Chevron Left
Retour à Advanced Neurobiology I

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Advanced Neurobiology I par Université de Pékin

4.0
298 notes
78 avis

À propos du cours

Hello everyone! Welcome to advanced neurobiology! Neuroscience is a wonderful branch of science on how our brain perceives the external world, how our brain thinks, how our brain responds to the outside of the world, and how during disease or aging the neuronal connections deteriorate. We’re trying to understand the molecular, cellular nature and the circuitry arrangement of how nervous system works. Through this course, you'll have a comprehensive understanding of basic neuroanatomy, electral signal transduction, movement and several diseases in the nervous system. This advanced neurobiology course is composed of 2 parts (Advanced neurobiology I and Advanced neurobiology II, and the latter will be online later). They are related to each other on the content but separate on scoring and certification, so you can choose either or both. It’s recommended that you take them sequentially and it’s great if you’ve already acquired a basic understanding of biology. Thank you for joining us!...

Meilleurs avis

PJ

Aug 25, 2019

I learnt somerhing new by dz course, i was vry useful to us, thnq so much ,

RS

Oct 24, 2017

Excellent information. Thank you for your recompilations and Time.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 76 Examens pour Advanced Neurobiology I

par JOHN Q

Jan 19, 2017

nice course. learned quite a bit.

par Luigi J M

Sep 25, 2016

Accurate and clear.

par 韦祥赞

Nov 16, 2017

老师

par Juan P T

Aug 02, 2017

Great Course.

par Vincent L

Sep 28, 2017

A lot of advanced knowledge about this subject!

par Alberto D

Jun 06, 2016

Is a good course, with a comprenhensible material and resourses. I think they should improve the quility of video-classes and some teachers doesn´t have good english pronunciation.

par Angel A A M

Sep 05, 2016

thank you for opening ideas in the world of neurobiology I have learned a lot so far and I'm sure I will learn much more with you ..

greetings from Guayaquil-Ecuador

par Alyson d R J

Feb 06, 2018

Excellent teaching level course!

par 黄宇翔

Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Li is a wonderful teacher! I love his style very much!

par Mohamed M M E

Jul 05, 2016

very good

par Simon B

Jul 27, 2018

This was a true challenge and magically eye opening!

par Renata K

May 12, 2019

All information on this course is very useful for me. Now I can without any problem understand the hard themes in neurobiology. Thank you.

par Saptarshi M (

Jun 02, 2019

Excellent quality course!

par Myley J H C

Nov 08, 2018

Algunos videos no tienen traducción (bonus), por lo demás me encanta; el nivel académico de los videos es grandioso. Recomendable paar quien ama la ciencia!

par Gaurav W

Oct 21, 2018

Had a great experience learning the course,will surely come back to revise the course.

par Jaime R

May 27, 2018

In depth with some topics. Lots of passion from the speaker. Most of the videos are just taped lectures. Some great interviews with Chinese top scientists

par Martin N

May 06, 2016

I find this to be a very nice and stimulating course. The teachers are enthusiastic and entertaining. The course material (slides, quizzes, captions) needs to be polished, but the general organization of the course is logical, clear, and systematic. The course presents an experimentalist's view of the subject, which I find very good considering that much related Coursera material is quite theoretical. There are plenty of historical notes and introductions of general neurobiology research viewpoints (don't miss the excellent bonus material interviews!). In particular, I enjoyed the "cherry picking" metaphor. Some students have had problems with the instructors' accent, but perhaps because English is not my first language, this has not been a problem for me at all. I'm looking forward to part two of the course!

par Jean-Luc G

Jul 07, 2017

Good overall

par Aman M

Jul 08, 2017

The professor makes the student think about the questions to solve the problem.

par Sierra C

Nov 30, 2016

The course presented a lot of interesting, fascinating information. I especially liked the first female lecturer. However, there were some problems with downloading the course slide presentations and questions were never answered in the forum discussion groups. In addition, the second lecturer, although very interesting, often did not talk about the material that was presented on exams. I also think integrating a lot more animation to describe different processes would be effective so that students can visualise the content.

par José M P B

Apr 25, 2018

It's a really interesting course, with good topics and good explanations. In my opinion, it is easy and good for beginners, but can be a little bit heavy in some explanations.

par Elena A

Jun 12, 2017

It is a very intriguing course, that includes short quizzes in each modules.

par Sandipan S

Oct 01, 2017

The subtitles in this course sometimes make the learner confuse....except that it's a wonderful course as a introduction to neurobiology.

par Jonathan G

Jun 03, 2016

Fascinating course but a little too much math for my taste.

par Jose M G A

Mar 14, 2017

Very good Course!! Thank You.