Chevron Left
Retour à Agile with Atlassian Jira

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Agile with Atlassian Jira par Atlassian

4.7
étoiles
4,850 évaluations
1,185 avis

À propos du cours

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Meilleurs avis

BB
14 avr. 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

PL
23 mai 2021

Indeed a great course which explains the agile methodology concepts from theory to practical implementation with JIRA. And it will definitely help learners if they are using JIRA in the organization.

Filtrer par :

276 - 300 sur 1,205 Avis pour Agile with Atlassian Jira

par Mario S

30 sept. 2020

Great course to have a overall idea of Agile concepts and first steps with Jira.

par Aleksandar D

23 nov. 2018

A little outdated, but a fantastic tool. Methodology is grate. Very satisfied.

par MIchael D

30 juil. 2020

I would like to hear more about different plugins and best practices.

par Sven v d H

16 déc. 2019

Excellent training, learned a lot on Jira and a quick recap on Agile.

par Ashutosh K C

25 mai 2020

Very nice and beautifully structured course, self understandable..!!

par Leslie A R

30 janv. 2019

Good basic course that reviews Lean & Agile principles to boot!

par Santosh P S

9 nov. 2019

I learned too many things about Jira with this course. Thanks.

par Sharad B

22 janv. 2020

Good course to learn to manage and administer JIRA software.

par Stanley C

28 juil. 2020

Great overview of how to use the core features of Jira.

par Lee T

11 juin 2020

Interactive lab learning exercises help aid learning

par rahul p

1 sept. 2019

The course was good but can be more detailed.

par Stijn d b

10 mars 2019

nice course. interesting and to the point

par Ambra L

19 oct. 2020

really useful and good for content!

par Praveen K T

4 août 2020

I good course to look on it

par Arsalan A N

25 janv. 2020

Please try its great

par Sebastián V

20 avr. 2020

Great training!!!

par kacem r

13 avr. 2020

very good course

par Ekkarin J

27 juin 2020

Nice course

par Icaro M C

27 août 2019

TOP!

par mark B

22 mars 2019

Fo

par Natalia D

25 juil. 2020

Please update your course's videos, the Jira version which you show there looks different than the current one, it creates many confusion while doing the tasks.

I think there should be a "for engineers" version of this course. I've wasted so much time on reading a big block of text with instruction for a tasks, which could be formulated in max 2 sentences. I've often got completely distracted while doing this course, because the amount of useless text got me so bored. Like... come on... "Clink on a back button to go back to the board page. Verify if you're on board page" ...... you can just simply write "go back to the board page" or better! "go to the board view" . The amount of time I've sweared on these lab task pdfs... *heavy sigh*. Also, for people who are experienced with programming the terminology for some page components is different and very confusing, and I was often left wondering what do you mean by this or that.

Also, please consider implementing real life software examples in lab-tasks, not just "add item 1". Until now I'm very confused what is the difference between Epic and Sprint and what part of software project to consider as a Story and what as a Task. Real life examples would make it much clear and enable faster learning.

par Riccardo G

18 sept. 2019

As an Agile Product Owner who has used JIRA for a number of years, I found the course content clear and concise. It was well-rounded with its content and approach. Although I do think the content on administration rights, creating and modifying group rights, in week 4, was not necessary for this type of beginners level course. Possibly take that out and add additional content on things like creating and modifying dashboards or the concept components in JIRA. But overall, I would recommend it to anyone who is a novice on Agile and JIRA

par Magnus E

26 sept. 2019

A overview introduction to Atlassian Jira and how to configure it for Agile projects. I was looking for more information about best practice for using Jira and Confluence for documenting user stories and epic, which I didn't find here. There were some useful tips, but the quizzes were trivially easy.

May be most useful for Project Coordinators/ Administrators.

Course presenter responds quickly to questions and comments, but presentation could do with more "live" demonstrations of the product rather than static slides.

par Zach M

19 mars 2020

This course is mostly a walkthrough of Atlassian Jira software. You are able to learn about Agile and Scrum work methods through an exploration of how JIRA software works. The lectures are quite monotonous and lack energy, but the hands-on assignments of working in JIRA do provide a dynamic that is absent in other courses. I recommend this as a primer for Atlassian JIRA software but not as an introduction to Agile project management.

par Patrick L

19 mai 2019

It is a good course but I would recommend to illustrate permissions and roles with more diagrams in order to clearly present what is possible according to the level of hierarchy Application, Jira, projects...

We easily get lost during the explanation by switching between the different levels without a global view to refer to.