Chevron Left
Retour à Agile with Atlassian Jira

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Agile with Atlassian Jira par Atlassian

4.7
étoiles
3,017 évaluations
812 avis

À propos du cours

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Meilleurs avis

BB
14 avr. 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

HT
21 juil. 2020

I found this course very comprehensive. Beginners can learn foundation knowledge and concepts of Agile along-with Jira . Above all labs are well-designed and give learners hand-on experience of Jira

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 809 Avis pour Agile with Atlassian Jira

par Ryan R

11 juin 2019

I feel like this was one part Agile Scrum history/overview and two parts JIRA software walkthrough. I would have liked to see the hands on labs be more interactive instead of just a step by step guide. I also would have preferred the lions share of the content to be focused around a deep-dive on Agile rather than the software-specific material. I've been using JIRA for a few years now, so this was pretty much review for me. I still picked up a few useful tidbits here and there, however. The biggest take-aways for me: Search Keywords (AND, OR, NOT), Advanced Searching Functions (for filters) and the "Asking Why? Five Times" convention to help determine root problems in Agile.

par Hamza T

22 juil. 2020

I found this course very comprehensive. Beginners can learn foundation knowledge and concepts of Agile along-with Jira . Above all labs are well-designed and give learners hand-on experience of Jira

par Rachel L

10 juin 2019

The visuals were helpful in understanding how to use Atlassian Jira, and the instructor knows the program well. However, it was very dry and hard to follow. Without a real-life project, it makes it difficult to imagine how the agile approach will work. The practices were helpful in getting more comfortable using Jira, but again it is not at all the same as doing something more authentic. I really liked the history of lean principles and agile on the whole. That was the most interesting part.

par Sandeep M

29 nov. 2018

Good quick start course which gives an decent overview of Atlassian Jira

par Joydip C

5 avr. 2019

Verbal presentation dry. Visual presentation decent. Labs boring.

par Eric C

3 mars 2019

This is a very helpful course about learning how to use Jira and also covers some basics of Agile project management and Scrum in one package. And better yet, the instructor is from Atlassian.

par Roberto Z

25 nov. 2019

An intro to Agile and an overview of Jira.

Great course to better understand and use the Jira product.

Exercises are a bit shallow, hello world level, with no background story.

par Elena G

11 févr. 2020

Great content, boring stiff way of delivering it.

par Jose E V

29 juil. 2019

Great course! the hands on laboratories were very helpful and practical in the understanding on how Jira works and it's use, the explanations of the topics on the videos were very clear and straight forward, thank you Coursera and Atlassian for this amazing course!

par Don W

16 nov. 2018

Nice course. It

Nice course. It is well presented and easy to follow. The videos and labs are at the right level for the audience. Instructor does a nice job of responding to questions timely.

par vashim s

29 févr. 2020

Nice product.

par Pierre B

5 nov. 2018

Interesting course that feels like a very general tuto to get started with Jira

par Thanh-Quy N

24 juil. 2019

The content of the course is a global walkthrough of the huge Jira software, but lacks basics on Agile methodology, and would gain greatly from using software live using instead of just slides.

The course is pretty good nonetheless.

par Takayuki K

16 sept. 2018

This is useful tutorial and gives us useful information.

par Viktor B

20 avr. 2019

Steve's voice takes some getting used to, because he's just like me, and happens to speak on video with very little intoning. BUT he articulates perfectly, emphasizes terms when needed, reiterates just enough and at the right time to reinforce your learning without being repetitive, and the whole course is very well structured. This is my third online course but this has certainly been the best so far. Well done mate, already enrolled in the Atlassian Git course, mostly because of my experience with this one. Hope to see more of your courses in the future!

par Muhammad S

11 août 2020

this was an excellent course in terms of the technical aspects of Jira software, being an entry level product owner i have learned different methods and techniques for handling complex software development processes.

par Sharon S

10 mai 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It was thorough and served as a great introduction to the ins and outs of Jira, as well as Atlassian. The hands-on labs were exactly what I needed to sure up my confidence. Thank you.

par BEATRICE

14 avr. 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

par Nádia C A d P

31 oct. 2018

Really good course, very pratical and useful. I had already worked with Jira as a project manager but I still learn a lot with this course . Strongly recommend especially for new project managers

par NH

12 oct. 2019

First 2 chapters were OK. Course should consider non-SW development as well like ITO, Cloud services.

par Elias G

12 déc. 2019

This course gave me a good view of how to manage Agile projects on Jira.

par Rajim A M

26 janv. 2019

Awesome course for beginners ....

par Loïc L

21 oct. 2019

Probably very interesting when you don't know how to use JIRA... it does not provide so many tips on how it can be used to do better agile than with a paper and a pen, or with another tool (perhaps because JIRA is not so much better than other tools?).

par Sven V N

22 janv. 2020

The title of the course is wrong - it should be: how to endlessly configure Jira. Jira looks to me like an epic issue now :-) ... and a waste. Preventing waste is the major item in lean environments. This Jira is from my point of view is an over engineered piece of software, and contradicts the principles of agile (keep it simple). So this course all in all is misleading. I am happy that I didn't spend 45 Dollars to get a certificate - what for? That I was able to configure a software? No way! wtf ...

par Afroditi A

5 déc. 2019

Very basic course, most of the stuff you can learn with a quick google search. The videos itself are very low pace and focus mainly on how to use Jira on a very basic level. I had to listen to the videos to 1,5x speed for it to be at a normal listening level.