Chevron Left
Retour à Accounting for Decision Making

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Accounting for Decision Making par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
390 évaluations

À propos du cours

Through this course, you will start by addressing the two “big questions” of accounting: “What do I have?” and “How did I do over time?” You will see how the two key financial statements – the balance sheet and the income statement - are designed to answer these questions and then move on to consider how individual transactions aggregate to make up these financial statements. After developing a broad understanding of accounting and financial statements, you will begin to develop a more nuanced understanding of individual components of doing business, such as making a sale or building inventory. By considering many of the more common actions of a company, you will build your understanding of accounting, and explore these concepts by applying them across various types of transactions. Once you understand these individual concepts better, you will be ready to return to the overall financial statements and use them as informational tools, including building ratios. You can do this course standalone or to qualify for the residential component of the Finance for Strategic Decision-Making Executive Education program. For more information, see the FAQ below....

Meilleurs avis

NS

9 oct. 2018

With no prior knowledge of accounting it's surprising how easy it is to progress through the course. professor Miller has an amazing ability to explain new concepts in an easy to understand manner!

SY

6 juin 2020

Having a wonderful experience one of the great teacher Prof Greg Miller gained a lot of learning from. Very Supportive and helpful material in this course specially lectures form Prof Greg Miller

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 104 Avis pour Accounting for Decision Making

par Daria K

23 juil. 2018

I liked the course very much. It completed my knowledge base about accounting, which I already acquired during my offline MBA program, so I'd strongly advise it, if people are already familiar with the subject. Greg Miller's teaching style is very comfortable - he did a great job.

par Nadia S

10 oct. 2018

With no prior knowledge of accounting it's surprising how easy it is to progress through the course. professor Miller has an amazing ability to explain new concepts in an easy to understand manner!

par Rajesh1 M

4 nov. 2020

Excellent Course.. Forgot to mention.. It would be Great if students can get some Credit points. Maybe designing this type of course with that in mind would be really Great

par Tsamtsoukakis K

17 janv. 2021

The best course if you want to review the basics in accounting and work your terminology in English if its not your native language. Professor Greg l have no words really, best teacher by far in any course l have til now.

par Adonis M

15 oct. 2020

The course is really helpful with giving an understanding of fundamentals and basics of accounting, laying a foundation for better understanding on making and understanding books of accounts

par Zakaria M H

25 févr. 2018

I LOVE THIS COURSE

par Ayorinde O A

29 mars 2018

Awesome course!

par Daniel B S

14 déc. 2018

I really enjoyed the course, it was an interesting and encouraging refresher of the skills I acquired during the last ten years more or less detailed within my different jobs.

I'd be happy, if there was a short written summary of key aspects for each section. As it usually takes a couple of weeks to go through the course this would be very helpful to refresh previous weeks' concepts and also afterwards further enhance the learning experience in daily business.

par 19-054_Nandya R D

29 juin 2022

This course explains how accounting can be used as a means to determine or make a decision within the company or from other scopes. Accounting is usually in the form of reports, especially financial statements, company cash reports, and others that contain financial income and expenses within the company in order to produce information and decisions and determine the progress of a company. In life, of course, accounting is very helpful and useful in financial processes, company progress, and even information retrieval.

par Molly Z

21 mai 2022

Very well presented! I liked the approach of journal entries along with t-accounts, this provided knowledge of how to account for the transactions and how the transactions affect accounts. I appreciated the upbeat and different view of thinking about the subject matter rather than the retired monotonous memorizing and plodding through the material.

par Xinyi Z

21 oct. 2021

T​his is a fabulous course. The instructor has organized the material in a logical and comprehensible way. The cocepts and principles are conveyed with succinct but on the point examples for us to understand. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone who is interested in knowing about accounting.

par Sudipta D N

8 mai 2020

This course is the best one in order to get clear conception on financial accounting. Professor Miller emphasised on clear understanding. I am an MBA student. I had taken two accounting before this one. However, I must say that my conception on financial accounting is better now.

par Nguyen N T

9 janv. 2022

Accounting for Decision Making course help my view of accounting improve. each lecture is easy to learn . I am very pleased with this course. I really appreciate Michigan University, that gave the opportunity to access significant course like this.

par Prasad Y

30 août 2020

University of Michigan, so I will not say very good content, but above par for the university. But assignments were far above university level and this was a kind of pragmatic approach specially in 2 and last weeks. overall great course

par Richard T

10 avr. 2020

Great course for anyone who needs a well-structured introduction into accounting with a real-life application. It is also a good value for professionals (in finance/business) who want to be sure that they understand accounting properly.

par Тазабек Д Т

17 oct. 2020

Course is very understandable thanks to Mr. Miller! Big thank you to professor Miller and everybody else who helped to prepare this course! Now I'm sure that my knowledge in accounting significantly better than it was before!

par Ganna B

12 févr. 2022

Excellent course that help to understand all connectionts between economic items of the financial statements, perform an analysis of its changes and dynamics for providing professional advices for business processes

par Shantanu S

29 juil. 2020

The professor has taught us all the fundamental topics in accounts. This is a great course for people that want to start learning this subject or for anyone who wants to brush up their knowledge of accounts.

par Saad Y

7 juin 2020

Having a wonderful experience one of the great teacher Prof Greg Miller gained a lot of learning from. Very Supportive and helpful material in this course specially lectures form Prof Greg Miller

par Walid G

4 déc. 2019

Excellent!

I strongly recommend, the lessons are clear. The explanation simple.

It took me one hour to understand better accounting principles never caught in my education courses.

par David h

3 janv. 2022

This course is very intense, and a lot can be gained from paying attention to the professors' lecturers. He makes light work of the accounting process. Kudos to the professor.

par Vinicius R P

11 mai 2020

Very informative and useful course. It cover all the basic of accounting and after make this course you will be able to decide if you want to become an accountant or not.

par Felipe A O S

3 nov. 2020

Curso muito bom. Te faz a pensar de maneira intuitiva e não simplesmente reproduzir mecanicamente. Venha com uma base em contabilidade para aproveitar melhor o curso.

par Feby G P

28 févr. 2022

I am grateful to join this course. The professor explains clearly with examples and the quiz is worth doing because it makes us practice the material. Thank ypu.

par ERIC E R O

7 mai 2020

O curso é completo! Muito detalhado e vale a pena tirar tempo para estudar e conhecer como fazer melhores decisões com o olho na contabilidade!