Chevron Left
Retour à Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing par Réseau de compétences IBM

4.5
étoiles
1,190 évaluations

À propos du cours

>>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the End User License Agreement as set out in the FAQ. Once enrolled you can access the license in the Resources area <<< This course, Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing, is part of the IBM Advanced Data Science Specialization which IBM is currently creating and gives you easy access to the invaluable insights into Supervised and Unsupervised Machine Learning Models used by experts in many field relevant disciplines. We’ll learn about the fundamentals of Linear Algebra to understand how machine learning modes work. Then we introduce the most popular Machine Learning Frameworks for python Scikit-Learn and SparkML. SparkML is making up the greatest portion of this course since scalability is key to address performance bottlenecks. We learn how to tune the models in parallel by evaluating hundreds of different parameter-combinations in parallel. We’ll continuously use a real-life example from IoT (Internet of Things), for exemplifying the different algorithms. For passing the course you are even required to create your own vibration sensor data using the accelerometer sensors in your smartphone. So you are actually working on a self-created, real dataset throughout the course. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. To find out more about IBM digital badges follow the link ibm.biz/badging....

Meilleurs avis

MM

28 avr. 2020

I learned a bit in terms of signal processing and the theory behind that. That could have been a course by itself, but the addition of great machine learning material made it a wonderful experience.

A

7 sept. 2018

A career changer course, thanks the hand-ons which is second to none, i have gained experience which on other online course can produce, thanks to IBM for this course which timely and excellent.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 216 Avis pour Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing

par Jan K

15 déc. 2019

Great course for beginners who want become advanced users in signal processing and machine learning. Thanks a lot for great examples and letting me know what I should learn in next steps.

par Paulo R R

25 févr. 2019

Excelente curso, com ótimas explicações, bem detalhadas e sem rodeios. Os exemplos são práticos e abrangentes! Parabéns à equipe do Coursera e à IBM pelo excelente curso! Nota 1000!!!

par Jeevan P

12 juin 2020

The information obtained through this course was excellent.Enjoyed learning through this course. Thanking both the professors for making this course an enjoyable learning experience.

par Prithvi S

16 nov. 2019

Great course. Finally after learning Transformation methods like Fourier and Wavelet, I finally got to learn real life problem solving capabilities of them. Learned a lot!!!!!

par Jiacheng L

8 janv. 2022

Truely fancy course ! But I think we could add more hands-on notebook practices, this will greatly help us to improve our practical skills of performing these ML approaches.

par Emmanuel A B G

17 août 2020

For people with some background in signal processing, the explanations given here are very appreciated, specially the simple way that Wavelets were explained.

par Khaled A

15 avr. 2021

I loved it, it met my expectations, I read that this course was difficult for many but I think the level is decent. I don't know maybe you have simplified it

par Ravi K

13 janv. 2019

Excellent Material. The lectures and assignments are very good. Lectures sometimes felt a bit theoretical but needed that to understand concepts well.

par sukh s

22 août 2019

The explanation of some of the black box tools like PCA, Covariance, and Fourier Transformation is amazing and very clear and easy to understand.

par Paul B

13 mars 2019

The PCA/FT/FFT material is awesome. The presentation is great. The assignments while not great, where a sufficient taste of watson studio.

par N.Srinivas

1 nov. 2020

Amazing course! I thoroughly enjoyed detailed explanation behind Naive Bayes and PCA. Digital signal processing is like the cheery on top!

par AKSHAY K C

7 mars 2020

A really good course on advanced topics of machine learning and signal processing with an in-depth explanation of each topic very clearly.

par Alfredo P

12 mars 2020

Excellent material and Instructors. It would be great f we could get the instructor's sample notebooks that they used in their lectures

par ABIR E

30 mars 2021

Fantastic ! (just a little recommendation: before enrolling, it is recommended that you have a respectful Machine learning background

par Daniel T

28 avr. 2019

This was a nice review of my undergraduate work at Northwestern, except that we didn't have Spark back in the day. Very cool course.

par Uchechi N

27 juil. 2020

I loved that the mathematical concepts behind the various techniques like Bayes theorem or Fourier transforms were well explained.

par Robert F

19 juin 2020

It's pretty advanced in content. Someone with a background in math would love it. I would like to learn Apache System ML coding!

par Edward J

7 sept. 2020

Thank you so much Romeo and Nikolay. Your explanations were so clear and I feel inspired - I could listen to you both all day!

par Farrukh N A

23 mai 2020

Excellent! Advances course mathematical and statistical cover along with programming in python (Apache Spark and System ML)

par Kshitij T

22 mai 2020

Whole course was to exciting and knowledge full that it bind me to go on and on until I did not gained the whole knowledge.

par Jan B

6 févr. 2020

It was a really nice course to learn the way to implement the most used ML algorithms with an easily scalable method

par Eleni K

2 nov. 2019

Quite different from the previous course! Much better, with more thorough explanations and hands on experience.

par Ilario M

26 juin 2018

Very well structured, easy to follow/understand. This is a hot topic at the moment and helped me in my job.

par Ricardo S

28 mai 2020

Gives an in-depth overview of the main approaches/methods in ML and Signal Processing. Very well designed.

par Gouri S C

21 mai 2020

The course was nicely designed. Really enjoyed and learnt a lot. I especially thanks to the instructor.