝗿𝗲𝘀𝘁𝗲𝗱 𝗶𝗻 𝗹𝗲𝗮𝗿𝗻𝗶𝗻𝗴 𝗺𝗼𝗿𝗲 𝗮𝗯𝗼𝘂𝘁 𝗔𝗴𝗶𝗹𝗲 𝗮𝗻𝗱 𝗝𝗶𝗿𝗮.

par Venkatesh S

12 avr. 2021

This course was really helpful for people who don't have hand on. It starts from an Agile overview & then we get introduced to the tool. All the sections are covered in detail. Best part is examples at the end of each section which gives you close to hand on experience. I would definitely recommend this course to my colleagues.

par Gowtam K

19 juin 2021

This course is an excellent choice for people who are familiar with Jira and want get the basics right. The videos explanations are really easy to understand. The lab material is helpful. Request to add 'Workflow' customization as an optional topic. Thank you Steve. Your narration is easy to follow. The course syllabus is apt

par GEORGES D

15 mai 2020

Une formation progressive et enrichissante bien faite qui permet de comprendre les principes AGILE et de les mettre en pratique via le logiciel Jira d'Atlassian.

A progressive and enriching training well done which allows you to understand the AGILE principles and put them into practice via Jira software from Atlassian.

par Christine F

20 févr. 2022

This course made Atlassian's Jira project very easy to learn, and the format of watching a video and then following text instructions to complete the task in your own Jira instance was great. I also really appreciated having assessments at intervals in the course, rather than one big assessment at the end.

par Bhanu S V

19 sept. 2019

The course is paced out well, has strong fundamental overview, good amount of hands on labs, and although every single feature is not taught, the course instills a good working knowledge of the solution and piques ones interest to learn more. The instructor was precise and clear. Thank you CourseEra.

par Nii O

14 oct. 2020

i REALLY enjoyed this course. By far one of the best courses I have ever taken. So easy to follow the instructor - he was really really good. I feel like I've used Jira for decades, and that the kind of familiarity the instructor gave me during the course. I'll go back and watch again where needed.